We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
19th Avenue on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palm Beach
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here for a few peaceful nights on our wedding night and at the beginning of our honeymoon.

The flagship room was beautiful and facilities excellent.

We look forward very much to another weekend to recapture our memories.

The pool was lovely and warm and we enjoyed the on-site Indonesian restaurant very much.

Wendy and Greg (Managers of the apartments) were welcoming and very helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: Get a D suite if you can. Views up and down the coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slsheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    46
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights recently. The two bedroom apartment was on the 8th floor and very spacious, my son and his wife had the apartment next door and it appeared to be larger, it is obvious that the apartments are privately owned by the diiference in the furniture. The apartment was nicely located looking out over the beach and the swimming pool, there is a need for an overhaul as things appeared to be getting a bit tattered mainly due to the age of the building, however, it was very comfortable and served our needs. Would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. The corner apartments appear to be larger and have a larger balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We were a little disappointed by our third floor apartment. While the view from the living area was ok (but nothing like the spectacular pics online),the main bedroom overlooked a very busy and noisy intersection on the Gold Coast Highway with a 24hr McDonalds opposite. There were lots of "hoons" revving their cars late at night. We had to sleep with the windows closed which is not comfortable in the height of summer in an apartment without airconditioning. The apartment was dated and in need of minor repairs (handles falling off taps, peeling paint in bathroom etc) but was quite clean and the beds were very comfortable. On the upside the kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the tennis court and having immediate access to the patrolled area of the beach. The BBQ area is very nice and immaculately clean. The managers appear to do a good job. Good value if you get a high floor, but we wouldn't return to the same apartment.

Room Tip: Dont stay here if you cant be guaranteed a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceejaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The place was quiet and peacefull with stunning views of the beach, a great pool inclosed with glass so you can avoid those strong winds, hot spa and a steam room/sauna. The staff were helpfull and friendly, the only small complaint was that they asked when I made the booking what floor we would like to be on and I had said as high as possible but we put on the 6th of 16 floors. The apartments itself is dated and in need of a new carpet which had staines, was lifting up and smelt. The fridge door handle came off in your hand everytime you opened the door but the apartment was clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Takemeaway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakey, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Had a very relaxing & enjoyable 3 nights here & would definitely go back again!! The views from our room (14th floor) were amazing and the facilities were great - fully enclosed heated swimming pool, spa, sauna, gym, tennis court & squash court. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the location was very peaceful away from the busy Surfers Paradise. The patrolled beach was beautiful and was right at our doorstep - out of the gate onto the sand!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 14th floor with views of the ocean from the living areas & views of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and it was sheer bliss. The staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't have been more accommodating for my 3yr old autistic son. The tv in the room was even bolted down which was perfect for his needs. It was also great that the balcony doors could be opened a couple of inches and then bolted down and locked so the kids couldn't get out unsupervised.

The views were simply amazing and couldn't be beaten. Would recommend to anyone and will be back again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Barn, Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here a few years ago but thought I would write a quick review.

Stayed in 3 bed apartment with children and in-laws. Pleanty of room, great apartment and fantastic views.

Location is good if you want a quieter beach than Surfers, but close enough if you want to visit or go to the aqua park.

Nice restaurants nearby. Overall very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeymagic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
8.8 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
9.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.9 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Beach Palms Holiday Apartments
13.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
2.0 km away
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Avenue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Avenue on the Beach

Property: 19th Avenue on the Beach
Address: 2/19th Avenue, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 19th Avenue on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other holiday accommodation that quite compares to 19th Avenue on the Beach. Located on absolute beachfront at beautiful Palm Beach on the Gold Coast, you will cherish memories of lazy days in the sun soaking up the magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, taking a swim in the 22 meter pool under a glass atrium, playing a round of tennis with the gentle sea breeze to keep you cool, going scuba diving or learning how to surf at nearby beaches. Start relaxing from the moment you arrive at 19th Avenue Beachfront Apartments. The spacious holiday apartments at 19th Avenue will offer you the holiday of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your 19th Avenue on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Avenue On The Beach Palm Beach, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing