We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
28
28
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
28
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms laganas beach renovation clubs strip
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

The bookig was done thru an agency and the packege was : sea side view and brekfast .
As u see in the pictures the hotel room are not like the internet it was old and unrenovated when i conplaint to the staff it was very rude and unfrendly the hotel manager dosen give a c**p.
The brekfast it haveng got eny coffe only ness.... and boild egg.... .
I booked 6 night and i stayd only 3 night .... waste of money... dont go

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Iancu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Very nice, kindly and friendly hotel. I can recommend if you want to have a good price and nice standard. In qiuet location. Very close to the beach, just 1minute walking. To the centrum Laganas, where is a lot of club, discos, bars takes you a few minutes. I was very happy staying there and come back again,

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliforniaBeachGR, Front Office Manager at California Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us..
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again..

Best Regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the sea and the swimming pool.. Good restaurants all over and hotel is away from the party.. Very nice and Relaxed..
Definitely coming again.. Family run.. Breakfast and Room is Good value for money..

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank KesTreLGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliforniaBeachGR, Front Office Manager at California Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us..
Hope to see you again in the near future..

All the Best..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We had a great time. The Hotel is near to the beach, has a large swimmingpool. We had a nice view of the sea and the sunrise from our balcony. All the staff was really helpfull and friendly, like real greek people.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank X4263QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliforniaBeachGR, Front Office Manager at California Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you very much for the review..
Hope to see you again..

Best Regards
California Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Stayed here for one week. The rooms are adequate to use as a base for your holiday, but most fixtures are old and dilapidated. The bathroom again was just about acceptable by Greek standards but really needed overhauling. Our patio doors only half opened and didn't lock. Half of the electric plug sockets didn't work in the room, however a good fridge proved useful to store water bottles, beer and aftersun lotion.

Breakfast was ok, but no variation in the menu meant by day 3 or 4, we were getting pretty tired of the same stuff being provided - not a major problem though and not a deal breaker.

The room overlooked a neighbouring disco/bar playing loud music from 11am to 1am, with occasional large disco/party event at the other neighbouring 'Pure' party until 10.30pm.

Distance to the beach is a positive, only about 3 minutes (if that) to the long, sandy beach. Couple of mini supermarkets and car/bike hire shops within 2 minutes, and the Laganas center/strip in about 5 minutes.

If you enjoy British style bars & clubs, fast food outlets and currently for the younger holidaymakers, inhaling laughing gas from a balloon at 1 euro a pop, Laganas centre/strip is for you. Noisy, dusty and full of tourist tat. Sadly not many genuine Greek restaurants there. Hire a scooter & map and explore the rest of the island.

The hotel was listed as 3 stars in the advertisement, however, 2 seems more accurate. Staff were friendly and helped us with directions/scooter hire etc.

Room tip: Poolside rooms overlooks a bar with constant music. Other rooms presumably overlook a side road, although not sure.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnP9882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews