We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

we had a week at this hotel in sept 2011 rooms very nice ,very clean pools great plenty of sunbeds beds but taken early. a very large resturant,food good breakfast very good,and service.All hotel staff friendly and helpfull,great entertanment,in the evening .Close to the shops and on the beach.going back this june

Room Tip: with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,869
    2,731
    879
    186
    92
See reviews for
2,569
3,886
132
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,560)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

just returned back from the Barcelo what a great hotel ! Staff cannot be more helpful.
Travelled as a family ....Hotel right on the beach....Food quality excellent....Entertainment was really good .....Rooms excellent we were in Block 3 which is alot quieter...My little boy enjoyed it so much he wants to return next year....Cannot wait to return....!!!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank bevviecheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

what can i say just as good as the first time from 6 years ago if not better. we booked to go to elba sara but changed back to the barcelo, its the old saying if it aint broke dont fix it.elba sara beautiful but just lacks the atmosphere of a hotel full of returning customers each enjoying this fabulous hotel.the entertainment team should also take a lot of credit from baby to pensioner everyone involved if they want to be.the food is just as good staff just as pleasent and beach just as tempting. we will deffinatly be going back once again.

Room Tip: 3313 has just been renovated lovley
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackandjill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

what can i say about this great hotel both myself and my wife had the most fabulous week . we have been to many barcelo hotels .this 1 is right on the beach , the entertainment is cruise class we saw we will rock you and the lion king they were just the tip of the iceberg .the food and the room were absolutly fab we stayed in block 3 with magic views of the bay .the bars around the hotel had karaoke drag disco every thing you need for after all inclusive finishes there is gay bars as well pieros drag bar and the stage door what a night we had also the slap and tickle bar were scully does karaoke from 9 .oo till well into the night there was some brill singers in there . thomas cook did us proud

Room Tip: block 2 or 3 have great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank clecks_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in January for our honeymoon. We arrived about 3pm - our room was ready & we got checked-in quite quickly. We had requested a seaview room & that is exactly what we got - the view was lovely! We were in Block 3 which was a short walk from the main facilities but this didn't bother us, as it was peaceful & quiet there.

The pool area was lovely & clean - though if going in winter only 1 pool is heated so make sure you go in the right one!. There was plenty of sunbeds but some were in a better position than others for the sun, so unfortunately people would 'reserve' sunbeds but you get this at all hotels. The pool-side snackbar which is open from about 10-5pm ish was also good for people on all-inclusive, as it was self-service for drinks as well as snacks. Breakfast was really good with everything you would expect & more. Can't comment much on lunch as we tended to snack from the snackbar instead. With dinner the food was lovely & tasty, & though it did vary every night it was getting a bit 'samey' by the end of the week. But nothing major to complain about & what was there was really good. Service at the bar could be a little slow but at night we tended to sit in the theatre before the shows where there's table-service so that was better. We caught a few of the entertainment shows which were very good, though my husband was a bit disappointed when he found out that they mimed!

With the location you're only a short walk to a few shops & supermarket, & if you go out the back gate of the hotel you're straight onto the beach, with a few pubs nearby. Was a perfect location for us as it was quite peaceful but if you're looking for a party week Costa Caleta isn't really the resort for you! We visited the Oasis Park which was good, & the hotel was very suited for families (we're thinking about returning with our daughter).

The wifi in our room however was the only thing that annoyed me but when this didn't work they gave me another code so I could use it in the lobby & we did manage to get it working.

All-in-all we really enjoyed our stay - the hotel is lovely & the location fantastic for us. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsBrightsideR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Check in was excellent, very friendly and efficient.
Room was spacious and pleasant although we were put right above the kids park/club which proved rather noisy in the evening! (Block 2)
Cleaning of rooms could have been better.
Information was hard to come by in relation to kids club/restaurants at other Barcelo resort down the boulevard which appear to have been available to us also, as we found out on last day!
Food was plentiful - pancakes delicious, breakfast and dinner good variety although Snack Bar could have offered more variety - mainly chips/pizza/burgers.
Being All Inclusive we did feel the cocktails were watered down a bit but generally ok!
Location was excellent - right by a lovely big beach with plenty of space and a lovely boulevard to walk on.
Beds were uncomfortable and probably needed replacing but we got used to them after a few nights!

Would stay here again due to friendly staff and location.

Room Tip: Avoid Block 2 as right over kids club and park - noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmd100578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We visited this hotel from 11th to 18th Feb 2012 and it is like a home from home for us. We have been to the hotel in excess of 30 times over the past 7 years, and our fondest memories are from here - we can chart our daughter growing up at this hotel from the photos. Over the years there have been odd blibs here and there, usually because the excellent amenities and staff mean that the hotel becomes more popular, and it takes time for the hotel to catch up with the increased demand ! This visit was one of the best. We travelled in a larger party this time, with both of my grown up children and their partners as well as my grandson (a baby) and our 9 year old. The 9 year old loves coming to this hotel and begs to come back, as she knows many of the staff, who make a fuss of her. The food on this occasion was excellent, even better than when we visited over the New Year (albeit the Gala Dinner on New Years Eve was truly spectacular - as it was last year and you cannot fail to be impressed). The head chef and Bar Manager are wonderful, and provide an excellent example to the staff who cannot do enough for you.

It is a shame that you can no longer have food to order to the pool bar on all inclusive, however there is now food available for self service all day in there. Previously food was only available in the main restaurant between 1 and 3 with guests needing to pay if they wished to eat in the pool bar during these times. The food is not as freshly cooked by definition and I miss the freshly cooked lasagne and pizza, but I can see why the hotel has chosen to do this. The main restaurant has been extended on 2 sides which has created more eating space - much better since this has been done.

Tips? The omelettes are cooked fresh to order and are fabulous, so too are the fresh smoothies which are prepared in front of you at breakfast. Ask for fresh coffee and hot milk on the table at breakfast from one of the waiters (it is always hotter if you sit to the left as you walk in as the machine for it is on their side) - politely ask for the flasks to be refreshed if it is not hot enough - sometimes it is poured in anticipation of a rush and left standing. Eat breakfast before 9 or after 10 for a more peaceful experience and less queuing - similarly avoid the rush for dinner by going before 7 or after 8 pm. The waiters and waitresses will happily serve you hot coffee and tea in the main bar to finish off your meal (no hot drinks are available in the evening in the restaurant).

We love this hotel and have recommended it many times, and it seems everyone else loves it too. The result is the prices have gone up (or discounts down!) - a loyalty scheme for frequent visitors would be very welcomed :)

Room Tip: Request a pool view if you have booked a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TwoplusOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.6 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
37.3 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,432 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
36.9 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.2 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 26 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Property: Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Address: Avenida de El Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#1 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa**** hotel, awarded with the prestigious Tourist Quality Q prise, is located on the beachfront in the privileged enclave of Caleta de Fuste. Only 7 km. from the airport and 15 km. from Puerto del Rosario, capital of Fuerteventura - you will be able to enjoy an amazing holiday. Its large and fully equipped rooms, its countless and superb services and its extraordinary location make our hotel a desired destination for all types of holidays: you can enjoy a relaxing holiday, a romantic getaway, an experience full of sports or even a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Barcelo Fuerteventura
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Caleta De Fuste, Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing