We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sea World
from US$94.20
More Info
from US$69.40
More Info
from US$111.70
More Info
from US$178.90
More Info
Reviews (5,325)
Filter reviews
5,325 results
Traveller rating
1,840
1,821
978
425
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,840
1,821
978
425
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin show polar bear shark bay jet ski show storm coaster sea animals theme park jet rescue dolphin experience visited seaworld penguin encounter sponge bob marine life animal shows roller coaster seaworld resort movie world
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 5,325 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Never again!!
Poor marine life have no room to do anything natural!! It’s 2018 get with it.. so sad...

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Skye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi Skye, Sea World is an accredited zoological institution under the Zoo and Aquarium Association and is also regulated by the Queensland Government. Sea World is very proud of its world class exhibits for dolphins including some of the largest filtered natural sandy bottom lagoon systems in the world. We provide the very best of care to ensure our animal's days are enriched from a mental and physical sense. While we are aware that some people do not support the idea of animals in human care, we are proud of our passionate staff, our world class facilities and our position as a global community leader in conservation and education.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Well if you get Dine all day the Voyager restaurant is the bang for the buck. The ribs and chicken breast is the best and you get a sausage and fries. The spice mill has the best hamburger. Get the bacon added. Do some rides and eat every other hour. I have never had that much food for $20pp a day.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank carlosj643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Visited Sea World with my family over the Easter weekend
To say we were all disappointed would be the understatement of the century
As I'm in a wheelchair access is of the utmost importance to me
None of the ramps inside the park meet or come close to meeting Australian standards the ones coming down from the monorail station near the main entrance are dangerous high time you installed an elevator
Signage around the park is hopeless I could only find one disabled toilet and that was in the newer area water pack
The lack of shade was also a major problem and the lack of drinking water unless you bought bottled water
One of the messages you kept going on within the shows we saw Seal and 2 dolphin shows kept going on about recycling but we couldn’t find one recycling bin in the entire park
This is not the first time I have been to SeaWorld but for myself and my family there were 11 of in total we will not be back until you make some major changes

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank bobstaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Things to watch and touch, things to learn, and things to ride for big&little person
This is a ‘must go to’ place if you have small children.
Seal shows and dolphin shows are not only for fun, they are educational. They do have the spirit of caring for the nature and animals, not only training them to do a better performance. And they strive to let people be aware of the importance of the nature and teach how to care for them in our everyday lives.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 960jinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Jin R, thanks for posting your review. We love hearing from our visitors about the experiences they enjoyed the most. Our presentations are certainly not to be missed as our guests can learn all about our incredible marine life and conservation efforts. We look forward to seeing you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

For small children it is a great day, they can see Dolphins up close and watch a Seal Show. There are also 2 areas to view Penguins, there is an area to view Sharks and also Polar Bears. There are a couple childrens rides and 1 decent roller coaster for the slightly older. There is also a water area for kids to play around in.
The shows are very American, the Seal show in particular is very corny.
The Storm Coaster is great fun but extremely short, if you get a long line I would give it a miss.
I felt like there was a lack of things to actually do, many areas are closed up and there were not many shows and rides as I expected. The park really needs some upgrades.
The Seal show is all about recycling however there are very few recycling bins and no free drinking water. Drinks are all in plastic containers, would be nice if they practice what they preach.
You can't actually view any Seals outside of the show, miss the show you miss seeing any Seals.
The food and drink was actually well priced and the park was quite clean.
I recommend buying tickets prior, they charge more at the gate than online.
Will I be back? Probably not unless something really new and exciting is done, the park really doesn't have a huge amount on offer for the $79 ticket price.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Chriskgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Chriskgee, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear you had a fun day out experiencing all the attractions we have on offer. At times, it is necessary to perform maintenance on attractions and the schedule is available on our website to assist our guests in planning ahead. Our sustainability committee are continuously looking at ways to reduce our power usage and improve our practices when it comes to using environmentally sustainable products and employing sustainable waste management programs. We currently maintain a co-mingled recycling collection. This is equivalent to taking 84 cars off the road permanently. Visitors to Sea World and team members can recycle cans, bottles and plastics in the yellow bins found throughout the park. We also have a water fountain located at Ray Reef for visitors to use and guests are also welcome to visit any of our Food & Beverage outlets to fill up their drink bottle with water as well. We are continually looking for ways to provide new and experiences for our guests to enjoy. We have recently introduced The Reef at Castaway Bay, which is an interactive splash zone and we also have the Sea Jellies Illuminated exhibit coming soon. You can keep updated about new and upcoming attractions here - www.themeparks.com.au/new-attractions. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll be back to visit us again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews