We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
253
93
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
93
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuegreat locationthe gold coaststeam roomindoor poolbedroom apartmentlarge balconythe managerswhale watchingshort walk to the beachgreat apartmentocean viewsurfers paradiserestaurants and cafesfantastic viewsenjoyed our staylight rail
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Picked this for our annual golf getaway with a bunch of friends. Great location and only a short walk to the beach or surf clubs. Ideal place if you want to enjoy the Coast without the crowds. The hosts were extremely accommodating to any requests on places to eat etc ...
Would definitely stay again!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank trevor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Really nice well equipped apartment 3 minutes to the beach. Very spacious living room and bedroom. Efficient clean kitchen. Would be good for an extended stay. Well organised check in and out. Short walk to restaurants and shops.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Oscar for 2 weeks during July and also are here at present.
The apartment is spacious with everything we need( including Nespresso machine).
The views are spectacular, the apartment has 2 balconies one facing Northeast, with views to the sea and up and down the coast, the rear balcony facing the hinterland and broad water.
Amazing sunrises and sunsets.
We are close to light rail and Tedder avenue is an easy stroll.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phyllis121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We found Oscar on Main perfect for our business trip to Gold Coast. There was 12 of us so the large apartments were perfect. They had everything we needed, amazing views, and the location as perfect. Thanks for being so helpful and accommodating, would definitely recommend to anyone else looking.

Room Tip: Ocean view apartments were great, lots of room and amazing views of the ocean and city
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillylisa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Excellent location, beautiful views, walking distance to beach, shops, cafes and buses. Safe, secure and quite resort. Unit had modern furnishings and nice decor. All appliances in excellent working order.

Room Tip: Lower level floor overlook beautiful, well kept gardens.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leisure612017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews