We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
253
93
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
93
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuegreat locationthe gold coaststeam roomindoor poolbedroom apartmentlarge balconythe managerswhale watchingshort walk to the beachgreat apartmentocean viewsurfers paradiserestaurants and cafesfantastic viewsenjoyed our staylight rail
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The superb unobstructed views of the ocean from the apartment we stayed in (room 42 on level 11) were delightful. Being used to the usual run down, dated GC apartments, this one was a real surprise. Very comfy beds, fresh bright bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and nice touches like a bluetooth compatible little stereo and block out blinds in the bedrooms. It felt like staying in a friend's home. Security parking and easy lift access was helpful. The check in/out process friendly and efficient. Clean, well run building and quiet being away from busy roads. Only negative was no tissues provided - bring your own. Good coffee is just at the end of the street in Tedder Ave (we loved Hot Shot cafe). We will return to Oscar and request room 42.

Room Tip: Go for apt 42 on level 11 - spacious with great views and comfy beds
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WonderingWilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Picked this for our annual golf getaway with a bunch of friends. Great location and only a short walk to the beach or surf clubs. Ideal place if you want to enjoy the Coast without the crowds. The hosts were extremely accommodating to any requests on places to eat etc ...
Would definitely stay again!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank trevor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Really nice well equipped apartment 3 minutes to the beach. Very spacious living room and bedroom. Efficient clean kitchen. Would be good for an extended stay. Well organised check in and out. Short walk to restaurants and shops.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Oscar for 2 weeks during July and also are here at present.
The apartment is spacious with everything we need( including Nespresso machine).
The views are spectacular, the apartment has 2 balconies one facing Northeast, with views to the sea and up and down the coast, the rear balcony facing the hinterland and broad water.
Amazing sunrises and sunsets.
We are close to light rail and Tedder avenue is an easy stroll.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phyllis121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We found Oscar on Main perfect for our business trip to Gold Coast. There was 12 of us so the large apartments were perfect. They had everything we needed, amazing views, and the location as perfect. Thanks for being so helpful and accommodating, would definitely recommend to anyone else looking.

Room Tip: Ocean view apartments were great, lots of room and amazing views of the ocean and city
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillylisa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews