We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
333
66
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
66
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand suite lovely modern hotel pool bar the bus longer stay suite with private pool stayed in the family room gorgeous balcony hospitable hotel captain's corner cooking hob pool area is relaxing mini market star quality santorini greece welcome drink fresh figs
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 429 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Blue Waves is perfectly situated near Kamari Beach, and many wonderful shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel is beautifully decorated and has a relaxing pool atmosphere complete with a bar. We were greeted with a welcome drink and complimentary bottle of wine in our room. Staff was spectacular and extremely helpful. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here and the place was fantastic. We were in an updated room (#5) that included our own jacuzzi and a spacious room and shower. The pool and staff are great. The owner goes out of his way to make guests feel welcome and adds personal touches, such a complimentary welcome drink and wine. The room and hotel was very clean and all the staff were great. The hotel is a short walk to the beach as well as restaurants and shops. We previously stayed in the Fira area and we liked this side of the island better - a more relaxing and laid back feel though all of Santorini is worth exploring. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jwoglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Long story short I booked the wrong day on accident. I contacted owner immediately and he was super responsive and helpful. Then we check in to the deluxe suite which has a private jacuzzi, double shower, complimentary homemade wine... very nice room. Then to the pool for our welcome drink. Awesome family run establishment and great people and amenities! Terrific value, 2 minutes from beach. I would bring water shoes for the beach is my only tip!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelguy9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from blue waves and stayed a week in a honeymoon suite. A bottle of wine was waiting for us on arrival which we drank in our hot tub! We spent most of our days on our roof top sun deck and in the hot tub which was amazing and so relaxing! The hot tub is not actually heated but warms up throughout the day due to the sun. However this was ideal, as it still cooled you down. The staff were all lovely and I would definitely stay in one of the honeymoon suites again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lucie100128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

There were around 20 of us stayed here for our sons wedding. The rooms are spotless, towels changed and cleaned every day. Pool towels are provided free of charge if needed. Airport pick up and return organised by reception. The pool and bar area is lovely and friendly. Looked after everyday by Michael who couldn't do enough for you. They even organised a barbecue for the whole wedding party, nice touch. I would highly recommend these apartments if you are going to stay in Santorini. Just a short walk away from restaurants and bars. The bus stop isn't far, we went into Fira by bus one evening, beautiful views.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews