We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Chill”
Review of Soul by Splash

Soul by Splash
Ranked #18 of 133 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Nice bar with lovely staff, We ate a few times for lunch, club sandwich very nice, great for sharing, good for a pre or after dinner drinks also. Anastasia, Christos, Luca and more staff work their socks off on long shifts but are always pleasant and have time for a chat. Also a good mix of music in backround.

Thank NewcastleSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

They had it all; the dude on guitar singing knew his stuff, the seating was comfy and the coctail menu was attractive.

We ordered our first drinks, which were excellent, and sat enjoying the performance.

We were ready for our second round, and felt like there would be a few more. It took 45 minutes to get service. Everything was still cool; we could see they were busy and didn't even feel miffed when we asked for service, got a "yes shortly" followed by no service.

When we finally did get service, we were blamed in the rudest of terms for previously having ordered and been served something that was not on the menu. After about 90 seconds of this, we knew we were done here for good.

Even taking into account any language barrier there may exist, in 5 separate visits to this town we have never experienced anything like this.

I am happy that many others seem to have had a good experience here. However, I do feel that it's important for others to know that you run the risk of being treated rudely if you visit this place.

We certainly never will again.

Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fotini K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Soul by Splash, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Mike S
Firstly we the whole team of splash would like to sensirely apologise for this negative experience. As we are deeply saddened as this is a rare occurance and feed back for us also.
Without wanting to justify your upset with excuses we definitely feel we owe you an explanation that was not given to you on that day.
The particular day you visited we had a high volume of business as we were catering for a large wedding and for this reason we had hired temp staff who obviously didn't have time to adopt the right attitude and levels of customer service we thrive for as a team. We did have the option not to open for regular business but we didn't want to dissapoint our regular visitors who chose splash for their last day of vacation.
Finally taking your review into consideration as our summer season comes to an end,we will adopt this in our staff meeting and ensure no such incident occurs via stricter training and consequences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Most of the places with happy hours were packed, so we opted for the quieter spot down the beach. Plenty of seating; they had soccer playing; American music; ok drinks that were a bit overpriced but still cheaper than cocktails in Fira/Firostefani/Oia.

Thank HannahCBunek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We most of the time went to them during the day and used their beach facilities. Good service on the beach if you want to order a drink, restaurant also very nice, friendly and professional girl (we unfortunately do not know her name) serving food and drinks, extensive menu, we liked their salads and fish, recommandation!

2  Thank dutchexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Lots of bars and restaurants on Kamari Beach, so it's quite hard to differentiate and choose.

Splash was highly rated on Trip Advisor, so we though we'd give it a try-great service, nice atmosphere and excellent lunchtime food.

Would definitely recommend...

Thank cookie142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soul by Splash also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Soul by Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing