We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night out”
Review of The Collective

The Collective
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Description: The Collective is the Gold Coast's newest dining paradise. Situated on the Gold Coast Hwy in Palm Beach, The Collective is an innovative way to dine with family and friends. Open 7 days a week, The Collective is the Gold Coast's tastiest new playground featuring five restaurants, one bar, and a rooftop bar and dining experience. For $3, guests receive a full table service experience and can order from any or all of the 5 restaurants and have the food an drinks delivered to them. Transforming the old Palm Beach post office, this new venue will exceed all your expectations with seating for over 300 people in an open outdoor dining setting (including retractable roof) that the Southern Gold Coast has been craving.
Restaurant details
Description: The Collective is the Gold Coast's newest dining paradise. Situated on the Gold Coast Hwy in Palm Beach, The Collective is an innovative way to dine with family and friends. Open 7 days a week, The Collective is the Gold Coast's tastiest new playground featuring five restaurants, one bar, and a rooftop bar and dining experience. For $3, guests receive a full table service experience and can order from any or all of the 5 restaurants and have the food an drinks delivered to them. Transforming the old Palm Beach post office, this new venue will exceed all your expectations with seating for over 300 people in an open outdoor dining setting (including retractable roof) that the Southern Gold Coast has been craving.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really like the concept of The Collective. 5 restaurants in one which makes it great for a group of people or if you feel like a bit of a mixture. We have been three times now and enjoyed it each time. There are a lot of staff and with the tablets they actually are more annoying then helpful. The food each time has come very quick. The chicken tenders are to die for. Have had two pasta dishes now both different and they are very disappointing small and over priced. The popcorn prawns are delicious however again you don’t get much for the price of them. Also be aware that for every adult it cost an extra $3 due to being served from 5 restaurants. The tablet menu and ordering system is fantastic and wish more restaurants included them.

Thank Zobey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantT4221, The Collective Connect Team at The Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Zobey88,

Thank you for taking time to publish your feedback about your recent visit to The Collective Palm Beach. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience went.

We are glad you had a fun night out, that you like our concept & the quick delivery of food items.

I am such a huge fan of the chicken tenders too. One of the reasons that they are so amazing is that they are soaked in pickle juice for 24 hours prior to final preparation & cooking. It makes for an incredibly juicy & delicious chicken dish!

All of your comments have been passed on to the Chef's and we sincerely thank you for your honesty - it is how we become better with each day.

From all of us here at The Collective Palm Beach, we hope to see you again soon Zobey88.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our son and his partner suggested this restaurant on our first night of our visit. They had been planning to go there as it had a broad menu selection due to the 5 restaurants within the collective. Everything was smooth starting with table allocation (we forgot to book), drinks ordered on a iPad and delivered promptly. The food whilst not 5 star was delicious and great value. We would have no hesitation in visiting again

Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantT4221, The Collective Connect Team at The Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Matthew H,

Thank you so much for your recent 5-star review of your visit to The Collective Palm Beach. Our tablet ordering system encourages our guest's to be in complete control of the pace that food & beverage items are ordered and arrive -as you can now attest to. We are so glad that you enjoyed the experience and that you felt that we offered great value!

While we do recommend booking in advance, (online) our team of hosts will always do their best to help any walk-in guests find a spot to enjoy our broad range of International cuisines and in-house made cocktails.

Thanks again Matthew H, we hope to see you again soon,

The Collective Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What happened to this venture!!! It's been some 12 mths since my last visit. Not much has changed - plenty of table water on offer although difficult to get a drink from the bar. The wait staff appear to have their minds on other things and not collective !!!
The meals are quiet small therefore value for meal is questionable. Because you have 5 different outlets and your group doesn't order from the same outlet, your food doesn't arrive together. Wait staff have the wrong advice on menu options. I'm disappointed that they can't get their act together after nearly 2 yrs. I think the concept is great, just poorly managed.

Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantT4221, The Collective Connect Team at The Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mark F,

We are glad that you think the concept is great. Each day we strive to become the best version of The Collective that we can possibly be. It is honest feedback such as you have published that help us in that pursuit.

We sincerely appreciate your business and your honest feedback,

Many thanks Mark F, - from all of us here at The Collective Palm Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Service was friendly and informative. You can select from any of the five kitchens either via hard copy menu or digital menu.

You will be charged a $3 meal fee per adult. This fee apparently goes towards paying for the wait staff who don’t actually work for any of the kitchens.

Fabulous variety of choice for food, good atmosphere. Casual attire, great for couples, singles and families.

Thank Angie63Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantT4221, The Collective Connect Team at The Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Angie63Canberra,

Thank you for recently dining with us here at The Collective Palm Beach. We are glad that you found our table service to be informative & friendly, and the choice of food to be fabulous. Our $3 multi-kitchen dining fee is per adult, per visit - not per meal - just to be fair. It affords us the ability to offer complete table service as opposed to a typical market-style venue whereby guest's queue for food and queue for drinks. It is our sincere pleasure to offer this service to all of our amazing guests.

Hurry back, we hope to see you again soon Angie63Canberra, thanks for your feedback - we sincerely appreciate it,

The Collective Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

I have returned to The Collective after about 20 months....Inwasnt impressed last time. It has improved with the introduction of the emenu and ordering tablets, but thtas the limit. An enterprise which offers food from fie separate kitchens will alsways be limited to small plates or simple food because the arrival of some sort of structured meals is virtually impossible to coordinate. Staff were personable but knew little about the menus and the cocktails just average. Its better than it was but has hit its ceiling at OK.

Thank ijballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantT4221, Guest Experience Curator at The Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi ijballo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to The Collective Palm Beach. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and patronage.

For almost 2 years now we have endeavoured to become the best version of this unique concept that is possible. It is feedback such as yours that helps us to improve, evolve and evaluate our operation on every level.

Many thanks ijballo,

The Collective Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Collective also viewed

Palm Beach, Gold Coast
 
Currumbin, Gold Coast
 
Palm Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Collective? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing