We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
31
25
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
25
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely weekpacific fairgreat pool and spagreat locationgreat holidaystay there againminute walkbrucehostscasinounitdryerfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

I had a 1 bed apartment on the 1st flr and it was perfectly nice.
Well-equipped kitchen, big bathroom (strong hot showrer with a lovely large cubical) washer and dryer, comfy bed and a big balcony (that can accommodate a load of washing and a couple of people! I hate a small balcony!)
The pool area and grounds are nice, quite a quiet building and close to the beach, supermarkets, restaurants and shopping. I had a car and was able to park for free in the underground car park - which was great as the streets are always full of parked cars!
I would stay again if I come back to Broadbeach.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank pinkgem_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUBBLES57Queensland, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for posting your Review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found everything in order. We agree totally the location is wonderful and it is a bonus having free security parking together with your own cooking and washing facilities if you want to have an easy meal at home although we must say we have a wide variety of choices less than a five minute away for dining. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane - Aruba Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

The Broadbeach location is handy to all this area has to offer, but our unit was looking a little worse for wear. The carpet and couch were well worn and stained, as was the crockery. The rooms are not very well appointed with hardly any provisions supplied and these little things can go a long way when saying "welcome" to visitors. I gave never stayed anywhere that charges for an extra toilet roll or a towel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

We acknowledge receipt of your Review and must point out that when you stay in "Self contained apartments" you get a starter pack with teas, coffee,sugar, toilet paper etc and when you come down to ask for a second roll we explained this to you and gave you another one free of charge. As the apartments are equipped with washing machine dryer etc you have to do your own washing - if you stay in "serviced" apartments which you pay considerably more for they come and change your towels daily. We did explained to you that if you wanted another white (laundry) towel then there would be a charge of $2.20 as they have to be sent off site for laundering and we offer you a Beach Towel free of charge. We are sorry that you did not find this suitable as well as your comments about the apartment and if there was an issue we wonder why you didn't mention this at the time so we could have addressed it then.
Barbara & Bruce Keane Aruba Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were a good size and they were clean. There was an almost overwhelming air freshener spray though throughout the room and the $20 extra for the linen to be put on the fold out couch was fine, except they didn't even put it on. Would recommend for the price and location.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank MrsRendogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review. We are pleased that you found everything in order. As regards the linen for the sofa bed, the price you paid is for two persons using the Queen bed and if the sofa bed is required as a Twin share then there is a one off charge for the linen. We do not make up the sofa beds as people prefer to use them during the day as a sofa and at night as the bed - sorry for any inconvenience caused. The apartment you checked into may well have just been cleaned that day and that would be why you found the air freshner overwhelming. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Barbara & Bruce Keane - Aruba Sands Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment over the Xmas/NY period for 10 nights and was very happy with everything, good value and what we expected. The room was clean and tidy, it showing its age but was comfortable enough. Spacious bathroom that included a washing machine and dryer. Kitchenette was sufficient incl a dishwasher but you wouldn't use it as with only 4 cups, glasses, plates etc you need to handwash to have something to use. Nice little balcony, we faced the street and it was nice and quiet. Great location with the beach literally at the end of the street (500m max) and just 2-3mins to the Oasis shops, cafes, restaurants etc.

The swimming pool was a perfect temp and really nice and the spa was hot, just the way I like it. Nothing worse than travelling to a hot destination and they think they can have a cold spa because of the weather. Free secure carpark underneath was also very handy.

All up a lovely stay, thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in order. Yes we totally agree it is great to have a fully functional apartment with washing machine, dryer and cooking facilities, as although we have dozens of restaurants cafes around us it is nice to be able to cook something easy for yourself if you have the equipment. It was so lovely to see over the Christmas period everyone enjoying the swimming and spa pools together with the BBQ area - great outside areas for sure. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

We asked for a north facing unit for the sun and the manager organised that to happen. This was over the Indy weekend, so that was great. The price was very good at $99 per night. The unit is a bit tired. Tiles in shower broken at base near door. Mould in grout in shower. Carpet needs replacing as shabby. However it was reasonably comfortable. The pool and bbq area was well presented. Third floor unit (no lift) had good views to the north.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. Firstly we would like to say that our Relief Managers were in charge as we were on leave and would have pointed out to you at the time that that particular Unit is one of our Non-Standard units and that is why the cheaper tariff was charged for your stay as it was V8 Car racing time and the tariffs were higher. On checking we see that this in fact was our last unit available for that time. We shall forward your Review onto the Owner of that apartment for their attention. We are pleased that everything else was in order and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews