We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Blue Motel(Mermaid Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camden Motor Inn(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Diamond Sands Resort(Mermaid Beach)
US$121
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Splendido Resort Apartments(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Classic Motel(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Turtle Beach Resort(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$199
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
105
59
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
59
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontsurf clubbbq areathe gold coasteasy access to the poolsea breezeabsolute beachfrontsecure basement parkingunder groundsurfers paradiseworked perfectlygrassed areawarm poolbeachfront locationapartment was cleandeck chairsmanagement team
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 191 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. We paid a bit extra for an oceanfront room and we were not disappointed. The view was spectacular! You could also walk directly onto the beach from the complex which was great. The balcony was large and the apartment had everything we needed for our stay. The complex was very clean and well maintained and all communal areas were spotless. The apartment had clearly recently been painted which was a bonus. The wifi is NBN and it worked perfectly. This place is excellent value for money and we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay extra fir the Oceanfront room.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jacksor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We booked a beach front unit which directly faced the beach. Lovely comfortable unit with full cooking facilities, laundry, and comfortable lounge. Television in lounge and main bedroom. Standard 3 star furnishing but very relaxing clean unit to enjoy a family holiday.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Live-dream-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

They charged us for extra cleaning, we even washed the dishes by their washing machine but after check out I found that they charged me 60$for extra cleaning. When they get 750$for 4 nights it is not gentel to charge for such a funny reason.absolutely they should clean the rooms for next passenger. But it is a bad method they use to earn money.do not try it.
Also the onternet connection was very poor.we used our data connection of the phones.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mehdirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spindriftonthebeach, Manager at Spindrift On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

As Managers I am responding to say that we do not charge for cleans unless the apartments are left in a bad state where the cleaners need to spend an extra hour cleaning. We do not do this to earn extra money like he has mention. Your Apartment was left in a very untidy way were we had to spent an extra hour cleaning. Pots were left on the bench with Spaghetti stuck in the bottom. Other dirty dishes left for us to scrub, clean and wash. The cake they ate was all over the Table, floors and benches. No Rubbish had been taken out.
When you arrive and register you sign a form that states you leave the apartment the way you found it. We only ask that the dishes are washed and cleaned and rubbish tis taken down the bins.

The Internet is NBN and we have no problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

The room was nice , as it should be for the price . The pool was good and the views generally good. However , we spent the extra money for a OCEAN FRONT VIEW, and requested the highest floor possible. Well upon arrival we were given a unit on the GROUND Floor ( Unit 5 ) which did NOT give the full FRONT OCEAN VIEWS as advertised. You need to get up higher than the GROUND floor , that is for sure . We went to reception and asked if we could have another room , but were told it was all booked out. Extremely dissapointed as we REALLY only wanted the spectacular views advertised , and not the trees one side and building the other. The one PLUS was that this one had Air con as not ALL units do as I understand it

Room Tip: Make sure you know what room you have booked if you want best views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gableto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

This place would have to be in one of the best positions on the coast. It is not a packed high rise, rather a smaller more friendly & peaceful place to stay. Underground parking. Apartments quite spacious with all amenities. Hosts were friendly but not pretentious & in your face. I have travelled extensively on the Gold Coast & this is my No. 1 pick. There were a lot of bugs so take spray but you will get that anywhere beachfront. Shops easy walk. We will be back!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shelbymfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews