We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polar Bear Shores Experience”
Review of Sea World

Sea World
Ranked #13 of 35 things to do in Main Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed April 4, 2018

You can't go past the above experience for excitement and getting up close and personal with Polar Bears.
Extra price to admission but totally worth it. You get to see where the eat, train etc you aren't guaranteed to see them behind the scenes but if you do they are amazing to see within a meter from where you are.

Thank ToniB109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review ToniB109. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your enlightening experience about our exquisite Polar Bears and hope it brings you many happy memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 1,024 reviews
"polar bear"
in 257 reviews
"shark bay"
in 186 reviews
"jet ski show"
in 175 reviews
"storm coaster"
in 134 reviews
"jet rescue"
in 113 reviews
"sea animals"
in 77 reviews
"theme park"
in 420 reviews
"dolphin experience"
in 53 reviews
"penguin encounter"
in 49 reviews
"sponge bob"
in 52 reviews
"visited seaworld"
in 52 reviews
"animal shows"
in 122 reviews
"marine life"
in 81 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 216 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 50 reviews
"movie world"
in 262 reviews
Filter

212 - 216 of 5,121 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Never again!!
Poor marine life have no room to do anything natural!! It’s 2018 get with it.. so sad...

1  Thank Skye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi Skye, Sea World is an accredited zoological institution under the Zoo and Aquarium Association and is also regulated by the Queensland Government. Sea World is very proud of its world class exhibits for dolphins including some of the largest filtered natural sandy bottom lagoon systems in the world. We provide the very best of care to ensure our animal's days are enriched from a mental and physical sense. While we are aware that some people do not support the idea of animals in human care, we are proud of our passionate staff, our world class facilities and our position as a global community leader in conservation and education.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Well if you get Dine all day the Voyager restaurant is the bang for the buck. The ribs and chicken breast is the best and you get a sausage and fries. The spice mill has the best hamburger. Get the bacon added. Do some rides and eat every other hour. I have never had that much food for $20pp a day.

Thank CARLOS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Visited Sea World with my family over the Easter weekend
To say we were all disappointed would be the understatement of the century
As I'm in a wheelchair access is of the utmost importance to me
None of the ramps inside the park meet or come close to meeting Australian standards the ones coming down from the monorail station near the main entrance are dangerous high time you installed an elevator
Signage around the park is hopeless I could only find one disabled toilet and that was in the newer area water pack
The lack of shade was also a major problem and the lack of drinking water unless you bought bottled water
One of the messages you kept going on within the shows we saw Seal and 2 dolphin shows kept going on about recycling but we couldn’t find one recycling bin in the entire park
This is not the first time I have been to SeaWorld but for myself and my family there were 11 of in total we will not be back until you make some major changes

1  Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Things to watch and touch, things to learn, and things to ride for big&little person
This is a ‘must go to’ place if you have small children.
Seal shows and dolphin shows are not only for fun, they are educational. They do have the spirit of caring for the nature and animals, not only training them to do a better performance. And they strive to let people be aware of the importance of the nature and teach how to care for them in our everyday lives.

Thank Jin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Jin R, thanks for posting your review. We love hearing from our visitors about the experiences they enjoyed the most. Our presentations are certainly not to be missed as our guests can learn all about our incredible marine life and conservation efforts. We look forward to seeing you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea World also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing