We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Novomar(Novo Sancti Petri)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Andalucia Playa(Novo Sancti Petri)
US$420
US$385
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Royal Andalus(Novo Sancti Petri)
US$348
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Riu Chiclana(Novo Sancti Petri)
US$340
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$253
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Sancti Petri(Novo Sancti Petri)
Book now, pay at stay
US$473
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$10,655
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Dunas Aparthotel(Novo Sancti Petri)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Novo Resort(Novo Sancti Petri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
198
129
34
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
129
34
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 383 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Barrosa Garden was wonderful. We booked last minute (day before) and weren't expecting much (in April we stayed at our first all inclusive hotel and vowed never to do it again). The hotel itself is beautiful and to be so big very well taken care of! The rooms are decent and the terrace is large. Free wifi thru out and air conditioning. The staff are so nice and strive to be as helpful as possible. The location is wonderful for families looking for a nice peaceful vacation. Across the street is a very nice strip of restaurants, clothing stores and souvenir shops. There are various pools. One has special attractions for the kids, one is more quiet and one is an indoor. The beach is about a 5 minute walk away. The food was sooooooo good. From the bar, to reception to the cleaning staff all sooooo nice. I can't wait to go back... The only draw back is that it is almost and hour away from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Essejae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_CARMEN_DE_LA_CRUZ, Manager at Hipotels Barrosa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Essejae2!

Thank you very much for your report!

We wait hear for your next stay by us!!!

Best regards!

M. Carmen de la Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We are regular visitors to Hipotels although we usually stay in the Gran Conil y Spa or the Flamenco just a bit further south than Barrosa. This was our first visit to the Nuevo Sancti Petri and Barrosa area.

We arrived a little later than planned and had missed dinner but were delighted when the very nice receptionist said he had already arranged for some food to be brought up to our room. We received a picnic box each with a sandwich, salad and some water for which we were very grateful.

The hotel much larger than we are used to but clean and welcoming. There was a light switch loose in our bedroom but this was repaired the next morning without us having to report it. The equipment we ordered for our baby was set up nicely in the room as well. The room itself was a good size despite all our baby accessories with a large terrace with partial sea view.

The gardens are extensive and well divided into family and quiet areas. Pools were a bit cool but it's still early in the season! The beach is about five minutes walk down a path. Just about accessible with a pushchair.

The buffet selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent. We missed lunch on our first day so instead ate at the snack bar by the family pool which was also fantastic. Although we didn't join in, we enjoyed watching all the different activities taking place and both said it would be a great hotel when our daughter is a bit older and able to join in.

There is an indoor pool (also not overly warm - I must be a wimp) where children were getting swimming lessons from a private teacher who looked very competent.

As usual with Hipotels, it is the employees who make the hotel all the more special. From the receptionist who greeted us to the chambermaids on the corridors, everyone is super polite and friendly. They all made a fuss of our baby which was enough to melt our hearts.

We wondered out to the shops on the other side of the road. There's a nice selection for a quick wander around including gift shops, clothes boutiques, supermarket and cash machines.

All in all, a great hotel. Superb for families. Yes, most of the visitors are German so this is the language spoken most after Spanish which can get a bit frustrating if you're English, speaking Spanish and replied to in German! There were plenty of Spanish visitors too the weekend we visited which was refreshing.

Thank you for a lovely weekend Barrosa Garden!

Room Tip: It's a large hotel so you do a lot of walking through the corridors. Best to ask if you want to be closer to reception, restaurant, pool etc.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EsteponaCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the end of August for 9 days in the Barrosa Garden. This is the fifth time we have been all inclusive in Hotels in Greece, Turkey and Spain and it is by far the best one even though the others were very good. The food served as buffet is excellent; a lot of fresh fish, king prawns, squid, paella along with tuna, cod, bream etc. These were all cooked freshly as well as a large variety of meats. Breakfasts were aso good you could get freshly cooked omelettes, or bacon and eggs along with cold breakfast buffet. A lot of fresh fruit available with all meals;
The staff were all polite and helpful, we stayed in a family room which was pretty big . There were two pools one for quiet relaxation no bals or lilos and another pool where the animation also centred. There was aquaerobics and water polo in the pool and volley ball in a court near the pool so not so hot as by the beach. Other games were also played and there is a sports centre with gym, table tennis, pool and mini-golf. There were also miniclibs for three age ranges of children. The hotel is about 300m from the beach but it is well worth the 3 or 4 minute walk since the beach is magnificent. The sea temp is OK about 23 C since it is not so far from Gibraltar and the start of the mediterranean.

It is worth noting that more than half the guests are German with also quite a few Spanish guests. There were very few French, English or Dutch guests. The staff spoke some English but the entertainment is more geared towards German and Spanish. For us this was not a problem and the staff were equally attentive to all nationalities.

This is definitely the best all inclusive hotel we have been to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martynpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I agree with most of the other reviewers. We were full board and the food at all three meals was some of the BEST we've ever had. It was even better, more varied and fresher than anything we've ever had on any cruise. We went at the end of April, and it rained all day of every day of our 7 day vacation except for the last two days. It was windy and cold, and we wished we had brought more sweaters and long pants. Thankfully, they did have an indoor pool. Our last two days we had weather in the 70s and could enjoy the beach. Water was too cold for everyone but the kids. They had an excellent show of a group that did show tunes Friday night. Not all of it was lip synced, and I could tell they spent a lot of time on it and were proud of their performance. A few nights I think they had disco night for young people. Other nights they had tired old men playing a keyboard of tunes. It is pretty much dead off season. Yes, I saw entertainment staff running around...they tried really hard with crafts and games for the little ones, but if you were a teenager or an adult, forget it. You had to find your own fun. Most of the young adults I saw were golfers, who would get up early to golf. They always congregated in the lobby before heading out. This area is full of golf courses and tennis courts. The beach is amazing and unspoiled. The Barrosa Park takes up any sea views, as it is directly between the beach and the Barrosa Garden, but there is a nice 5 minute path that goes beachside. We enjoyed day trips to Cadiz and Gibraltar and visiting some of the neat towns in the countryside. You definitely will need a car hire. Get ideas on where to explore by looking at the TUI rep's binder. He comes every few days if you would like to sign up for their trips. There was only wifi in the lobby, which was free. There are some computers in the multisport center you could use for 20 minutes at a time. free for all inclusive. I think others have to pay. Beach towels carry a 10 euro deposit each. Sorry if you lose the little claim paper they give you. We had an nice picnic breakfast they packed us, as we had to leave at 5 am. It had a nice sandwich, a fruit salad, a large salad and a water. Each of us had a large box big enough for a rabbit to carry it all in. We highly recommend full board IF you can get it at a good price. Again, remember in the off season, amenities will be reduced and the weather will be less than ideal for outdoor activities.

Room Tip: I liked the second floor rooms. Rooms tended to be very dark. Try to get one overlooking the pool by the beach entrance.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familytravelermostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great welcome from staff in a beautiful, bright, clean reception area. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and found the food to be of a good quality, freshly cooked in front of you and the puddings were amazing. Two lovely big pools with plenty of sunbeds. There were lots of lounge areas as well with big comfy sofas. Big plus is there is free Wi-fi in the lounge areas.

Only criticism is the beds were a bit hard but then that is a personal choice. The actual bedroom and bathroom were spotless and well equipped.

We don't live too far away from this hotel so will certainly be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews