We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$76
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$76
Booking.comUS$76
eDreamsUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Had a great stay at Ilalo. It's a family run hotel, very cozy, clean and comfortable.
The room I had was very spacious, very clean, with all the facilities I needed. Big and comfy bed. All the staff very attentive and polite. There are different delicious offers for breakfast. Also had dinner there and all the food I ordered during my stay was lovely.
They also offer their own craft beer, granolas and other selection of organic and fair trade products.
It's located outside Quito city centre, but just a 10min ride from the business area I was working in Cumbaya.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carloscallejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

New construction, right in the middle of a residential neighborhood. Family owned, very polite staff, eager to please their guests. This is the only hotel we found which offered two queen size beds in the same room. We are a family of four, so this was really important to us. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. All modern updated bathrooms & nice toiletries. Wonderful thick thirsty towels. Great soft bed linens. Included breakfast is awesome: served to you restaurant style, not a buffet. Includes plate of mixed super fresh, super sweet cut mixed fruit, a tall glass of fresh juice (several flavors), fresh yogurt & granola, choice of coffee (yum) tea or chocolate, two eggs prepared your way, basket of bread, butter, jam, local cheese slices. Restaurant has vegetarian options as well. WOW! Easy to get to all points of interest in Quito by taxi or Uber. Really loved our stay there. Would definitely go back next time we visit Quito.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tishgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Great experience from the second we walked in the door. Restaurant really impressed us, they do their own baking and portions are large and fairly priced. The corvina in shrimp sauce was excellent and so were the french fries. Vegetarian options available too! Our room was large, clean and modern with a great view. This place is pretty new and they are doing a great job. Highly recommended as a great landing ground if you're just flying in. They take great care of you!! A good pizzeria across the street is Gamboochos but they are closed Mon and Tues.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AndesMtnWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Very nice, new and comfortable hotel. The Room was clean and all the staff was really kind anytime with us.
We spent some days for holiday all our family. Good for families with children. Breakfast was good. We recomend it!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gt993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilal_gardenh, Propietario at Ilalo Garden Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews