We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Beach Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$146
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
214
54
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
54
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselevated positionancient thirafamily rungreek nightnothing is too much troublewalking difficultiesrooms are hugegreek islandsamazing familyhotel is situatedthomas cookcleaned every dayfour poster bedpool barfor making our holidayhand held showersteep hill
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks, it’s a great family run hotel all the staff are friendly and happy to help. Never had any problems at all, it has a great pool area and bar/snack bar, prices for drinks and food are reasonable too. The views from this hotel are fantastic and it’s not far from main strip down the beach where all the bars and restaurants are located about a 5 minute walk down the hill. You can also catch the local bus down the beach which is so handy and it’s not a lot at all 1.80 per person. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting kamari Santorini, only thing to be picky about is it’s located on top of a big hill which is quite hard to walk up in the heat but it’s worth doing for the views.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nicol1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Although the rooms are dated the service is second to none. Everyone will do anything to make sure you have a really good holiday. The pool is well kept and sun beds are great. We had a sea view room, but had twin beds which although put together couldn't be altered as it wasn't within the booking request! We did try to get one of higher rooms as there views were far better and people within these rooms would lay outside on their terraces. Hired local quad and car through the hotel and this service was really good. As I have said all the staff were friendly and went out of their way to deal with our wishes. Lovely hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank dpbarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Santorini is expensive compared to other Greek islands. This lovely little hotel is a gem. Not for the less mobile as it’s 10 mins up a hill, but that’s the only downside. We are here now. Don’t bother with the rep chat as the family know the island more than anyone. Food is lovely and they are great, hospitable hosts. So fun and friendly. No battle for very comfortable sun loungers. I’ve travelled all over as used to be BA crew and this place has won my heart. You feel like you’re a guest in their villa rather than a customer. You will learn some Greek and learn to drink ouzo the Greek way.

The resort is lovely. No lager louts and people from all over the world. Same in hotel also. A really chilled and relaxed vibe.
I came with my husband and 19 and 17 yo kids. Just perfect and inexpensive for santorini. We’ve already booked for next year and I never go anywhere twice xxx

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We are still here with 1 day of holiday left for us. Santorini has captured my heart. It is such a beautiful place. I can now tick this off of my bucket list. The weather has been 33° all week! This family run hotel is so beautiful. A bit hilly as mentioned in previous reviews but so worth the view at the top. The black beach is a short 10 minute walk. But they do charge €5 per sunbed if you use them. A 15-20 minute walk to various restaurants and bars. Highly recommend the Chinese in the main area. The family that run the hotel are so friendly and love the children. A very quiet location. Not too busy. Fantastic swimming pool too. Would definitly come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Aegean view June/July and we were made to feel welcome all week. The surrounding grounds and our room are clean and looked after. Towels and bedding changes every day. The staff are most accommodating and will do anything to help and nothing is too much trouble. Vangeli was brilliant, helping and advising on where to visit on the island and sorting out our quad bike for a couple days and the boat trips. Some reviews state the rooms need updating.... my opinion, they dont. As this is traditional Greece. We stayed in one of the masonette and the view of Kamari and the sea down below were fantastic. But all rooms have sea views. Its about a 5 to 10 minute walk down to the sea front and just a slight disadvantage walk back up.... but not a big problem. We had lunch here a couple of times and was as good (if not better) than any of the restaurants we visited. I would definitely recommend Aegean View Hotel and hope to visit again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dylan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews