We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19th Avenue on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
50
46
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
46
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered poolindonesian restaurantthe gold coastacross the roadsurfers paradisefloor balconygreat place to staysteam roomfull size tennis courtviews are spectacularwear and tearno air contable tennisexcellent holidayfully equipped kitchenfantastic locationles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights recently. The two bedroom apartment was on the 8th floor and very spacious, my son and his wife had the apartment next door and it appeared to be larger, it is obvious that the apartments are privately owned by the diiference in the furniture. The apartment was nicely located looking out over the beach and the swimming pool, there is a need for an overhaul as things appeared to be getting a bit tattered mainly due to the age of the building, however, it was very comfortable and served our needs. Would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. The corner apartments appear to be larger and have a larger balconey
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We were a little disappointed by our third floor apartment. While the view from the living area was ok (but nothing like the spectacular pics online),the main bedroom overlooked a very busy and noisy intersection on the Gold Coast Highway with a 24hr McDonalds opposite. There were lots of "hoons" revving their cars late at night. We had to sleep with the windows closed which is not comfortable in the height of summer in an apartment without airconditioning. The apartment was dated and in need of minor repairs (handles falling off taps, peeling paint in bathroom etc) but was quite clean and the beds were very comfortable. On the upside the kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the tennis court and having immediate access to the patrolled area of the beach. The BBQ area is very nice and immaculately clean. The managers appear to do a good job. Good value if you get a high floor, but we wouldn't return to the same apartment.

Room Tip: Dont stay here if you cant be guaranteed a high floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceejaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The place was quiet and peacefull with stunning views of the beach, a great pool inclosed with glass so you can avoid those strong winds, hot spa and a steam room/sauna. The staff were helpfull and friendly, the only small complaint was that they asked when I made the booking what floor we would like to be on and I had said as high as possible but we put on the 6th of 16 floors. The apartments itself is dated and in need of a new carpet which had staines, was lifting up and smelt. The fridge door handle came off in your hand everytime you opened the door but the apartment was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takemeaway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Had a very relaxing & enjoyable 3 nights here & would definitely go back again!! The views from our room (14th floor) were amazing and the facilities were great - fully enclosed heated swimming pool, spa, sauna, gym, tennis court & squash court. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the location was very peaceful away from the busy Surfers Paradise. The patrolled beach was beautiful and was right at our doorstep - out of the gate onto the sand!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 14th floor with views of the ocean from the living areas & views of the hinterland from the bedrooms.....
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and it was sheer bliss. The staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't have been more accommodating for my 3yr old autistic son. The tv in the room was even bolted down which was perfect for his needs. It was also great that the balcony doors could be opened a couple of inches and then bolted down and locked so the kids couldn't get out unsupervised.

The views were simply amazing and couldn't be beaten. Would recommend to anyone and will be back again

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews