We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
257
93
17
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
93
17
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tedder avenue great location the gold coast steam room bed apartment second bedroom outdoor pool large balcony the managers whale watching ocean view short stroll great apartment cafes and restaurants yacht club light rail surfers paradise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5 days in room 11, a one bedroom apartment overlooking the garden, 3 of those days had record rainfall so not great timing on our part.
First the positives. You will not find a bigger one bedroom apartment- every room is spacious. The location is absolutely ideal and a short drive to Pacific Fair shopping centre and fabulous restaurants. The car parking is generous. The management are friendly and helpful. The pool complex excellent.
The negatives.- Trying to get Wi-Fi drove us to distraction, kept dropping out, frustrating. The shower wasn’t the best and on the last couple of days would suddenly go really hot, dangerous, especially for children, and the lift had a mind of its own. Raised all these issues with management so hopefully they are being addressed. I’m aware the apartments are currently being renovated and no doubt 11 is on the list as it is looking tired. Tip: make sure you have a meal at De Vito’s and Omeros Bros, you will thank me! Recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi John, very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, and I thought that these had been explained or worked out during your stay. We were able to show that the internet was working fine for other guest devices, it was your specific device that was cutting off and on for some reason. You mentioned a leaking tap to us, so we had maintenance come and replace the tap the same day. That required the hot water being turned off, and when it was turned back on it may have had air in the pipes and fluctuated a little bit. The lift may have taken a little bit longer on one of the days, due to a renovation upstairs being done which required the 2nd lift to be out of service at times. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I nearly didn't write this review as this complex is so great that I would rather keep it a secret!!! We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on one of the upper levels and were absolutely blown away by the size of the rooms, the fixtures and furnishings and the absolutely breathtaking view. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and we also made use of the tennis courts and free underground carparking. The complex is extremely well maintained and the manager, Dave, could not have done more to ensure that we had a fantastic holiday! The apartments are close enough to everything but also tucked away on a quiet side street away from the hustle and bustle. If you are looking for a fantastic holiday apartment - look no further than Oscar On Main!

Room Tip: Pay extra for an ocean view room...it will not disappoint!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcaj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mcaj74, thank you so much for your sparkling review, it is great to hear you had such a lovely time with the family, and we could help you out. We pride ourselves on doing what we can to help our guests, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment with an ocean view on the 15th floor for 6 days, and regret that we didn't stay longer! We swam in the sea and outdoor pool every day and also played tennis on the synthetic grass court. The free underground parking was very convenient and the wi-fi quality was excellent. The Australia Fair shopping centre is quite close (2.5km) and if you have a car, most attractions are relatively close. The rooms are amazingly large and the apartment had all the appliances (hairdryer, microwave, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, vacuum cleaner etc.) you need, and the rooms are well furnished. The beds were particularly comfortable. Having stayed in similar apartments before, we believe the Oscar on Main is the best we have experienced, so will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KiwiMacs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay we us at Oscar On Main. Next time make sure you stay the extra few nights to take in the amazing view! Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We stayed for a couple of weeks and glad we chose to stay in Main Beach and at Oscar. The apartment was really large - it was actually a 2 bedroom with one bedroom locked - and had a lovely outlook over the ocean and broadwater from the side. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment which made eating a breeze although we certainly experienced many local restaurants for dinner which were just a short walk away. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The only negative was the lack of heating - only cooling - which led to a few brisk times. We did have a small portable heater which we used in the bedroom which made it more comfortable. This would not be a problem for most of the year when temperatures are much warmer. We enjoyed the spa and steam room and ventured out to the outside pool to catch some sun which was somewhat restrictive size-wise. The beach is just a short stroll and really good. Free wifi is available in all rooms and worked well. David and Rebecca were friendly and informative and thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DenJan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi DenJan2, thank you for staying with us for a couple of weeks, and for your lovely review and comments. We're glad that you had a great time, and could enjoy the local restaurants. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Excellent property in a great location close to beach, cafes, attractions and everything else that the GC had to offer. 3 bedroom apartment was spacious for 4 adults and 2 children. Great facilities and service. We will be back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, so glad that you could enjoy one of our fantastic Superior 3 Bedroom Apartments with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews