We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average property with good sea side view with a private beach. Facilities were below average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
Ranked #74 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 19 August 2017

It was a family holiday. Few good things about the hotel - location is bang on Kamari beach with a long beach strip. Local bus stand is on a walking distance. Pool is very good. There are lot of restaurants nearby. Staff was courteous and helpful. Can't find anything more positives. Now the areas for improvement - for some strange reasons, wifi is available only at the reception area. So you will find many guests in the reception area during late evening hours catching up on their emails/ social media. Breakfast was average. Phone (intercom) was not working throughout the stay even after complaining and requesting to get it repaired. Hotel does not provide complimentary drinking water bottles. So guests need to arrange it on their own. Room size is bit small. Bed in the room is a total disappointment. Bathroom in the room is below average - hardly any space for bath. you can barely find a space to stand while having a bath ... shower did not work properly with cold and hot water very uneven.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasGarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Didn't want to leave this lovely place, great place to chill out and relax.
Be aware it is right by the airport so you will hear planes all day and late into the night.
Resturant was fab, great food and well priced. Happy hour at the bar would continue as long as you were buying drinks.
Rooms nice but bathrooms a let down, showers terrible. Air con didn't work the first two nights we were there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Arrived at the hotel in a great up beat mood until we walked into the room to find a horrible bathroom and the beds were like sleeping on the floor... probably comfier on the floor. we asked for another room and got told to wait to days for a new room. the new room was much better but still wasn't amazing. I can't rate the food of the hotel because we never ate at the restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexforbes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I can't believe the negative remarks on here. We have just come back from a 2 week stay and all was very good. It also included having our wedding here...total of 49 guests. Our room was cleaned and fresh every day. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't do enough for us. Our air con broke one night. Told reception which was late, he came to check and within 5 mins he turned up with a fan. Air con fixed next day. We would definitely go back. Thank you Nitsa. . General Manager of resort. Now my friend on Facebook and email regularly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karonlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Arriving here one would think that it was a beautiful place to stay. The outside area was lovely. I stayed here with contiki and the feedback from everyone in the group was pretty bad.

The staff at the restaurant pretty much ignored us for about 15mins before even giving us menus then it took another 15 too order. There only appeared to be one guy serving even though 90 people had just arrived on the contiki.

I was in a shared room with another girl and the aircon wasn't working so she asked too move rooms and the lady at reception told her to sleep on the floor of a friends room with a towel. After complaining about 10 times we finally got moved to another room that actually had aircon for the last night.

Wifi is useless only works in reception and the planes are constantly flying over the hotel thought they'd land on the pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We are giving this hotel a 4 because of the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. They booked a neighbouring hotel suite when our room became unavailable and included a free meal package for lunch and dinner because of the small walk and inconvenience. The hotel is located on the black beach and the swimming pool is excellent. Note, it is also located next to the airport, therefore airplanes noise is present, but we became accustomed and it did not bother us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gsturbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel as part of a tour group and it was the worst hotel I have stayed in to date. Upon arrival our hotel room was not cleaned, and smelt like stale cigarettes. After it was supposedly cleaned we found hair in the bathroom sink, a dirty toilet and shower, stains on the floor, stained and unchanged linen in two of the three beds provided to us. Some of the other members of our tour group also had blood stained linen, and dirty rooms. I also ate at the restaurant here and had the seafood pasta and it was horrendous, the pasta was dry and tough, the prawns were overcooked, chewy and came whole (buried in the pasta), the whole meal itself was overpriced for a very below average meal. The so called 'good' reviews on here are from staff working at the hotel as the lady at the reception desk is the daughter of the owner, and was not interested in helping us with our problem, in fact she was exceptionally rude and arrogant. Do yourselves a favour and stay somewhere else as this hotel is not worth it, and almost ruined my time in Santorini. I will definitely never stay here again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
1.1 km away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
822 reviews
0 km away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#31 of 75 in Kamari
167 reviews
1.3 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
1.8 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites

Address: Perivolos Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $84 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Sea Side Resort And Suites
Thalassa Sea Side Hotel Kamari
Thalassa Sea Side Kamari
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites Santorini/Kamari, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing