We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families (with baby toddlers)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotels Barrosa Garden
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Novo Sancti Petri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This was our first trip with our baby toddler, why we wanted relaxing holidays in a safe, relaxing atmosphere ideally meeting other families. After spending one night in the Barrosa Palace (see review there) we decided to change our booking in favour of the Barrosa Garden and didn't regret it for a second.

Right from the start the staff was amazingly human and friendly, and we seldomly passed any member who wouldn't smile or joke with our little one - not meaning a polite, trained smile you often find in luxury accomodations, but real hospitality. Especially noteworthy is Mrs. Pilli from the main restaurant who once even cleaned the nose of our son, tickling him at the same time so he won't compare.

Additionally, the Barrosa Garden offers two bright rooms full of safe toys, a whole pool area only for kids, special family rooms and an indoor pool that although not heated is a bit warmer when the weather outside shouldn't be sunny.

But what really set us into holiday mode was the easy going atmosphere during the meals. The team there faced the daily crowd of laughing, crying and crawling little monsters with a never ending patience while treating each and every stressed parent with all kinds of food in different stages of decay on their shirts with perfect professionality without giving the impression that the kids were behaving inappropriately.

We found this fantasticly easy going attitude among nearly every staff member from the bar to the kitchen - so if this was a smaller hotel it would be one of those we wouldn't write a reviiew on, hoping that not too many tourists would discover and spoil it for the next year. As it isn't, you can go for it as long as you can bear a small walk to the beach, as, between minor drawbacks such as slightly used furniture, etc., a beach facing location would be our only wish for the next year.

Room Tip: 1. Try to book a family room with sea view. 2. room nrs > 2100 are far away from the bar, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCARMENDELACRUZ, Director General at Hipotels Barrosa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Family!

I'll let Pili Know how happy you are with her!!

Thank you very much for your review!
I hope to see you next year!

Hasta la vista!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

A good hotel with a good quality. Food is ok and the breakfast is almost perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a wonderful mattresses. The service is excellent. The position is good.
I suggest this hotel for golf holidays.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gianluigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCARMENDELACRUZ, Director General at Hipotels Barrosa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Ciao Gianluigi B!!!

Thank you very much for your review!!!

best regards.... and see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Travelled with family (husband and two children - 3 year old and teenager). Chose hotel because if proximity to beach, children's swiming pool and good reviews, especially on food. Two out of three were right. Hotel is 5 minutes easy walk to a beautiful white sand beach, several kms long and great for children. There are strechbeds and "palapas" available but you need to arrive early, otherwise you find all seats "reserved" by beach towels... We were told the beach is usually quite windy but we were lucky and were easily out till 8PM with nice breeze.
The swimming pools are great for both groan ups and children. My 3year old loved the childrens pool, knee deep and plenty of slides. He also enjoyed the adjoining deeper one as it was heated. Plenty of strech beds and shades as well.
The room was big and very comfortable for the four of us. One disapointment: no mini bar (not even a bottle of water!) and we had all-inclusive.
Room service was also very efficient and by the time we came back from the beach just before lunch it was already clean.
The disapointing part: food. We went with all-inclusive so we had no worries. Breakfast was good and varied. Lunch and dinner were dull, repetitive and not 4 star quality. On my third meal I was struggling to find something I really felt like eating. What saved me? Fruit. The best thing on all meals. Always great variety of fresh fruit.
Would I return? To the area, very likely. The beach is great, we can travel by car from Portugal and the area is very quiet. But I would probably chose a neibouring hotel because of the food.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveling_Tuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is the most comfortable hotel I stayed in the Atlantic coast of Spain. It is located very close to the excellent sand beach, 15 km long and 100-200 m wide. Despite it is old fashioned and likely built in 1990ies, it is comfortable and nice place for vacation, especially for families with small kids. The food is very good, staff very helpful, we were very happy to stay here and will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StuttgartAbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Just back from two nights All Inclusive here
First the good things: The staff are wonderful and extremely friendly and helpful from the start, from the cleaning staff to receptionists to bar staff etc etc. The food is amazing. A wide variety and of a very high standard. As for entertainment, don't miss Alfred the singer (he has an amazing voice!) and Miguel who doubles up as DJ and just about anything else and really knows how to keep a party going!
The bad things: The beds. Our group had three rooms and the beds in two rooms were really comfortable but the ones in mine were as hard as a rock. When we asked if the hotel had mattress toppers, they immediatley insisted on the changing the mattresses for softer ones. However, the new ones bore no comparison to the ones in the other rooms and they were small single mattresses on top of large single bases so if we moved them together, it meant we bashed our legs when getting out of bed. Also, the temperature of the shower was either freezing or boiling (only in our room again!) and it could only be positioned towards the wall! To be fair, when I checked out and mentioned these problems, the receptionist told me I should have let them know before and that they would take note and pass on the comments to the departments concerned.
The other problem is that we went when the hotel had just opened at the start of the season and there were a few things which weren't quite ready. It actually became a bit of a joke among the staff and us because they didn't have anything quite a lot of what we asked for (drinks, ice creams,etc)
Anyway, in spite of these niggles, I'd still go back to this hotel as the positive aspects certainly made up for the negative ones.

Room Tip: Check the beds and the shower before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarahyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Not stayed in this chain before but very pleasantly surprised but some very nice touches.firstly we were on a road trip from Seville so only had a rough idea of arrival time.we made good time and arrived at midday to check-in
not a problem-we even got upgraded to a suite. I've stayed in plenty of hotels who don't permit you checking in until after 3pm
Here's what impressed me:
Beds are super comfortable-you melt into the mattress.rooms are very clean and tidy.
Fridge is empty.you have to ask if you want the minibar to be stocked.this is a great idea as we bring our own bottle of duty free whiskey and just buy cans of coke and water at local supermarkets,so it's nice to be able to put them in the fridge
Sun loungers are excellent.they go flat so you can actually lie on your front.many hotel loungers don't go fully flat so it's impossible to lie on your front without contorting your spine!
Finally food ,although buffet style,was of a very good standard.
We booked online at a very competitive price and it is an ideal hotel to spend a few nights.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gav6367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The prior night to arriving at this hotel we had stayed at a bare bones tired hotel on the southeast coast as that was the only room we could get after driving over 8 hours. The following day we then went to Gibraltar and a local recommended that we go to Chiclana to get to a nice location with a great beach for that night. Upon arriving in late afternoon we ran in to the same issue of not finding any available rooms. When we arrived at the Barrosa Garden we were told we could have the last available room and oddly enough it happened to be one of their top beach facing rooms but that it would not be available the following night. The room was very nice and the deck was wonderful. Having been to many All inclusive hotels throughout Mexico, the Dominican Republic and the Caribbean I didn't feel it was quite up to their standards but it was still a very nice place to stay with a large swimming pool and right on a great beach. The food was just okay. The front desk were very nice and we were very grateful when the following morning they found another available room for that night but it was in an area where it faced a busy street. Despite that it allowed us to stay another night so we were very appreciative. We did find that most of the staff that worked in the dining rooms were very good but there were a couple that must have left their personality at home. The first night the hotel had a very talented Flamenco group that everyone seemed to enjoy including us. The 2nd night had a woman singer with a guitar player with a mix of songs and she had a really good voice but it was quite loud and I wondered if those who may have been in their nearby room were impacted as the show ended at approximately 11:45 p.m.. Overall I would give this a good place to stay and to take advantage of the great beach.

Room Tip: Book early and pay the extra money to have a beach front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novo Sancti Petri
0.4 km away
Hipotels Barrosa Park
Hipotels Barrosa Park
#9 of 24 in Chiclana de la Frontera
451 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, part of Barcelo Hotel Group
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, par...
#3 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,908 reviews
2.1 km away
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri Hotels
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri H...
#5 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa
Hipotels Barrosa Palace & Spa
#11 of 24 in Chiclana de la Frontera
304 reviews
0.6 km away
Iberostar Andalucia Playa
Iberostar Andalucia Playa
#2 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,271 reviews
0.7 km away
Melia Sancti Petri
Melia Sancti Petri
#1 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Barrosa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Barrosa Garden

Address: Urb. Novo Sancti Petri, s/n, 11139 Novo Sancti Petri, Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chiclana de la Frontera > Novo Sancti Petri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Novo Sancti Petri
Price Range: $109 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Barrosa Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Hotel near of the Beach and a lot of green areas. New Splash (activity Pool)for children. Indoor Multi -sport. All Inclusive! Extra Quiet Pool area for guests without children. Daily entertaiment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hipotels Barrosa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing