We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Broad beach 👌”
Review of Aruba Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aruba Sands Resort
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We loved it here!!!!!!

Loads going on in the area everything is a 2 min walk from 100's of chilled bars & restaurants, also across the street is the stunning beach, to pac fair shopping centre & casinos 2 mins away Aruba sands is the best location as it's also on a very quite street, so very relaxing while Everything is super close. For us broad beach is the best town in the Gold Coast so staying somewhere that is centre & a stone throw from all the fun is a most. We loved it here so much we ended up staying at Aruba sands for about 6months. The hosts barbie & Bruce are amazing so friendly very kind couple. And lucky to know as they often informed us on all the happy hours & meal deal out & about in broadie. But if you fancy not going out Aruba has a lovely pool & hot tube. Very chilled bbq area it's just bliss. We loved it.
#arubasandsfans

Jen & Rob from the u.k

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to post a Review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to have the two of you stay with us and we enjoyed your company as well. Yes we are definitely in the right spot alright and you must come back again one day and you will be so surprised with all the building that has gone on as well as the newly re-built Pacific Fair. Lovely news for you both you will make amazing parents - would love to catch up again one day, you never know we could be back over that way at some time.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane
Aruba Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I had a 1 bed apartment on the 1st flr and it was perfectly nice.
Well-equipped kitchen, big bathroom (strong hot showrer with a lovely large cubical) washer and dryer, comfy bed and a big balcony (that can accommodate a load of washing and a couple of people! I hate a small balcony!)
The pool area and grounds are nice, quite a quiet building and close to the beach, supermarkets, restaurants and shopping. I had a car and was able to park for free in the underground car park - which was great as the streets are always full of parked cars!
I would stay again if I come back to Broadbeach.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank pinkgem_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for posting your Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found everything in order. We agree totally the location is wonderful and it is a bonus having free security parking together with your own cooking and washing facilities if you want to have an easy meal at home although we must say we have a wide variety of choices less than a five minute away for dining. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane - Aruba Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The Broadbeach location is handy to all this area has to offer, but our unit was looking a little worse for wear. The carpet and couch were well worn and stained, as was the crockery. The rooms are not very well appointed with hardly any provisions supplied and these little things can go a long way when saying "welcome" to visitors. I gave never stayed anywhere that charges for an extra toilet roll or a towel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

We acknowledge receipt of your Review and must point out that when you stay in "Self contained apartments" you get a starter pack with teas, coffee,sugar, toilet paper etc and when you come down to ask for a second roll we explained this to you and gave you another one free of charge. As the apartments are equipped with washing machine dryer etc you have to do your own washing - if you stay in "serviced" apartments which you pay considerably more for they come and change your towels daily. We did explained to you that if you wanted another white (laundry) towel then there would be a charge of $2.20 as they have to be sent off site for laundering and we offer you a Beach Towel free of charge. We are sorry that you did not find this suitable as well as your comments about the apartment and if there was an issue we wonder why you didn't mention this at the time so we could have addressed it then.
Barbara & Bruce Keane Aruba Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms were a good size and they were clean. There was an almost overwhelming air freshener spray though throughout the room and the $20 extra for the linen to be put on the fold out couch was fine, except they didn't even put it on. Would recommend for the price and location.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank MrsRendogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review. We are pleased that you found everything in order. As regards the linen for the sofa bed, the price you paid is for two persons using the Queen bed and if the sofa bed is required as a Twin share then there is a one off charge for the linen. We do not make up the sofa beds as people prefer to use them during the day as a sofa and at night as the bed - sorry for any inconvenience caused. The apartment you checked into may well have just been cleaned that day and that would be why you found the air freshner overwhelming. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Barbara & Bruce Keane - Aruba Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment over the Xmas/NY period for 10 nights and was very happy with everything, good value and what we expected. The room was clean and tidy, it showing its age but was comfortable enough. Spacious bathroom that included a washing machine and dryer. Kitchenette was sufficient incl a dishwasher but you wouldn't use it as with only 4 cups, glasses, plates etc you need to handwash to have something to use. Nice little balcony, we faced the street and it was nice and quiet. Great location with the beach literally at the end of the street (500m max) and just 2-3mins to the Oasis shops, cafes, restaurants etc.

The swimming pool was a perfect temp and really nice and the spa was hot, just the way I like it. Nothing worse than travelling to a hot destination and they think they can have a cold spa because of the weather. Free secure carpark underneath was also very handy.

All up a lovely stay, thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. Yes we totally agree it is great to have a fully functional apartment with washing machine, dryer and cooking facilities, as although we have dozens of restaurants cafes around us it is nice to be able to cook something easy for yourself if you have the equipment. It was so lovely to see over the Christmas period everyone enjoying the swimming and spa pools together with the BBQ area - great outside areas for sure. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

We asked for a north facing unit for the sun and the manager organised that to happen. This was over the Indy weekend, so that was great. The price was very good at $99 per night. The unit is a bit tired. Tiles in shower broken at base near door. Mould in grout in shower. Carpet needs replacing as shabby. However it was reasonably comfortable. The pool and bbq area was well presented. Third floor unit (no lift) had good views to the north.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. Firstly we would like to say that our Relief Managers were in charge as we were on leave and would have pointed out to you at the time that that particular Unit is one of our Non-Standard units and that is why the cheaper tariff was charged for your stay as it was V8 Car racing time and the tariffs were higher. On checking we see that this in fact was our last unit available for that time. We shall forward your Review onto the Owner of that apartment for their attention. We are pleased that everything else was in order and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We have just had another 7 night stay at Aruba Sands Apartments, it is such a great place to stay lovely, clean and well maintained. We had a rear apartment this stay and was super quiet. Pool area is great. Close to everything, restaurants, shops, transport and beach,(only 3 doors from the beach) . Barbara and Bruce are real GEMS, full of local information and tips on what to see and do. They can arrange day trips for you from the office ( a bonus for me ). Bed was great as usual. When we have overseas visitors and we take them to Q'ld we always stay at Aruba Sands, and they are all amazed at the size and set up of the apartments, including full kitchen, washing machine and dryer, no need to look for a laundromat. secure underground carpark. We highly recommend these apartments, and have done so to many friends.

Room Tip: only 3 stories high so no lift, if you have mobility concerns ask for a ground floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penelope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Hi Penelope and thank you for taking the time to post a Review. It was lovely to see you back again and it gives us great pleasure to see all our return guests again as it proves we are doing it right. The apartments as you say are a great size and the location is just amazing. We look forward to being able to assist you some time in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#7 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#25 of 51 in Broadbeach
164 reviews
0.1 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#31 of 51 in Broadbeach
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Synergy Broadbeach
Synergy Broadbeach
#16 of 51 in Broadbeach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Sands Resort

Address: 11 - 17 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: C$88 - C$448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aruba Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Sands Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing