We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We travelled as a family (2 adults and 2 children both aged 8 years old), we grabbed a deal of Stay 6 nights,Pay 4 in a Palm Cottage (number 20).

From the minute we arrived we felt welcome. At Check In the ladies were very friendly.

Our cabin was opposite one of the play grounds, BBQ area and laundry which was very convienient. Only a short walk to the pool. Our cabin was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Can't fault our cabin at all.

The Pools and Playgrounds were great for the kids, as were the Children's Activities which were free of charge and both kids (boy and girl) really enjoyed them. The grounds are well looked after.

The birds were also a hit with all the family as were the photos every weekday. Sam was a particular favourite and is still talked about!

On 3 occasions we had to approach the reception staff. Once to get an extra pillow (more than happy to supply it then and there), once to get directions and the receptionist went above and beyond downloading a few maps for us and highlighting where to go and the 3rd time to enquire about wineries, again a different receptionist went above and beyond helping us and advising where to go.

Yes Ashmore is in an industrial area...but really, who cares? It is quiet (apart from the birds at certain times but our cabin was far enough away from the averies not to be woken by them and they are part of the attraction anyway!) Once you are inside the VIllage you would never know and it is only a 5 min drive from the beaches...I have stayed in the heart of Surfers Paradise before and much prefered being away from the hussle of Surfers itself. Is also only a 10 minute drive to Theme Parks.

We also found that each time either reception staff or housekeeping staff would drive past on their buggy's they would ALWAYS say Hello and ask how we were. Very friendly indeed!

We found that the 6 nights we had here was not long enough and will be re-booking to stay again the same time next year and can't wait!

Keep up the great work Ashmore!

Room Tip: We loved Cabin 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julievince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
425
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
tarragindi
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

There isn't much to say here except "FANTASTIC" Thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed at Ashmore Palms for 6 nights in Jan 2012. From the time of our arrival to departure I could not fault anything. The accomodation was lovely and the facilites and customer service excellent. A fantastic place to stay for families of all ages. I have stayed in many cabins at various parks previously and Ashmore Palms is by far the best.
Ashmore Palms has all that you could want and more, Cabins to suit all needs, playgrounds for children, pools to relax by, daily activities for children, bird tours, shuttle services and within close proximity to all the Gold Coast tourist attractions. I will be returning to Ashmore palms next time I visit the Gold Coast .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyabram, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

After the second day off travelling, it was with relief we arrived at Asmore to be greeted once again by the friendly and helpful reception team. We had stayed a few days 18 months ago, this time it felt like home away from home. The kids quickly got into the activities of the site with the pool, playgrounds, childrens activities, tennis and off course all the fantastic birds.
As a family accomadation, we chose the accomadation to suit our needs and budget.
The stafff continued to set theselves apart in helping our time the best by offering extra one off services to us as a family.. (Well done team ).

We had the privelage to have our daughters 7 th birthday while we were there and also had Australia day at the park.

We would stay there once again in the future.

Room Tip: Family villas at back of park are less congested and closer to back gate to walk to the shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mioni26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here a week in November 2011 for daughters birthday FANTASTIC for a Park we normally stay at a resort or hotel glad we took the chance. Staff are exceptional, activities EVERY MORNING for both parents and children to participate in and there are evening activities too with FREE use of the Park bus excellent choice. Wouldn't really recommend the NIGHT MARKETS in Surfers they were a letdown but take the free bus (Book early as it is on FRIDAY and fills up quickly) and if you have children go to the GAMING ZONE as you are there for about 2 hours before getting picked up otherwise go sit at one of the cafes to pass the time. Accommodation it's a no brainer book the MACAW MANSIONS really are the
best even though there is no washing machine the laundromat is practically behind you depending on which Mansion you stay in. Located next to the POOL area, best MANSIONS
ARE #7 which is the one we had and then #6 you can sit from your upstairs verandah have a drink and watch the chillies in the pool without moving. The Parents retreat upstairs is lovely with a LARGE SPA. All other accommodation I feel is too far away, lets face it kids want to use the pool almost all the time they are on holiday and in QLD!! 2 Fantasic play gym areas for the children, lovely rainforest pathed walk around the whole park really well thought out,
There are various tropical birds in cages set in amongst the rainforest my girls (11 & 6)
loved it all set in a rainforest/tropical garden setting with little wooden stairways and ramps going up and down and waterways etc..
We will definitely be staying there again. It is ideally located to all major attractions Harbourtown is the closest with Seaworld probably being the furthest attraction very close to the main higway to get to Movieworld, Dreamworld and Waterworld VERY EASY to find. You
will find one Shopping centre only 5 minutes by car or better still you can follow the Park walk
and there is a gate at the back of the park to go through, 2 minutes later you arrive at the Shopping centre with Woolies, bottleshop, pizza hut, butcher and a really excellent little Shoe shop well worth a browse!! EXTREMELY HANDY!!Book early for the MACAW Mansions as they fill up quickly, if your'e an RACQ member you get a further discount, when you leave
they include a $50 Voucher to put towards your next stay. Really doesn't feel like you are staying at the Gold Coast, almost like an Oasis smack bang in the middle of the city. Go stay there you won't regret it and your children will love you for it.

Only drawbacks is the noise of the BIRDS in the early morning so if booking the MACAW Mansions don't get the ones on the end go NO FURTHER then # 7. We got used to it but if you are planning to sleep in get EAR PLUGS and the housekeeping could've been a little better alot of dead cockies underneath the beds.

Room Tip: Macaw mansions closest to the Pool area, lovely private Parents upstairs retreat best ones to book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

After a very long drive my 3 Children, Husband and I arrived at Ashmore Palms and were greeted with really friendly and helpful staff! I was really impressed to be given activity books for my children along with an Ashmore Palms carry bag, milk and a voucher for a return holiday. We were staying as part of a group for the Showcase Dance Nationals and the wonderful staff gave me directions to the venue which helped us arrive there for our early morning start without any hiccups! The Cabin we stayed in was clean, comfy and well prepared for our stay, we even extended our stay for another night and would have happily stayed even longer. Our kids loved the 2 pools and we spent many hours sitting and chatting while they were swimming with their friends! We all had a fantastic time talking and looking at the birds, lots of giggles were had! The parks and BBQ area are great and on our last nights stay we had BBQ and the undercover area kept our large group covered in the pouring rain. Ashmore Palms is close to many of the wonderful sights of The Gold Coast and very easy to find. We would love to return to the Park and stay another time, we could not have found a more friendly, comfortable place to stay! Thank you to all the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancingtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We have stayed at Ashmore Palms over many years, You can have budget to top class accommodaton if you wish. Fantastic for a family as its on ground level, the theme parks are not too far away when driving, IGA shopping around the corner with other shops, the pools and childrens activities are fantastic, staff and great, free shuttle bus is great for outings (must book early especially in school holidays). THIS PLACE IS A REAL HIDDEN TREASURE away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers.

Room Tip: check out all rooms on their website and choose from there what your expectations are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sues2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
2.6 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
6.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
4.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
5.5 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
8.8 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: 71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing