We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$89
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earls Court Motor Inn(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sundale Motel(Southport)
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$170
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$145
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
456
84
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
84
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest retreatkids activitiesface paintingmorning activitiesfamily holidaydeluxe familythe gold coastsurfers paradiseevery morningmacaw mansionpalm cottageexotic birdsshort drivewalking trackgreat familyfree activitiesbird aviaries
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 564 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

There isn't much to say here except "FANTASTIC" Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed at Ashmore Palms for 6 nights in Jan 2012. From the time of our arrival to departure I could not fault anything. The accomodation was lovely and the facilites and customer service excellent. A fantastic place to stay for families of all ages. I have stayed in many cabins at various parks previously and Ashmore Palms is by far the best.
Ashmore Palms has all that you could want and more, Cabins to suit all needs, playgrounds for children, pools to relax by, daily activities for children, bird tours, shuttle services and within close proximity to all the Gold Coast tourist attractions. I will be returning to Ashmore palms next time I visit the Gold Coast .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

After the second day off travelling, it was with relief we arrived at Asmore to be greeted once again by the friendly and helpful reception team. We had stayed a few days 18 months ago, this time it felt like home away from home. The kids quickly got into the activities of the site with the pool, playgrounds, childrens activities, tennis and off course all the fantastic birds.
As a family accomadation, we chose the accomadation to suit our needs and budget.
The stafff continued to set theselves apart in helping our time the best by offering extra one off services to us as a family.. (Well done team ).

We had the privelage to have our daughters 7 th birthday while we were there and also had Australia day at the park.

We would stay there once again in the future.

Room Tip: Family villas at back of park are less congested and closer to back gate to walk to the shops.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mioni26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here a week in November 2011 for daughters birthday FANTASTIC for a Park we normally stay at a resort or hotel glad we took the chance. Staff are exceptional, activities EVERY MORNING for both parents and children to participate in and there are evening activities too with FREE use of the Park bus excellent choice. Wouldn't really recommend the NIGHT MARKETS in Surfers they were a letdown but take the free bus (Book early as it is on FRIDAY and fills up quickly) and if you have children go to the GAMING ZONE as you are there for about 2 hours before getting picked up otherwise go sit at one of the cafes to pass the time. Accommodation it's a no brainer book the MACAW MANSIONS really are the
best even though there is no washing machine the laundromat is practically behind you depending on which Mansion you stay in. Located next to the POOL area, best MANSIONS
ARE #7 which is the one we had and then #6 you can sit from your upstairs verandah have a drink and watch the chillies in the pool without moving. The Parents retreat upstairs is lovely with a LARGE SPA. All other accommodation I feel is too far away, lets face it kids want to use the pool almost all the time they are on holiday and in QLD!! 2 Fantasic play gym areas for the children, lovely rainforest pathed walk around the whole park really well thought out,
There are various tropical birds in cages set in amongst the rainforest my girls (11 & 6)
loved it all set in a rainforest/tropical garden setting with little wooden stairways and ramps going up and down and waterways etc..
We will definitely be staying there again. It is ideally located to all major attractions Harbourtown is the closest with Seaworld probably being the furthest attraction very close to the main higway to get to Movieworld, Dreamworld and Waterworld VERY EASY to find. You
will find one Shopping centre only 5 minutes by car or better still you can follow the Park walk
and there is a gate at the back of the park to go through, 2 minutes later you arrive at the Shopping centre with Woolies, bottleshop, pizza hut, butcher and a really excellent little Shoe shop well worth a browse!! EXTREMELY HANDY!!Book early for the MACAW Mansions as they fill up quickly, if your'e an RACQ member you get a further discount, when you leave
they include a $50 Voucher to put towards your next stay. Really doesn't feel like you are staying at the Gold Coast, almost like an Oasis smack bang in the middle of the city. Go stay there you won't regret it and your children will love you for it.

Only drawbacks is the noise of the BIRDS in the early morning so if booking the MACAW Mansions don't get the ones on the end go NO FURTHER then # 7. We got used to it but if you are planning to sleep in get EAR PLUGS and the housekeeping could've been a little better alot of dead cockies underneath the beds.

Room Tip: Macaw mansions closest to the Pool area, lovely private Parents upstairs retreat best ones to book are #6 and #7
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2012

After a very long drive my 3 Children, Husband and I arrived at Ashmore Palms and were greeted with really friendly and helpful staff! I was really impressed to be given activity books for my children along with an Ashmore Palms carry bag, milk and a voucher for a return holiday. We were staying as part of a group for the Showcase Dance Nationals and the wonderful staff gave me directions to the venue which helped us arrive there for our early morning start without any hiccups! The Cabin we stayed in was clean, comfy and well prepared for our stay, we even extended our stay for another night and would have happily stayed even longer. Our kids loved the 2 pools and we spent many hours sitting and chatting while they were swimming with their friends! We all had a fantastic time talking and looking at the birds, lots of giggles were had! The parks and BBQ area are great and on our last nights stay we had BBQ and the undercover area kept our large group covered in the pouring rain. Ashmore Palms is close to many of the wonderful sights of The Gold Coast and very easy to find. We would love to return to the Park and stay another time, we could not have found a more friendly, comfortable place to stay! Thank you to all the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancingtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews