We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get wot you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fuertesol Bungalows
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We spent a week here febuary 27th-march 5th the apartments are very old but clean and quiet. These apartments are close to all restaurants bars and beach. The weather was lovely and hot It was a cheap and cheerful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mancity37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for Fuertesol Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just arrived back after a fantastic week of winter heat & sunshine, just what was needed. After reading some of the reviews was getting concerned before even flying out about the quality of the accommodation, but went with no expectations. We booked a cheap late deal just to get away somewhere nice at the end of Winter, and once there it was amazing. A week in this self catering bungalow and it was perfect, in fact I was amazed at the quality, size, cleanliness and location of the bungalow considering the price. Probably the best value for money I have ever encountered, and certainly knocks self catering in Britain out of the water. As mentioned in other reviews, yes it is basic, and maybe the decor is slightly dated, but that is exactly what you are paying for. As far as we were concerned it was merely a place to eat, sleep and shower. Despite it being simple however, it had all crockery & cutlery, towels, bedding, extremely clean, very helpful staff, and a maid who cleaned almost daily.
As others have mentioned, I thought the location was perfect too, 5 minute walk to the main centre of bars, shops and restaurants, and 5 minute walk to the beaches and marina, but I was so grateful that it was actually out of the centre because when returning to the bungalow in the evening you could rest in peace & quiet.
The only one downside to it during our week was the fact that the swimming pool was undergoing a complete clean up, which meant workmen sanding and painting the pool. Didn't bother us though because we were allowed to use the pool of a sister hotel, and prefer the beach anyway. To anyone going from next week onwards though, there will be amazing brand new refurbished swimming pool (prices at the bar pool for food and drinks are good too). With a late flight we would have preferred a late check out of the bungalow, but that cost 22 euro, so instead we were given the free use of a luggage room and shower before leaving.
Our only nightmare was the flight out, which had engine trouble, then cabin pressure problems so eventually returned to UK where we had to circle Manchester for almost 2 hours to lose fuel before landing. Promptly put on another plane and back out, so in the end when due to arrive at 6pm, we arrived in Fuerteventura at midnight. Taxi to the bungalows and because of the late time, and them not knowing our flight details it was completely closed, locked up and in darkness (Panic!!). All we could do was call the police, who I have to say were extremely helpful, they came straight out, sorted the situation and got hold of the owner who drove back to check us in at 2am! Bad start, but it was worth it and loved every moment of the week, and as said above, I think the accommodation is extremely good value for money and just perfect as a base for your holiday. The self catering aspect also means you are not bound to a hotel. Will certainly be returning at the end of the year for a pre-winter break!!

Room Tip: I wouldn't want a bunaglow on the main road. Your other options are directly surrounding the po...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We spent a week in early February here and the weather was mainly cloudy with occasional sunshine. The bungalows are somewhat dated but appear to have been recently painted and our accommodation was perfectly clean. A problem with the electrics was attended to quickly and the staff were helpful and friendly. Many bungalows are situated around the large pool but some are on a separate site just across a footpath from the main area. There is an on site mini-market, a bar serving pizzas and other snacks and clothes washing facilities. A two ring hob and a microwave make up the cooking facilites and utensils are sparse but adequate although a sieve and wine glasses would have been handy! The complex is across the main road from the resort but there is a subway and the shops/bars/restaurants are a 5-10 minute walk whilst another 5 minutes gets you to the beach. A nearby bus stop is handy for getting around the island and we used the bus to get back to the airport when returning home - 1.20 euro each and 20 minutes journey time (a lot cheaper and quicker than the shared transfer bus!). It is under to flight path and planes fly from about 7.30 to 22.00 but it did not bother us too much. On the whole, good value for money.

Room Tip: A bungalow in the main part would be better if you intend to use the facilities
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emptynestas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The apartments were in a good location, a short walk to all the restaurants, bars and beach, but also far away enough to guarantee a peaceful night's sleep. You have to pay for the tv via a meter which was ok but the picture wasn't great and there are only a couple of channels in English. Overall the apartment was cleaned regularly and towels changed regularly. There are no hairdryers in the room and there are only two available in reception so bring your own with you if necessary, I spent the week letting my hair dry naturally as both hairdryers were already hired out! The staff were very friendly. The pool bar is handy for snacks and they even put bar snacks on the bar for the customers for free occasionally. Good value for what we paid. Caleta de Fuste has lovely weather for January but we did have rain on one day and it is very windy. If you want somewhere warmer head further north of the island.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed here for two weeks found the staff friendly and helpful,the bungalow was basis but seemed to have most thing you needed,did not have hairdryer and wanted 10 euros a week to hire one! TV was small and was 1euro an hour to watch! The site is on the flight path into the airfield,flights come in from 7.30 am and end at 11pm despite this we thought it was ok and had a reasonable holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank magictown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed at the fuertesol for a few nights. Its basic but the bungalows are roomy and only a few minutes walk from the centre of caleta. Kept very clean. Excellent value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrVark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed at the fuertesol with my husband and six year old daughter.
The location was great, only fifteen minutes to shops and beach. Everywhere was Spotlessly clean and although the pool was cold this is a common thing in the canaries!
This is a basic self catering apartment complex and we didn't have a single complaint about it!
Request a room overlooking the pool :)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkeyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.8 km away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
518 reviews
0.3 km away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,377 reviews
0.5 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.0 km away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4,782 reviews
0.4 km away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#16 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuertesol Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuertesol Bungalows

Address: Avenida Virgen de La Pena 2, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: $51 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuertesol Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows Fuertesol are centrally located near a wide variety of Shops, Bars, Restaurants, Marina, Cinemas, 2 Golf Courses, Casino, Nightly Entertainment and a variety of Outdoor Activities..... The Sandy Beach is safe and secure, is just 550 meters away. These 110 bungalows (2 Keys) are of great interest for families and couples looking for a relaxed atmosphere in a central location. They are all ground floor units, 1-bedroom with fully equipped kitchens and bathrooms, with Sunny Terraces and Gardens surrounded by native plants ..... It has a large outdoor Pool with a children's section. There is a Quiet Bar-Restaurant where you can enjoy all kinds of refreshing drinks and tasty snacks. Breakfast is a selection of several hot dishes, filled with pastries and drinks served at table. The client also has a number of options that can be hired at reception, Safe Box, Wi-Fi, Sun Umbrellas, TV, Fans, Coffee Express, Iron, Hair Dryers, Laundry, Early Arrival, Late Check Out, etc.. "Bungalows Fuertesol is a good choice for a Basic and Quiet accommodation, with a good value for money." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fuertesol Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuertesol Bungalows Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuertesol Bungalows Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura - Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing