We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com
US$278
View deal
Expedia.comUS$278
Hotels.comUS$278
PricelineUS$277
Booking.comUS$277
CheapTicketsUS$278
Trip.comUS$298
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,679)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveller rating
1,523
760
242
81
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,523
760
242
81
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar oyster bar terrace restaurant the gold coast spa studio across the road seafood buffet water features beautiful resort direct beach access oysters pool area surfers paradise lagoon room shopping centre an upgrade ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2021

We stayed at this resort for 8 days and loved our experience. We got the Marriot Bonvoy package and it was great value. We ended up extending for 2 more nights. The staff at all the restaurants provided exceptional customer service especially at Pearl the bar tenders and service was really outstanding, we ended up there a few nights because of how wonderful the bartender was, he was making some amazing cocktails. The pool area was clean and the pool was nice and warm. The rooms were clean with good housekeeping services. overall really enjoyed our stay and would recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Massey, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2021

Dear jennifer c

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Mirage for your Gold Coast get away....and for extending your stay.

It was a pleasure to read through your review and know you loved so many aspects of your stay, and especially Pearls Bar and our Bartender Extraordinaire!

During these still uncertain and challenging times your support and recommendation means so much to all of us here at the resort. Many thanks again jennifer c and please stay safe and stay well.

Best regards,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2021

Revisited the hotel as a resident in late June 2021. I had previously lived on the gold coast and had enjoyed many smorgasbord lunches there on Friday afternoons. on this occasion we sampled the Oyster Bar for dinner on our last night and "wow" was that a surprise. Given the circumstances we find ourselves in currently with the COVID-19 issues Sheraton Mirage are to be congratulated for providing a memorable experience. I look forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Massey, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2021

Dear MikesLikesDislikes

Thank you for your generous 5 out of 5 review on your return to us here at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast.

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, including your final night Dinner in our Oyster Bar & Grill. The ambience and intimacy of this smaller venue continues to be very popular with our resident guests, and Gold Coast locals, and the new menu is receiving wonderful feedback.

The comments you have included regarding operating under COVID conditions are especially appreciated during these still uncertain and challenging times, and your kind words have been shared with our resort team.

Many thanks again MikesLikesDislikes for your support, and for taking the time to post such a special review.

Best regards,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights in May and again was a lovely stay. Friendly staff and great spacious room. The only negative about the rooms are the old bathrooms which are in need of renovating however this does not stop me from staying here. The rooms are huge and have sliding windows to get some fresh air. The rooms have added Chrome cast to the TV's which is a fantastic addition if you are travelling alone and just want to stay in your room for the night and watch your favourite show. Had dinner at Terraces Restaurant with the new Seafood Buffet concept and the food was plentiful. There were weddings on every night I stayed there and wanting to catch up with a friend at Pearls Bay proved very difficult as it was packed with wedding guests and took at least 20 minutes to get a drink at the bar. Renovations are happening at the Concierge desk Monday to Friday however from Friday afternoon the driveway is clear and ready for use with no disruptions. The concierge work from the carpark to assist people getting transport to the airport when the driveway is closed and offer a lift in a golf cart to the road entrance to wait for your transfer. Again would highly recommend this hotel however would be great to finally see some new, modern bathrooms.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Massey, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

Dear Jayne L,

Thank you for returning to us once again, and for taking the time to post such a detailed 5 out of 5 review on your Sheraton Grand Mirage experiences. Your continuing support is very much appreciated.

We sincerely apologise however for the delay you experienced in Pearls Bar on this visit, nd your comments in this regard are noted.

Looking forward to your return Jayne L, and we hope this is sometime soon.

Best regards,
Keith and the Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2021

Room was spacious and well appointed, location is amazing and only few steps away from the ocean, Bed was super comfy and the service absolutely outstanding.
Couldn't have asked for anything better so I will certainty be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SilviaNobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Massey, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2021

Dear SilviaNobile,

We’re delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and the service from our team, not to mention a super comfy bed!

Thank you for choosing our resort and for posting your first TripAdvisor on your Sheraton Grand Mirage experience. We look forward to your return stay SilviaNobile and please do stay safe and stay well in the meantime.

Best regards,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2021

very nice stay. loverly hotel, rooms are a little small for family and only 1 bathroom. 3rd visit. the first visit the package inc seafood buffet, back and forth 3 or 4 times. last time the same package , the seafood was only 1 plate. this was not explained and caused some confusion. breakfast was very good, very clean

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arthurb196464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Massey, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2021

Dear arthur196464,

Thank you for your first time review and feedback and for returning for the 3rd time. We are very grateful for your continuing support, and were delighted to have you and your family back with us again.

Perhaps you might like to try a Spa Studio room next time? This is our oversized accommodation category being 48sqm in size (our general room size is 43 sqm); our In House Reservations team would be pleased to provide more information on this larger room option.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family again sometime soon.

Best regards,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews