We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”
Review of Havana Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Havana Studios
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Just returned from a fantastic stay in the Havanna Studios. I went with my husband, brother and three children aged 10, 12 and 16. We were a bit concerned after reading some reviews that Laganas would not be suitable for families, how wrong they were, we went in the school holidays and there were plenty of families around, our kids said it was one of their best holidays ever. Ellie and Yianne made us so welcome at the Havanna and were great company. We spent many of our days around the pool, really lovely and friendly pool, then in the bar eating from a very wide selection menu, deffinately would recommend the tuna melt. Yum. Very resonable priced bar and food menu. Rooms were ok but basic, we had a two bed apartment. There is loads to do in Zante and some really beautiful beaches. Great for youngsters and families this time of year. Location wise the Havanna is perfect, walking distance to loads of restaurants and bars, the beach is laganas is ok but no water sports because of the turtles so we got the free coach to St Nicholas beach which was really nice with loads of water sports.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

Just back from Havana Studios and cannot recommend them highly enough! Yianni and Ellie make you feel at home and one of the family right from the word go. The apartments are comfortable with good catering facilities and set in lovely gardens. Although just a stone's throw from the strip they are still very quiet and leave you to "do your own thing" in peace. The lemon trees outside the balcony were lovely, the pool is great and bar prices very reasonable. I have been going to Greece every year for 30 years and this was the best welcome and nicest people ever. Will I be going back? Try stopping me!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cartaphilus1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My Husband & I & are two boys aged 11 & 12 stayed here for two weeks this August 2010. We had a fantastic time & despite what other reviewers have said it wasn't just a place for teenagers it was family run apartments for all ages. My two boys had a terrific time here & Yianni, Ellie & Stathi all made us feel really welcome, nothing was to much trouble & thay treated the boys as if they were there own. The food was amazing, all fresh & Yianni is a brilliant cook. The pool was always very clean & well looked after & very popular as people staying at other apartments also used them as this was the best pool/bar for miles.
The apartments were clean & basic as expected & we never had any problems with them.
We would definately reccomend the Havana to everyone so much so that we are already booking again for next year.
It is near enough to the main strip but also far enough away to be peaceful.
My children loved it here & they made alot of friends who we have kept in touch with
All in All a fantastic holiday made even better by such fantastic host
We give it 100 out of 100 !!!
Sally, Chris Joe & Will Bridle August 2010 xx

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We stayed at The havana studios from 6-14 July 2010 and we paid £280 each for 4 of us- BARGAIN! The hotel is literally right next to the clubs (about a 30 second walk) which was perfect for us 4 19 year old girls! The beach was about a 5 minute walk straight up the strip so location-wise the hotel was perfect. The hotel staff were lovely, and the bar prices were pretty reasonable but you can get the same things a lot cheaper outside the hotel. The pool was nice and full of young people like us so it was a proper laugh! I would definately recommend this hotel to young people who are ready to party hard and not sleep because people like us would come in very drunk and bang on our neighbours doors etc... Although the rooms were very basic and not that clean we literally used the room to sleep in for about 2 hours a night, have a shower then get ready. We didn't once use our kitchen and our fridge was used soley for alcohol and mixers! Would defo recommed this hotel to all my mates!! Brilliant fun!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank georgie2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Stayed when the apartments had just opened for the season. New hosts Yianni and Eleanor (Ellie) were amazing from the start making us very welcome indeed. The rooms here are very basic and could do with some renovation but that aside you could not wish for better people to look after you than these two. Nothing was too much trouble and they worked very hard to make everyone's stay a happy one. Even when Ellie's mother and father were out visiting there was no lack of commitment to guests. A fun time was had by all who stayed there. The location is great, just off the strip, but far enough away so there is no noise during the night, except perhaps for returning late night revellers :-)
The pool area and bar are very well kept and sunbeds are available at no charge. Beach is only a 5 minute stroll away with bars and restaurants even less.
Good restaurants are La Bella Napoli - Sirocco - Mr Dallas

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turfite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We have just arrived back from a week in these apartments. I have been to zante a few times and it has always been fun but the way in which we were looked after by the owner and his girlfriens was the best ever.
we were welcomed by a very bubbly guy when we pulled up and the fun never ended from there. The rooms were yes basic (but this is greece) but spotless, the pool bar catered for everything and the food there was amazing (you have to try the pizza)
The way in which we were made to feel from the moment we got there to the moment we left was brilliant it wouldnt have mattered if anything had gone wrong (like being stopped by the police 10 minutes after picking up your quad) you were made to feel special. Fantastic place will be back there many many times. Thanks to Yanni and Elly for making it brilliant!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joosepubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.9 km away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
0.3 km away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
0.4 km away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Studios

Address: Laganas 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management since 2016, the newly refurbished Havana studios / apartments are the perfect resting place in the party resort of Laganas. Located 150 metres off the main strip our accommodation provides you with almost instant access to the many bars & clubs, yet far enough away to get a peaceful nights sleep. Our rooms provide all the essentials needed by our guests at reasonable price. Twin / Double options are available and all contain: * Shower * Toilet * Kitchenette * Air conditioning * Safe * FREE access to WIFI (in pool area) The beach is a 5 minute walk away, but if that proves too far, all of our guests have access to one of the most popular daytime swimming pools / bars the resort has to offer - The Mansion. Situated right on the doorstep of the Havana apartments, The Mansion provides a large pool with sun beds / cabanas (all FREE to our guests), huge lawns, and a bar / restaurant operating from 9am until late. This venue also hosts some of the resorts most popular daytime events - making it THE place to hang out during the sunshine hours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Havana Studios And Apartments Hotel Laganas
Havana Studios Laganas, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing