We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Family Accomadation and Fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kyabram, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Accomadation and Fun.”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

After the second day off travelling, it was with relief we arrived at Asmore to be greeted once again by the friendly and helpful reception team. We had stayed a few days 18 months ago, this time it felt like home away from home. The kids quickly got into the activities of the site with the pool, playgrounds, childrens activities, tennis and off course all the fantastic birds.
As a family accomadation, we chose the accomadation to suit our needs and budget.
The stafff continued to set theselves apart in helping our time the best by offering extra one off services to us as a family.. (Well done team ).

We had the privelage to have our daughters 7 th birthday while we were there and also had Australia day at the park.

We would stay there once again in the future.

Room Tip: Family villas at back of park are less congested and closer to back gate to walk to the shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mioni26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    79
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
435
30
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here a week in November 2011 for daughters birthday FANTASTIC for a Park we normally stay at a resort or hotel glad we took the chance. Staff are exceptional, activities EVERY MORNING for both parents and children to participate in and there are evening activities too with FREE use of the Park bus excellent choice. Wouldn't really recommend the NIGHT MARKETS in Surfers they were a letdown but take the free bus (Book early as it is on FRIDAY and fills up quickly) and if you have children go to the GAMING ZONE as you are there for about 2 hours before getting picked up otherwise go sit at one of the cafes to pass the time. Accommodation it's a no brainer book the MACAW MANSIONS really are the
best even though there is no washing machine the laundromat is practically behind you depending on which Mansion you stay in. Located next to the POOL area, best MANSIONS
ARE #7 which is the one we had and then #6 you can sit from your upstairs verandah have a drink and watch the chillies in the pool without moving. The Parents retreat upstairs is lovely with a LARGE SPA. All other accommodation I feel is too far away, lets face it kids want to use the pool almost all the time they are on holiday and in QLD!! 2 Fantasic play gym areas for the children, lovely rainforest pathed walk around the whole park really well thought out,
There are various tropical birds in cages set in amongst the rainforest my girls (11 & 6)
loved it all set in a rainforest/tropical garden setting with little wooden stairways and ramps going up and down and waterways etc..
We will definitely be staying there again. It is ideally located to all major attractions Harbourtown is the closest with Seaworld probably being the furthest attraction very close to the main higway to get to Movieworld, Dreamworld and Waterworld VERY EASY to find. You
will find one Shopping centre only 5 minutes by car or better still you can follow the Park walk
and there is a gate at the back of the park to go through, 2 minutes later you arrive at the Shopping centre with Woolies, bottleshop, pizza hut, butcher and a really excellent little Shoe shop well worth a browse!! EXTREMELY HANDY!!Book early for the MACAW Mansions as they fill up quickly, if your'e an RACQ member you get a further discount, when you leave
they include a $50 Voucher to put towards your next stay. Really doesn't feel like you are staying at the Gold Coast, almost like an Oasis smack bang in the middle of the city. Go stay there you won't regret it and your children will love you for it.

Only drawbacks is the noise of the BIRDS in the early morning so if booking the MACAW Mansions don't get the ones on the end go NO FURTHER then # 7. We got used to it but if you are planning to sleep in get EAR PLUGS and the housekeeping could've been a little better alot of dead cockies underneath the beds.

Room Tip: Macaw mansions closest to the Pool area, lovely private Parents upstairs retreat best ones to book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

After a very long drive my 3 Children, Husband and I arrived at Ashmore Palms and were greeted with really friendly and helpful staff! I was really impressed to be given activity books for my children along with an Ashmore Palms carry bag, milk and a voucher for a return holiday. We were staying as part of a group for the Showcase Dance Nationals and the wonderful staff gave me directions to the venue which helped us arrive there for our early morning start without any hiccups! The Cabin we stayed in was clean, comfy and well prepared for our stay, we even extended our stay for another night and would have happily stayed even longer. Our kids loved the 2 pools and we spent many hours sitting and chatting while they were swimming with their friends! We all had a fantastic time talking and looking at the birds, lots of giggles were had! The parks and BBQ area are great and on our last nights stay we had BBQ and the undercover area kept our large group covered in the pouring rain. Ashmore Palms is close to many of the wonderful sights of The Gold Coast and very easy to find. We would love to return to the Park and stay another time, we could not have found a more friendly, comfortable place to stay! Thank you to all the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancingtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We have stayed at Ashmore Palms over many years, You can have budget to top class accommodaton if you wish. Fantastic for a family as its on ground level, the theme parks are not too far away when driving, IGA shopping around the corner with other shops, the pools and childrens activities are fantastic, staff and great, free shuttle bus is great for outings (must book early especially in school holidays). THIS PLACE IS A REAL HIDDEN TREASURE away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers.

Room Tip: check out all rooms on their website and choose from there what your expectations are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sues2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We travelled as a family 2 adults and 3 kids under the age of 3! Initially thinking it would be a hectic holiday, we were absolutely blown away by the services and facilities at Ashmore Plams Resort.

Elaine and her team are fabulous and very skilled at providing you with what you need. The resort is decked out to suit a young family and also those with teenagers. Safety is a #1 priority for us with 3 little children and the culture, environment, resort, swimming pools, activities, map directions and guests were all great. They took the thinking out of our holiday!

I would recommend anyone wanting a relaxing family holiday to book at Ashmore Palms Resort. I'm a tough customer and very impressed with them.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PStojko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Ashmore Palms was a not a huge disappointment because I wasn't expecting very much - lucky!

When we arrived quite late at night due to a flight delay - we were welcomed by an army of ants crawling up the wall and inside the bed of my 11 yr olds room (11 yr old girl vs ants galore = drama!)
After spending 20 minutes stripping the bed and making sure ever last ant was gone we settled into very dated yet clean cabins.

In the morning we went for a walk around the park to be met with more dated views a smelly bird cage area with mice zipping about - but it was the smell I found most offensive.

To make this a bit shorter.

1. Park is at the end of the road in an industrial zone
2.There are NO restaurants within walking distance
3. Very dated and not a great deal for the children to do , other than swim in the pool. Children were not at all interested in the activities.

When it came to check out - at 10.05am there is a knock at the door to hurry us out (and they had already asked my 11 yr old if we were almost leaving when she went to the shop) I would expect that given we had to look after pest control issues upon arrival they would have been somewhat lenient.

Would I stay there again? No

But I am sure it would be acceptable for someone on a different budget.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MelMcV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The Ashmore Palms is a great base for a trip to the gold coast to visit the theme parks and to attack the shops at Harbour Town. Some great places to eat and drink nearby - ASHMORE SEAFOOD AND STEAKHOUSE is a Must & the SOUTHPORT SHARKS CLUB was good as well. The best thing about staying here apart from - great location - great pool area- daily kids activities - unreal play areas for the kids - the walk ways and beautiful Macaws - the absolute best thing is the SERVICE from the Ladies in the office ( particularly JAN) they were friendly helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Spend a bit extra and get the cabins with 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1976Tim1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
3.2 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.6 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
5.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
5.3 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
8.8 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing