We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
32
26
5
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
26
5
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget accommodation fur baby pet friendly accommodation short stay convenient location clean rooms the gold coast would stay here again surfer's paradise great value for money within walking distance pets toy pillows cleanliness microwave unit
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We booked in here at the last moment, with our two Chihuahuas. On arrival we were met by manager Vicki, who greeted us with a lovely warm welcome. Vicki also provided us with bowls, cover sheets, a toy and treats for our pets, nothing was too much trouble. We booked a two bedroom apartment on the second floor and all were totally impressed with the cleanliness, and quality of the furnishings. I can honestly say it is one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in for a long while during our travels. We will be definitely booking in for another few nights and would highly recommend Jadran Motel whether you have pets or not!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadranMotel, Manager at Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Hi Dee

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and were able to have a good rest.
We look forward to welcoming you and your delightful little dogs back to the Jadran again.

Kind Regards

Vicki Laycock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

I was there with friends for a week holiday in Gold Coast and we stayed in this motel. Located in Labrador a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Convenient location with the bus stop just 2 minutes walk away. Seaworld and Surfers Paradise is approximately 20 minutes bus ride. Helensvale train station is also around 25 minutes bus ride where you can then catch the train to Brisbane. The manager Ms Vicki was very friendly and helpful and we really felt at home during our stay. The motel is clean and suitable for family stay as well. There's also space for carpark. I would stay there if I visit Gold Coast again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 612jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadranMotel, Manager at Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice, informative review and for highlighting the local transport.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home.
We would certainly love to have you come back and stay whenever you visit the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards

Vicki Laycock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic weekend away with our fur babies was absolutely perfect close to the beach and also various restaurants .the owner vicki was lovely and couldn't do more for us . We will definitely be back !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadranMotel, Manager at Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Hi Melissa
We are very glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway with your fur babies and that they loved their first outing to the beach.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Jadran soon.

Warm Regards

Vicki Laycock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the rooms located on the ground floor at the rear of the JADRAN MOTEL resulting in traffic noise from the busy Gold Coast Highway/Frank Street not being heard.

We also liked that JADRAN's standard of cleanliness and comfort is very high and that the motel is ideally located within very short walking distance to public transport, restaurants, hotel, and the beautiful Broadwater.

We thought our room's parking area was fantastic as we had never seen this style of parking at a motel before. We just had to open the back door of our room and there was our car parked undercover in a segregated doorless garage ... fantastic for packing and unpacking the car and getting in and out of car in rainy or very hot weather, the car and guests are kept dry and in shade. It's good to know that next time we stay at JADRAN MOTEL hubby can bring his work van, if need be, that requires a 2.1 height limit and it will fit under the garage ceiling.

Thank you for your hospitality ... we'll be back.

Room Tip: Request a room at rear of motel away from traffic noise and you will be a very happy sleeper.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeanneAndSteve777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always like to hear from our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Jadran Motel.

We will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room on to our fantastic housekeeping team, they will be pleased to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

The rear access parking for our motel suites is certainly unique and thank you for highlighting it. Many of our guests appreciate the security of having their own private garage. We are also able to accommodate vehicles above the 2.1 height limit in the parking area adjacent to our one bedroom apartments.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Vicki Laycock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

For the budget conscious. Check this out
Just 1 block from Broadwater and the park
Convenient location but still very quiet
Off street parking
Dated but Comfortable units with pleasant decor and good standard of cleanliness
Well appointed amenities Good seating
Spacious and airey
Clean white sheets and fluffy white towels
Tips: within walking distance of high end properties where your relatives might be staying
Very happy with this property
Good service, thank you Vicki

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChrisHamnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We love that our guests are able to enjoy the Broadwater and surrounds without having to compromise on their budget or comfort.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Jadran Motel.

Kind Regards
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews