We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
226
57
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
57
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk down the hill nothing is too much trouble greek night ancient thira family run walking difficulties rooms are huge lovely sea views greek islands amazing family thomas cook four poster bed lovely hotel pool bar cleaned every day steep hill local supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 295 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks, it’s a great family run hotel all the staff are friendly and happy to help. Never had any problems at all, it has a great pool area and bar/snack bar, prices for drinks and food are reasonable too. The views from this hotel are fantastic and it’s not far from main strip down the beach where all the bars and restaurants are located about a 5 minute walk down the hill. You can also catch the local bus down the beach which is so handy and it’s not a lot at all 1.80 per person. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting kamari Santorini, only thing to be picky about is it’s located on top of a big hill which is quite hard to walk up in the heat but it’s worth doing for the views.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nicol1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Although the rooms are dated the service is second to none. Everyone will do anything to make sure you have a really good holiday. The pool is well kept and sun beds are great. We had a sea view room, but had twin beds which although put together couldn't be altered as it wasn't within the booking request! We did try to get one of higher rooms as there views were far better and people within these rooms would lay outside on their terraces. Hired local quad and car through the hotel and this service was really good. As I have said all the staff were friendly and went out of their way to deal with our wishes. Lovely hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank dpbarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Santorini is expensive compared to other Greek islands. This lovely little hotel is a gem. Not for the less mobile as it’s 10 mins up a hill, but that’s the only downside. We are here now. Don’t bother with the rep chat as the family know the island more than anyone. Food is lovely and they are great, hospitable hosts. So fun and friendly. No battle for very comfortable sun loungers. I’ve travelled all over as used to be BA crew and this place has won my heart. You feel like you’re a guest in their villa rather than a customer. You will learn some Greek and learn to drink ouzo the Greek way.

The resort is lovely. No lager louts and people from all over the world. Same in hotel also. A really chilled and relaxed vibe.
I came with my husband and 19 and 17 yo kids. Just perfect and inexpensive for santorini. We’ve already booked for next year and I never go anywhere twice xxx

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We are still here with 1 day of holiday left for us. Santorini has captured my heart. It is such a beautiful place. I can now tick this off of my bucket list. The weather has been 33° all week! This family run hotel is so beautiful. A bit hilly as mentioned in previous reviews but so worth the view at the top. The black beach is a short 10 minute walk. But they do charge €5 per sunbed if you use them. A 15-20 minute walk to various restaurants and bars. Highly recommend the Chinese in the main area. The family that run the hotel are so friendly and love the children. A very quiet location. Not too busy. Fantastic swimming pool too. Would definitly come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Aegean view June/July and we were made to feel welcome all week. The surrounding grounds and our room are clean and looked after. Towels and bedding changes every day. The staff are most accommodating and will do anything to help and nothing is too much trouble. Vangeli was brilliant, helping and advising on where to visit on the island and sorting out our quad bike for a couple days and the boat trips. Some reviews state the rooms need updating.... my opinion, they dont. As this is traditional Greece. We stayed in one of the masonette and the view of Kamari and the sea down below were fantastic. But all rooms have sea views. Its about a 5 to 10 minute walk down to the sea front and just a slight disadvantage walk back up.... but not a big problem. We had lunch here a couple of times and was as good (if not better) than any of the restaurants we visited. I would definitely recommend Aegean View Hotel and hope to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DylanJ837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews