We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$221
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
57
93
78
63
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
93
78
63
89
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 380 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

The room is smiley . The room telephone is not working and no one is answering the phone.

The most shocking part is the bed cover is short for normal average person same as my height of 174 cm . If I cover my head my feet would show out of the bed cover and vice versa if I cover my feet my chest would be out of cover .

If the next room guests farting or peeing in their toilet I could hear it clearly.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Feras R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Very bad staff & they had booked us a transfer to the airport for a lower price & the next morning when we boarded the bus the driver told us to pay a higher price, we tried telling him that the hotel had given us a lesser rate but he dint listen to us and even went to the extent to tell us that we can get off the bus & figure our own transport if we dint agree with the price that he was demanding.
Make sure you do not eat or drink anything in the hotel cause its very expensive.
Also the rooms and the property do not do justice at all to the pictures that are shown on their website and booking.com
Please do not fall for this trap cause its crap.

Room Tip: Please do not stay here. Hate this place...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Honestly this is one of the worst places I have visited.

I booked this hotel on booking.com and have never had any problems with them before, I travel quite a lot.

This is advertised as having a spa, steam room and hot tub, it does not.
It advertises that on site water sports are available, they are not.
Says they have a private beach, they do not.
Says there's a second pool.... nope
And a mini bar in room.... nope.

The rooms are not clean, they are damp and mould is present on the walls.
Bedding dirty and shower curtain stained.
The room we paid for was not the room we were given and when we asked to move rooms they told us they had no other available rooms, however we heard shortly after another guest complaining about there room and asked to move and they were able to move them, they had 4 in there party and we had 3.

The lights didn't work in the room, some plug sockets didn't work and the window was broken and didn't lock. Maintenance tried to resolve these issues, however he admitted that he did not know what he was doing. This became dangerous when he tried to use broken balcony furniture to stand on as there were no ladders on site. Also, he tried to change a lightbulb with the light switch turned on.

Satillite tv was meant to be available... however, it didn't work and looked like the tv had been bought in the 90s.

Safe in the room? Well there was one however it wasn't attached to the wall so anyone could pick it up and walk off with it.

Breakfast- dirty cutlery and plates. Good selection but there was no way I was eating from there.

There is a lot of aeroplane noise, obviously this isn't the hotels fault but if you stay anywhere in kamari you will hear this, if this is a problem stay somewhere else in santorini.

4 star property? No way. I've stayed in better youth hostels. The advertisement for this hotel is full of lies and extremely misleading. Ruined our trip to Santorini.

The management are aware that the hotel does not match the description advertised and we did receive half of or money back (only a small comfort as it still was not worth the price we paid) and we will never get back of time in Santorini.

THIS IS AN HONEST REVIEW PLEASE DON'T BOOK HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank top_traveller186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

It was a family holiday. Few good things about the hotel - location is bang on Kamari beach with a long beach strip. Local bus stand is on a walking distance. Pool is very good. There are lot of restaurants nearby. Staff was courteous and helpful. Can't find anything more positives. Now the areas for improvement - for some strange reasons, wifi is available only at the reception area. So you will find many guests in the reception area during late evening hours catching up on their emails/ social media. Breakfast was average. Phone (intercom) was not working throughout the stay even after complaining and requesting to get it repaired. Hotel does not provide complimentary drinking water bottles. So guests need to arrange it on their own. Room size is bit small. Bed in the room is a total disappointment. Bathroom in the room is below average - hardly any space for bath. you can barely find a space to stand while having a bath ... shower did not work properly with cold and hot water very uneven.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasGarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Didn't want to leave this lovely place, great place to chill out and relax.
Be aware it is right by the airport so you will hear planes all day and late into the night.
Resturant was fab, great food and well priced. Happy hour at the bar would continue as long as you were buying drinks.
Rooms nice but bathrooms a let down, showers terrible. Air con didn't work the first two nights we were there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews