We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I thought!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Broncemar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broncemar Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than I thought!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Wasn't sure what to make of our holiday before we went as we had booked a relatively cheap week, self catering in Broncemar Beach. Was pleasantly surprised by it all though! The room we had was quite basic with the furniture and fittings but the kitchen was adequate for cooking, had toaster and kettle, microwave, two hob rings and all utensils. There was no air conditioning but we didn't really need it anyway as was a bit chilly in the evenings, it was only the first week of April but the weather was hot during the day! I hired a hair dryer for the week which was 8 euros and the safe in the room was 15 euros. We did notice that some of the rooms had been upgraded and had plasma tv's and better furniture etc. but we were happy with what we had considering what we had paid! The swimming pools were good, although a tad cold and everywhere seemed very clean. Did not see any cockroaches! The surrounding area is good for bars and restaurants so would recommend for you to venture out, dont know about the food at Broncemar as we did not go all inclusive. There was entertainment every day and it was very family orientated, there was lots of children there as it was the Easter hols! All in all, an enjoyable quick cheap week away for us with fantastic weather!

Room Tip: Ask for a private balcony or terrace as we had a shared one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    1,227
    755
    295
    180
See reviews for
1,575
960
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (901)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We went here when it wasn't availalbe as an all inclusive and it was so lovely we went back for a second visit....... what a mistake!!!!!!! We are a very clean and tidy family but had 4-6 cochroaches a night visiting us in our bathroom. They came out of the vents and around the gaps in the plumbing which we had to stuff with tissue to try and stop them. There was obviously a problem around our apartments. There was even cochroaches in the restaurant and the air conditioning fans dripped onto the buffet. Holiday makers were allowed to wear as little as kaftans in the restaurant, dripping wet and sitting on fabric seats. The pool area is extremely slippy although there are decked areas on main walkways. One adult slipped and split her head open around the pool side and a few holiday makers and i helped her whilst the ambulance came. The after math left was a pool of blood being allowed to slosh into the pool and draining area as well as puddling the terrace until i got someone to clean it up. The class of people changed when it became a reasonably priced all inclusive and we are by no means snobs but we even saw human faeces on the patio protected by a chair to stop people walking through it (why the parents hadn't gathered it up in a nappy sack immediately and then covered the area whist it was disinfected i have no idea). The public areas and toilets were filthy and smelly, mainly because of the way some holiday makers left them. We made an official complaint and two years later have still received no response from thomas cook. We'll never travel with them again. As sad as it sounds we've now invested in a brand new Bailey Pegasus caravan and are touring England etc. We know our surroundings are clean and tidy now and will only travel abroad to top notch accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caleta de Fuste hotels

yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hi All
After changing our booking from a different hotel to the Bronecemar beach we were hopeful!!!


The negatives.... Flat very Flat pop, and around the pool was very very slippy when wet. Lifeguard seems to be a jack of all trades so its a must to keep your eye out around the pool.all inclusive finishes at 11.00pm on the dot.

The positives 4 adults and 3 children aged from 2 to 11 food plentiful and lots of choice staff friendly rooms clean central enough location. Although we booked a transfer you can get a taxi for around 12euros. the entertainment staff were fab all day long quizzes bingo discos games they work really hard and made our holiday.

All in all we would go back to this hotel met lots of lovely familes just wish we had gone for longer.

Room Tip: ask for a room not above the bar maybe a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angeln1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed the week before Easter and will never go back. If you like full on constant irritating holiday reps entertaining you all day and dont mind sharing your food with cockroaches then this is the place to stay.

Plus points - Coffee and soft drinks are self service.

The entertainment staff cater for Brits and take over the heated pool all day carrying out "who can make the biggest splash" competition as well as others. The entertainment staff also speak over the speaker system which is quite loud and there is no let up off them.

We stayed all inclusive and the selecion of food was very poor. We also witnessed guests tasting food from the buffer with their used cutlery and also handling food, deciding not to have items and then putting it back with their hands! The final morning produced a shock in which if it happened on day 1 we just would not have eaten in the restaurant at all. The bacon had a small cooked cockroach on it which I didnt notice until I started eating. I took my plate to one of the staff who took it into the kitchen without even an apology. The tray of bacon was left out for other guests to eat!

We have had all inclusive in Fuerteventura before and this has been the worst.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GCengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Broncemar Beach Hotel very clean, the rooms are big with good sized patio. But no hairdryer in
the apartment, no shower gel or soap provived, never been to an all inclusive hotel where there was
nothing provived. No pool or beach towels either had to go out and buy some. Food was very good
and could always find something we bothed liked. Very good salad bar and lovely pasta, my husband thought all the meat etc. was very good. The staff worked very hard and kept everything very clean and tidy in the resturant.

Room Tip: Rom 367 very good sun on the patio till about 3pm ground level .Resturant just below but no noise an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marleneyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

just back (7th april) from a ten day half board holiday, went with misses and 2 year old baby and overall was impressed with the hotel, the appartments was spacious with the nly drawback the bathroom and kitchen seemed outdated so seemed dirty although wasnt, the rooms were cleaned often although the bins could do with being emptied every day esp for families with babies ( dirty nappies etc)
the hotel has poor facilities though as very hard to get a sun lounger and if you arrive after 8 you dont get a seat in the bar also the ramps for prams and wheelchairs are very steep, also around the pool is very slippery with wet feet imagine bambi on ice. food was repetitive but was ok and just typical 3 star buffet food, the big plus was the entertainment and thomas cook reps as the kids club is good and they try to involve all kids and malkay is a legend and had us in stitches many times esp our last night, and bingo is a must jackpot is near enough 200 euros every time and on the last day someone won a thousand euros
definately a family resort with plenty to do for a wks holiday with camel rides on the beach and chipmunks that eat out of your hand, also a tip is use the small beach near mcdonalds as its not as ocky and the sand is miles better, night entertainment seemed quite but the season looked like it was starting so that could change, also you are only ten mins away from airport so the hotel is in the flight path and you do become a plane spotter and the planes dont fly at night so doesnt affect sleep.
anouther tip is hire a car for 20 euros you get enough fuel to visit the beaches in the couth (better than going with thomas cook as you can visit all the coves etc) and then corralejo in the north and if you visit little italy is a must italian restuarant

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Hotel is Very Good but the entertainments team make this hotel what it is. Our children were entertained from morning till night. Would highly reccomend this place to anyone with children between the ages of 3 and 12. Anyone who complains about this hotel must be just too fussy. If anyone from the entertainments team happen to read this you are all doing a great job and hope to see you in December, thanks very Much from Baileys,Beer, Natalia and Sam!
Dont book airport transfers with your tour operator as a taxi to this hotel was only 13e for the 4 of us!

Room Tip: Dont book airport transfers with your tour operator as a taxi to this hotel was only 13e for the 4 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattjonesitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
0.4 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 km away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
1.9 km away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broncemar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broncemar Beach

Property: Broncemar Beach
Address: C/ Ajican 4, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Broncemar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Broncemar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broncemar Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Broncemar Beach Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura - Antigua
Broncemar Beach Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing