We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa and service: Top-notch!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dwarika

Evening by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Evening by the pool
Villa Dwarika - Front Garden
Private heated Pool and outside sitting area. Pool size 9m by 3.5m, 1.5m deep across
Hot tub to make it even more relaxing
Roof terrace with a mountain view
Beach at Caleta
Harbour at Caleta
Satellite TV and sitting area
Luxurious Lounge and Dining area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom
Double bedroom with wardrobe
2nd twin bedroom
1st twin bedroom
Fully equiped kitchen
Family bathroom
Beach at Playa Blanca
Jacuzzi from the Terrace
Roof terrace with a view to the sea
Children's play area at Atlantico
Atlantico children's play area
Walking and cycling path
Sand Dunes on route to Corralejo
Harbour
Roof Terrace, overlooking Elba golf hotel
Local restaurant with fantastic local dishes
Caleta beach in early morning
Walk way and cycle path from Atlantico to Becelo
Beach by the Dunes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ingrid977
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Villa and service: Top-notch!”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It’s already been the second time we’ve had a wonderful relaxing stay at this lovely villa with ample space providing enough privacy for ourselves and two adult sons. Wi-Fi was highly appreciated by our offspring and my husband, whereas I was delighted to find some good English books to improve my language while relaxing on the roof terrace with a pleasant breeze. We all enjoyed the private swimming pool and the jacuzzi. It was nice to sit outside at the large table relishing a late breakfast. For dinner the BBQ was a bonus that our always ravenously hungry students didn’t want to miss out on. Thanks goodness we had the dishwasher and the well equipped kitchen. A home away from home indeed! If it weren’t for the excellent restaurants downtown and the beautiful island, we would have spent our whole holiday at the villa.

This time we rented a car at a reasonable price right from the airport, which was convenient as the villa is only 5 to 10 minutes’ drive away. Yet, there was not much plane noise to be heard at the house. I would recommend a car if you want to get around the island. The villa is well situated, as you can reach every compass point within an hour. We love the different faces of Fuerteventura, the wild coasts of the west with its huge waves and the calm coasts of the east with the endless beaches in the south. As we headed for Corralejo in the north, the unexpected glistening snow everywhere like in our Swiss mountains struck us as odd. Should we have brought a snowboard instead of the surfboard? Did we have one over the eight during last night’s BBQ? Up close we realized that we were amidst endless white dunes, a dream!

We were really sad to leave the island and the cosy villa. Thanks to Donna for the water, milk, coffee and tea on our arrival. Her perfect bedding made our sleep sound and deep. Roy as always did a great job maintaining the pool impeccably. We highly appreciated him managing to have the jacuzzi repaired in the second week. Thanks to the owner who answered our emails always immediately and gave us a lot of information. All in all: The service as well as the villa are top-notch and we hope to return once more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden with private swimming pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Ingrid,
it was a pleasure to have you and the family at the villa. i am pleased you had a lovely time and your review on the island specific points will be very useful to other guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review and the pleased you had a great time at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London206
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Villa Dwarika”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just returned from Villa Dwarika for a two week holiday.
Had a great time and has four good sized bedrooms with a really fantasic pool.
Our kids (8 & 5) loved it and spent most of the holiday in it.

The villa is located outside the main town so you will need a taxi each night (approx 5 Euro)
Adjacent hotel are happy to book them for you.
Note: The Hotel is adult only and really don't encourage non-residence.

Decor of the Villa is good and pretty modern with good comfie beds (a must on holidays).

Booking process and owners response were great. Very helpful and friendly.

Things we could suggest to improve would be:
1) The Hottub wasn't working and hasn't been for some time from what we were able to determine.
This was a real shame for us as the hottub was one of the reasons for booking this villa.
Especially as the owners knew about the issue before we left to go on holidays.

2) On arrival there was nobody to meet us. It's was donw by text and not really great
3) Nothing in the Villa when you arrive. Other places I have been some basics (milk, bread and water) were left
4) The kitchen cookware and cutlery is pretty poor. No matching glasses and all knives are blunt and very old.
5) The maintenace team just turn up and enter the villa residence without warning.
I kinda think that it's my villa for two week and some privacy woudl be nice.

Taking all these into account I would suggest this is a good villa and were did enjoy ourselves.
With some adustment it could be much better.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for your feedback and given some of the comments, it's fair for us to respond, giving our view of the situation.
1. The hottub was used by the previous guest and hence, unaware of the situation untill the new guest arrived. All guest arriving since this guest have been informed. This is an unfortunate situation but things do breakdown and given limited parts availability on the Island, it does take a while.
2. On late arrivals, the team on the Island will not be able to meet on arrival but is always available over the phone. The team does come over the following day to introduce and answer any questions.
3.From other past reviews from guest, where provision of basic water, milk and tea/coffe is mentioned. We do stock these for our guest to make their life easier.
4.These have been replaced in May 2015 and surprised that these are categorised as old. We will be inspecting the villa in September and assess the situation on this issue.
5.Previous guest reviews give very favourable reviews on both Donna and Roy, our representatives on the Island. To ensure a well maitained pool, which is clean and safe, they do need to come to the villa but will ensure the guest are made aware and will try, when ever possible, to come when the guest are out.

We take customer feedback seriously and as a result, acted on a number of feedbacks from customers in the past. On this review, there seems to be some misunderstanding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have had a few guests who have rented to take a hard earned break after their A level or university exams. Excellent for a group of friends to relax and enjoy in a spacious accommodation. Will be memories for ever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Karl,

As always, your reviews are helpful and clearly, you and the family enjoy the villa to have booked for 2016!

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KariMaKal...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant luxury home from home, wonderful heated pool and hot tub :)”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited villa dwarika in February 2015 and had an amazing time. A beautiful villa which is completely as described and really stunning and comfortable. I travelled with my two daughters aged 8 and 4 and my boyfriend and his 11 year old daughter. There was more than enough space for the five of us. On arrival we we're greeted by the lovely couple who look after the villa and given a run down on all aspects of the villa and pool and hot tub. They were also very helpful when we needed help booking a taxi - thank you. It was also a really nice touch to have some milk in so that we could have a cuppa on arrival. The villa was immaculate and all towels and linen were of a really good quality and the beds and pillows were wonderfully comfortable. Just ten to fifteen minute drive from the airport and a ten to fifteen min walk from the large shopping complex atlantico (has a large supermarket some eateries, sports and fashion shops a lovely wee sweetie shop and a bowling alley and cinema; there is also a macdonalds just across from it). We looked around the shops and shopped in the sweet shop and the supermarket. The supermarket has a great range of food and-wasn't too expensive but would recommend the hyper diino in caleta de fuste town as being cheaper and if you do hire a car the mercadona on the road back towards the airport was really cheaply priced.
We were in the pool and hotub everyday and the pool heating was a must at this time of year. The pool and hottub were lovely and clean and very well maintained, it was the same depth all the way up which was great as the kids got used to the depth and didn't feel out of their depth and the lovely cushioned steps into the pool were great for my four year old to splash around on. Pool loungers were great And it was lovely to have food outdoors at the big table, we even enjoyed a couple of lovely barbecues. The roof terrace was great too and a really nice place to sit and relax. The surrounding area was lovely and peaceful. It had all the equipment you could need including dishwasher and washing machine.
We would not hesitate to go back to villa dwarika every aspect from booking to arrival instructions to the villa it's self were perfect. Caleta de fuste is a Lovely resort and is in a great position to visit more of the island but there is really lots to do in the resort itself. We hope we will visit again one day, fantastic accommodation thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and pool
Liked least: Going back home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawilkins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, but a trek to beach and shops”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was lovely and I would recommend it. The heated pool was great for the children and the jacuzzi was a bonus.

For us the villa was too far to walk to the nearest shops and beach with children in the heat so car hire is vital - although taxi's are reasonable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing