We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing attention to detail”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No9

Cascade into pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cascade into pool
Living area Kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Cascade into pool
Living area
Kitchen and dining
Kitchen area
Comfy mushroom poufs for kids seats!
Main bedroom
Balcony off main bedroom and landing
Twin bedroom - bed guards available for kids
Large sun terrace
pool view towards house
Pool view from house
Stairgate available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimboGour...
gourock
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing attention to detail”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner of this villa Emma provided everything possible you could think of. Paul also was on hand to help with any questions and welcome at the villa. Spotless extra loungers ,food and supplies including dishwasher and washing machine tablets on site.
Location was perfect 5 minutes from supermarkets and shops also bars and restaurants in the main streets. The resort was fantastic and very reasonable for all the family and certainly would return to the resort and Emma's fantastic home.
Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and patio with bbq and beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could want and more”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment very clean, air con, everything provided for for all occasions. Pool right next to it with towels and play equipment. Even beach equipment available. 2 bathrooms and separate bedrooms upstairs and downstairs.Couldn't fault it. Very good info and helpful with allowing us to stay until due to fly home. Would gladly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronicab...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Every need Catered for”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment on a recommendation from my daughter who had stayed there before and loved it. Fuerteventura, I have to say was a bit windy for me and 'Caleta de Fuste' was not as Spanish as I would like but the sun shone every day and as we were staying in such a lovely , two storey, apartment it was a good holiday. The owner Emma, has provided everything you need for a perfect holiday.There are plenty of lovely places to eat and shop and the area has a wonderful beach. Everyone is very friendly and if you want to stay where you don't have to worry about speaking Spanish it would be perfect for you. I would recommend this lovely apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was spotlessly clean and had everything you could need,a home from home
Liked least: The resort is not very Spanish.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty M
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous !!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in No.9 with my husband for one week from 17-24th January 2015. The apt was 10 mins from the airport by taxi and the owner arranged for Paul to meet us on our arrival at the apt to show us around and give us keys etc. Paul was so helpful with local information and nothing was ever too much trouble. He was just a phone call away if we needed him. The apt was right smack bang in the centre of everything but yet at night we could hear no noise at all. The beach was about 5 minutes walk away. Their was also a welcome pack in the apt for us which was great - milk, tea, coffee, sugar. My daughter had mentioned when she was booking the apt for us that it was my husbands Birthday (that was the reason for the holiday) and the owner Emma left out a bottle of wine and a card which was a lovely gesture and a lovely start to our holiday. I must also mention that from the very start Emma was great emailing us maps and area information to print off. All in all a great holiday and the apt really made it as it was so central, modern, clean and had a DVD player with a very good selection of DVD's if you wanted a quite night in!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was very central, modern and clean.
Liked least: Coming home!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most enjoyable accomadation”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived 90 minutes late due to flight delay we contacted Angie on arrival who was not phased by our late arrival.The directions we where given were clear and precise and the taxi driver had no problem finding the Atalan II.We arrived at the apartment to find it very clean and tidy.The welcome pack was much appreciated.The apartments are very central and shops,resturants and the beach are all within a minute or two walk.Most certainly will revist this apartment and have recommended it to family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: UK television channles
Liked least: No microwave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
168Claire
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The perfect break”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our 4th time in Caleta and 2nd in an Altan apartment - No 9 is gorgeous - it's modern yet cosy and Emma, the owner made it a lovely experience to book - there is plenty if local info in a book they keep there, along with instructions for everything and handy maps - Angie, the contact in Caleta who we had met before, remembered us and is really friendly and nothing is too much trouble!

The restaurants are lovely and loads to chose from. The beaches are fab and the weather was hot and sunny 6 out of 7 days.

We would absolutely recommend No 9 and will definitely be booking for later this year or early next! Can't wait to go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing