We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
777
284
74
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
284
74
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow mini golf harbour town go karts kids club pandanus villa kids activities the gold coast studio unit great family putt putt lagoon deluxe caravan park family holiday camp kitchen main pool school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bethany and Meghan were exceptionally amassing and polite and very professional.
Really enjoyed our stay.
Recommend to Friends.
Treasure island caravan park was awesome.
Really enjoyed our stay! !!!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank phillipjfry1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved staying at the park. We didn’t arrive until early hours of the morning which the staff were accommodating, left the keys in a key box for us with the map to our cabin. The beds were actually comfortable but the following morning we found that the shower hadn’t been cleaned so went to the office & they were very apologetic & offered to upgrade our cabin. The next cabin was lovely, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, deck with bbq and outdoor setting, comfortable lounge. Totally forgot to take photos but it was lovely! The facilities the park offered for the children were great & they had activities both free & paid that the children could do everyday. Harbour Town DFO is only a 15min walk & there were plenty of takeaways close by. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, Customer Care at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kylie, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are sorry to hear about the shower not being cleaned correctly before your arrival as our staff do try to exceed all expectations. Fantastic to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we were able to provide you with a very enjoyable holiday experience. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - Joshua Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We have stayed at a few holidays park but by far this was the more impressive. With plenty of options of things to do, we were able to fill out whole day with activities. The poolside cabin was really well laid out, with plenty of space for a family of 5. Modern fit out with all the essentials to get through the weekend. The main pool area is spacious. The pool was a great temperature given it was winter. The spa area was well designed with two separate spas. The kids club had a range of different programs. The host was very entertaining with a good sense of humour. The kids loved the go karts

We cant wait to come back! We must have picked a fairly quiet weekend as there was a lot of empty sites but made it easier to move around the park.

Room Tip: Poolside or luxury cabins
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mellsie1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Being from Brisbane, we travel to the Gold Coast a few times a year for a quick getaway. Usually, we spend a limited amount of time in our place of accommodation, just as a base for resting, or sleeping, before we head off to the beach, or theme parks, restaurants, etc. At Treasure Island, we were quite happy to relax around the Bistro deck, while the kids enjoyed the facilities. They had a fantastic time joining in with the Kids Club activities, in particular, we thought Ji was an asset to the resort, with contagious enthusiasm, and really making an effort to engage with the kids. We only stayed for 2 nights, and when we got home, both our girls were asking when can we go back. We've already made another booking to return in a few months for a longer stay.

We stayed in a Superior Garden Villa, which was clean and functional. The bunk beds were a novelty for the kids, and the queen bed was quite comfortable, although I would have preferred more than 1 pillow per person, as they were quite flat. This particular cabin didn't have Foxtel, but we weren't on holidays to watch TV, so it wasn't a problem.

I thought the hot/cold buffet breakfast at the restaurant was great value; it didn't have the biggest selection, however, everything we had was well cooked and tasty. They also made a decent coffee, and the kids liked that there were Slush Puppy drinks on site. We found the dinner menu to be a bit average - standard pub fare. The trivia night in the Bistro made the night enjoyable, however, we decided to eat elsewhere the second night when there were no evening activities happening. I prefer are food options for kids that are a bit more exciting than chicken nuggets or pizza. We'd be more likely to eat on site during our stay if there was an improved dinner menu. Drinks seemed to be a reasonable price.

The kids had a great time on the jumping pillow and driving the go-karts, and we're looking forward to trying a few more of the activities such as mini-golf and tennis when we return. It wasn't quite swimming weather, so we didn't try the pools, but they looked well maintained.

When we booked, I was concerned there'd be traffic noise due to the location, but we didn't notice this at all. It took us just under 15 minutes to get to Dreamworld by car, and a similar amount of time into the middle of Surfers Paradise.

Overall, a fantastic stay, and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I would 100 percent recommend anyone to stay here if you are on the gold coast . We stayed here for the first 2 nights of our 2 week holiday in one of the safari tents and it was AMAZING! Also, Madison (i think was her name) was sooooo friendly and helpful . Its so rare to find good customer service these days, Thank you so much for making our stay an unforgettable one! We will definitely be back! :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelbyW354, Customer Care at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing feedback, Naomi! We hope it's not too long until we welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews