We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Xanadu Holiday Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$345
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
US$299
US$293
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
248
93
15
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
93
15
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuegreat locationthe gold coaststeam roomindoor poolbedroom apartmentlarge balconywhale watchingshort walk to the beachgreat apartmentocean viewsurfers paradisethe managersrestaurants and cafesfantastic viewsenjoyed our staylight rail
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 367 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We had a booking at a 5 star Gold Coast hotel, but left very disappointed after 3 days. Fortunately we were able to get an apartment at Oscar on Main and were thrilled with every aspect of our stay, so much so that we extended by another week. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and having our own kitchen was a bonus. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and made us very welcome. We would not hesitate to stay there again. The location is another bonus, being so close to the great Tedder Street shops and restaurants. A great place for couples or families!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunChaserstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I stayed in Main Beach at Oscar on Main while attending a conference at the Mirage Resort with multiple colleagues. We all stayed in different apartments on all different floors at Oscar. I had the opportunity to see a couple including mine and they were all extraordinary. Some one bedrooms and some two bedroom apartments with beautiful views of the ocean and hinterland. Oscar has a Convenient location, updated furnishings, comfortable leather lounges and good mattresses on the beds and very very QUITE.

I had everything I needed for my trip the perfect bed, view and sunrise, along with the important stuff as well, wireless Internet in the room, austar, fax and printing access and even a small library which can be reserved for a small meeting. And for after a long day there is a spa and sauna and just short stroll to the fine dining in Main Beach.

Oscar is a beautiful building with only three apartments per floor set back far from the highway and just a block or so to the beach and Tedder Avenue in Main Beach. The simplicity in getting to the conference, the convenience of Tedder Avenue's coffee shops and cafes, the quality of the resort amenities along with the other discerning guests make Oscar an absolutely delightful place.

I have travelled to many conferences and I can say that the facilities at Oscar on Main, the staff and its fabulous QUITE location make it a MUST for all business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busybusiness33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We recently spent a week at this apartment on the Gold Coast. From the moment we arrived off the plane we were greeted with cheerful, smiley faces. Our transfer service - BCT (organised by Oscar) was comfortable and direct to the hotel. I had ordered groceries from Coles Online and hired a Eurotrike from Hire for Baby prior to arrival. This was all taken to our room and put away for us. I had also organised a case of wine to be delivered and it was also stored away. Nothing was a problem for the staff. Upon entering the apartment (two bedroom luxury) we were completely amazed at how spacious and well appointed the apt was. The views from all sides of the apartment were sensational! The front looked out over the Pacific Ocean while the side and rear looked over the broadwater. Downstairs you had use of a full sized tennis court, library, indoor heated pool. We had a tennis day and bbq with some friends and family and it was the perfect spot! The beach is also only one block away and Tedder Avenue is a great spot for dining out. I must say we found the best breakfast spot at Milan on Tedder. It's at the other end of Tedder Ave so we didn't find it until our last day :-(. Had a wonderful massage and manicure at the Mariott Day Spa in Surfers Paradise. Would recommend if you were after an afternoon in the day spa. We walked to the Marina Mirage and to SeaWorld from Oscar's (30min walk) . We walked to Surfers Paradise (along the beach -25mins) and then caught a bus to Broadbeach for lunch. all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oscar on Main. It's superb accom and location. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovechildmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 上のほうで、オーシャンビューが良いと思います。
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews