We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
253
93
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
93
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuegreat locationthe gold coaststeam roomindoor poolbedroom apartmentlarge balconythe managerswhale watchingshort walk to the beachgreat apartmentocean viewsurfers paradiserestaurants and cafesfantastic viewsenjoyed our staylight rail
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 373 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for five nights.
There were a number of issues of deficiency which I left with Reception and attempted to raise some points where I felt the place was less than their rated "5 Star".
My input was dismissed with "it's a Serviced Apartment, not a Hotel"
We were four couples in two three bedroom units (for golf). We all felt disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jackdavies239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Hi Jack, thank you for taking the time to review.
Firstly, we encourage our guests to let us know of any issues they have as soon as possible, so we can try our best to rectify them. We saw your group every day on your way to & from golf, but nobody mentioned any issues, (aside from the bad weather) and as far as we knew you were happy with your accommodation. If you read our many, many reviews, our staff are always happy to help and go the extra mile to please where we can.
On your departure, Rebecca attempted to explain that we provide self-contained holiday apartments, and we are not a hotel; meaning that we provide you with a starter kit of amenities, toilet paper etc, but we do not replace these daily. If you required any of these items all you needed to do was ask at reception & we would have gladly provided you with extra, as many of your complaints were to do with toiletries.
As soon as you left Rebecca also went to check your missing tv remote, and it was simply next to the wrong TV. Apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused.
Also to clarify, we are not advertised as a 5 star resort. We are a 4 1/2 star accredited Holiday Apartment accommodation.
We're very sorry that you were not satisfied, but we hope that you could give us another opportunity in the future.
Best Regards,
Dave & Rebecca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Stayed in a garden view on level 3, room 15. Very comfortable and quite spacious for a 1 bedroom. Felt like home. Perfect location for us as we were booked to catch the catamaran off the Marina mirage for a family members birthday celebration, the mirage was literally 1 minute away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Krys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Hi Krys, thanks for the review. Our apartments are some of the largest available on the Gold Coast, and its great to hear that it felt like a home away from home. We so glad you had a good time, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed in a large 3 bedroom apartment on the 23rd floor with kitchen, 2 bathrooms (1 en suite). The decor and furniture was excellent and the views from the balcony superb. We also enjoyed the inside and outside pools and steam room.
Throughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Best views are from the upper floors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dongoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Hi Dongoo, thanks for taking the time to review Oscar on Main. You were lucky to stay in our recently refurbished 3 Bedroom Apartment, which is a fantastic place to stay for a group or family. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at this resort for a couple of nights recently.
The views were beautiful, with whales giving us quite a show.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the 23rd floor, in a newly renovated room. The unit was a great size and slept 7 people comfortably. Lots of seating and a large balcony facing the ocean and a smaller balcony facing the canals and hinterland. The furnishings were modern and the room clean. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools were really nice and there was a steam room and spa . We played tennis on the well kept court and the gardens were kept nice and tidy.
The resort managers were very friendly and helpful too.
Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.
Would love to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank San639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Hi San639, thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review. We love our 3 Bedroom Apartments, which are all above level 19 and very spacious. Glad you could enjoy the facilities during your stay...and we hope you can stay longer next time too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We booked for a family the Superior Ocean View for three nights, rooms were spacious and well equipped, main also had a large spa we were positioned Ocean View level 20 room 69 staff were very friendly and welcoming. Air con or the natural breeze by opening doors was satisfactory.
Linen was great quality Morgan and Finch
Towels bathmats provided no face cloths bring your own beach towels as we did.
Fridge has plumbed water.
As stated no house keeping full laundry provided.
Great location stroll to beach, and Tedder Ave. 5 min drive to Surfers Paradise and Australia Fair.
Uber eats were delivered within 5-10 mins on lazy nights great variety of choices.
Inside pool gym and spa were great, roof top pool was not accessible to us.
Would definitely stay here again with my family no loud parties or hooligans roaming the streets very famil friendly. Tedder ave was a far better alternative than Surfers expensive but clean and real hospitality professional they have a friendly grocer for those small things and great coffee choices along the street.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to provide such a lovely detailed review, which is always helpful for future guests.
We are in a great location as you mention, and Tedder Ave has a great choice of restaurants and cafes. Although we are close to the action of Surfers Paradise, we are far enough away that we are not affected by the noise or issues.
Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews