We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
Ranked #74 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Positives - good selection of places to eat in the evenings and free sunbeds on the beach, room kept spotless and was on 2 levels so had 2 balconies.

Negatives - Food lukewarm at best, not much of a selection. Beach very stony, needed beach shoes. Very little peace and quiet even through the night with planes coming and going nearly 24/7 (ok if you love planes... you won't need binoculars!!)

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if on 2nd floor overlooking airport as in direct flight path!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggiebye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The room is smiley . The room telephone is not working and no one is answering the phone.

The most shocking part is the bed cover is short for normal average person same as my height of 174 cm . If I cover my head my feet would show out of the bed cover and vice versa if I cover my feet my chest would be out of cover .

If the next room guests farting or peeing in their toilet I could hear it clearly.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Feras R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very bad staff & they had booked us a transfer to the airport for a lower price & the next morning when we boarded the bus the driver told us to pay a higher price, we tried telling him that the hotel had given us a lesser rate but he dint listen to us and even went to the extent to tell us that we can get off the bus & figure our own transport if we dint agree with the price that he was demanding.
Make sure you do not eat or drink anything in the hotel cause its very expensive.
Also the rooms and the property do not do justice at all to the pictures that are shown on their website and booking.com
Please do not fall for this trap cause its crap.

Room Tip: Please do not stay here. Hate this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Honestly this is one of the worst places I have visited.

I booked this hotel on booking.com and have never had any problems with them before, I travel quite a lot.

This is advertised as having a spa, steam room and hot tub, it does not.
It advertises that on site water sports are available, they are not.
Says they have a private beach, they do not.
Says there's a second pool.... nope
And a mini bar in room.... nope.

The rooms are not clean, they are damp and mould is present on the walls.
Bedding dirty and shower curtain stained.
The room we paid for was not the room we were given and when we asked to move rooms they told us they had no other available rooms, however we heard shortly after another guest complaining about there room and asked to move and they were able to move them, they had 4 in there party and we had 3.

The lights didn't work in the room, some plug sockets didn't work and the window was broken and didn't lock. Maintenance tried to resolve these issues, however he admitted that he did not know what he was doing. This became dangerous when he tried to use broken balcony furniture to stand on as there were no ladders on site. Also, he tried to change a lightbulb with the light switch turned on.

Satillite tv was meant to be available... however, it didn't work and looked like the tv had been bought in the 90s.

Safe in the room? Well there was one however it wasn't attached to the wall so anyone could pick it up and walk off with it.

Breakfast- dirty cutlery and plates. Good selection but there was no way I was eating from there.

There is a lot of aeroplane noise, obviously this isn't the hotels fault but if you stay anywhere in kamari you will hear this, if this is a problem stay somewhere else in santorini.

4 star property? No way. I've stayed in better youth hostels. The advertisement for this hotel is full of lies and extremely misleading. Ruined our trip to Santorini.

The management are aware that the hotel does not match the description advertised and we did receive half of or money back (only a small comfort as it still was not worth the price we paid) and we will never get back of time in Santorini.

THIS IS AN HONEST REVIEW PLEASE DON'T BOOK HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank top_traveller186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

It was a family holiday. Few good things about the hotel - location is bang on Kamari beach with a long beach strip. Local bus stand is on a walking distance. Pool is very good. There are lot of restaurants nearby. Staff was courteous and helpful. Can't find anything more positives. Now the areas for improvement - for some strange reasons, wifi is available only at the reception area. So you will find many guests in the reception area during late evening hours catching up on their emails/ social media. Breakfast was average. Phone (intercom) was not working throughout the stay even after complaining and requesting to get it repaired. Hotel does not provide complimentary drinking water bottles. So guests need to arrange it on their own. Room size is bit small. Bed in the room is a total disappointment. Bathroom in the room is below average - hardly any space for bath. you can barely find a space to stand while having a bath ... shower did not work properly with cold and hot water very uneven.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasGarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Didn't want to leave this lovely place, great place to chill out and relax.
Be aware it is right by the airport so you will hear planes all day and late into the night.
Resturant was fab, great food and well priced. Happy hour at the bar would continue as long as you were buying drinks.
Rooms nice but bathrooms a let down, showers terrible. Air con didn't work the first two nights we were there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma_HOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Arrived at the hotel in a great up beat mood until we walked into the room to find a horrible bathroom and the beds were like sleeping on the floor... probably comfier on the floor. we asked for another room and got told to wait to days for a new room. the new room was much better but still wasn't amazing. I can't rate the food of the hotel because we never ate at the restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexforbes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
1.1 km away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
822 reviews
0 km away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#30 of 75 in Kamari
167 reviews
1.3 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
1.8 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
3.8 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites

Address: Perivolos Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: $84 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Sea Side Resort And Suites
Thalassa Sea Side Hotel Kamari
Thalassa Sea Side Kamari
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites Santorini/Kamari, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing