We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Absolute Beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute Beachfront
Amazing Oceanviews Heated Pool & Spa Overlooking Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Absolute Beachfront
Amazing Oceanviews
Heated Pool & Spa Overlooking Beach
Heated Pool & Spa Overlooking Beach
Lounge Chairs Overlooking Beach & Ocean
Beachfront BBQ Area Overlooking Beach
Beachfront BBQ area Overlooking Beach & Ocean
Relax Overlooking Beach & Ocean
Beachside Apartment
Beachside Apartment
1Brm Gardenview Apartments
1Brm Gardenview Apartment
2Brm Beachside Apartment
2Brm Beachside Apartment
Main & Ensuite Bathrooms some with baths
Trio Bunk Beds in Beachside & some Oceanview Apartments
Main & Ensuite Bathrooms some with baths
2Brm Beachside Apartment
2Brm Beachside Apartment
2Brm Oceanview Apartment
2Brm Oceanview Apartment
2Brm Oceanview APartment
2Brm Oceanview Apartment
Amazing Oceanviews
Oceanview Apartment
Single Beads
Main Bedrooms with queen beds
Main bathrooms & ensiute
Fully Equiped Kitchens
2Brm Oceanview APartment
2Brm Oceanview Apartment
2Brm Oceanview APartment
Main bathrooms & ensuites
2Brm Oceanfront Apartment
2Brm Oceanfront Apartment
2Brm Oceanfront Apartment
2Brm Oceanfront Apartment
2Brm Oceanfront Apartment
2Brm Oceanfront Apartment
Oceanfront Apartment
Oceanfront Apartment
Oceanfront Apartment
Oceanfront Apartment
Oceanfront Apartment
Oceanview Apartment
Oceanfront Apartment
Oceanfront Apartment
Kitchen
Single Beds in Oceanfront & some Oceanview Apartments
Oceanfront Apartment
Main & Ensuite Bathrooms some with baths
Beachside Apartment
Beachside Apartment
Beachside APartment
Beachside Apartment
Beachside Apartment
Tropical gardens
Underground secure parking
Nobby's Beach Surf Club only 2 Doors Down
Nobby's Shopping Village a very short stroll
Surf Lifesaving Flags out the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dirklonsi...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed here with friends,great apartment ( room 10 second floor) could have not asked for more !Aparment was clean ,modern furnished and for the prize excelled our expectations. Had a lovely couple of days to escape the Melbourne winter .location are perfect with hidden little restaurants around the corner.suprised about other reviews and there comments . Can’t fault our apartment and will recommend to friends and family.absulute waterfront what more can you ask for? Will be back asking for same apartment .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burttheca...
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No air conditioning”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice clean place. Excellent location on the beach. fair pricing. Big surprise. NO AIR CONDITIONING. We survived due to time of year and a good breeze, bur can't imagine how hot it would be in summer time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you would know when you booked that we do not advertise as having air conditioning and is always best to book something with air-conditioining if this is critical to your comfort and stay. Being located absolute beachfront does offer great cooling sea breezes as your mentioned year round whilst apartments also have ceiling fans. Some apartment do have air-conditoning but currently not reflected in our very special discounted online rates or advertising, however guests can book direct with the property to secure an air conditioned apartment paying a slightly higher rate reflective of this ammenity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is right on the beach and that is a real plus but the rooms need updating, a lick of paint and new fixtures. It's so hot on the Gold Coast that the fans in the rooms are not enough and the condo would benefit from AC. Overall this venue was a disappointment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks Tracey for taking the time to post your review. As advertised Spindrift is a 3.5 star property right on the beach without air conditioning and the very good rate you paid of only $155p/n is also reflective of this rating. We do pride ourselves on our apartments being clean, tidy and more than livable making for a great beachfront holiday location at our rating and price point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The best thing about Spindrift was the View. We booked the Ocean View Room for 2 nights,I don't think you could find to many places with a better view. You walk out your apartment and you are straight on the Beach no roads to cross. Well appointed Kitchen with everything you need to make a meal. It would be perfect. For a family to stay here has a large lounge & 2 bathrooms also a laundry room,Free WiFi free & Parking. The Surf Club is only two doors down and lots there is lots of good Restaurants in walking distance including a great one you should try id you can called The Yard Café. Lastly if you want to stay on the Gold Coast try to stay here for at least a couple of nights make sure you book a room with ocean view. If I could find one fault was they request you throw out your own rubbish out down in basement or you be charged $30 when you leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from our Room
Liked least: Do own rubbish removal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful views, apartments ok”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The best location! Right on the beach, convenient to everything. Managers were friendly and accommodating however the unit we had (right next door to our sister's) was sadly lacking in equivalent comforts....was fully carpeted which was sticky and stained, sofas uncomfortable and one chair broken and un-usable, kitchen tap sprayed water everywhere but down, apartment was for sale and generally tired. That being said the view and location more than made up for all of the negatives. The property on the whole is ideal in that it's small enough for everyone to be able to enjoy without feeling crowded or I personable. My tip... Request unit 27 over 28 all day every day....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Comfort of unit
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Is right on the beach , a couple of doors down from the nobby beach surf club and a very short walk to local shops and cafes . Rooms were good , had foxtel in the lounge and main bedroom ..everything was as advertised ..... Have stayed here twice and will stay again .....a quite location , great walking paths down to burleigh heads and management were great.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing