We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean indeed, lovely welcome and great that our Honey could come with us, being pet friendly.
Great location, just great for our weekend, so very clean which is important to me.
Not noisey at all, back from the road our room was.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We booked in here at the last moment, with our two Chihuahuas. On arrival we were met by manager Vicki, who greeted us with a lovely warm welcome. Vicki also provided us with bowls, cover sheets, a toy and treats for our pets, nothing was too much trouble. We booked a two bedroom apartment on the second floor and all were totally impressed with the cleanliness, and quality of the furnishings. I can honestly say it is one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in for a long while during our travels. We will be definitely booking in for another few nights and would highly recommend Jadran Motel whether you have pets or not!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadranMotel, Manager at Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Dee

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and were able to have a good rest.
We look forward to welcoming you and your delightful little dogs back to the Jadran again.

Kind Regards

Vicki Laycock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I was there with friends for a week holiday in Gold Coast and we stayed in this motel. Located in Labrador a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Convenient location with the bus stop just 2 minutes walk away. Seaworld and Surfers Paradise is approximately 20 minutes bus ride. Helensvale train station is also around 25 minutes bus ride where you can then catch the train to Brisbane. The manager Ms Vicki was very friendly and helpful and we really felt at home during our stay. The motel is clean and suitable for family stay as well. There's also space for carpark. I would stay there if I visit Gold Coast again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 612jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadranMotel, Manager at Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice, informative review and for highlighting the local transport.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home.
We would certainly love to have you come back and stay whenever you visit the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards

Vicki Laycock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic weekend away with our fur babies was absolutely perfect close to the beach and also various restaurants .the owner vicki was lovely and couldn't do more for us . We will definitely be back !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadranMotel, Manager at Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hi Melissa
We are very glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway with your fur babies and that they loved their first outing to the beach.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Jadran soon.

Warm Regards

Vicki Laycock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the rooms located on the ground floor at the rear of the JADRAN MOTEL resulting in traffic noise from the busy Gold Coast Highway/Frank Street not being heard.

We also liked that JADRAN's standard of cleanliness and comfort is very high and that the motel is ideally located within very short walking distance to public transport, restaurants, hotel, and the beautiful Broadwater.

We thought our room's parking area was fantastic as we had never seen this style of parking at a motel before. We just had to open the back door of our room and there was our car parked undercover in a segregated doorless garage ... fantastic for packing and unpacking the car and getting in and out of car in rainy or very hot weather, the car and guests are kept dry and in shade. It's good to know that next time we stay at JADRAN MOTEL hubby can bring his work van, if need be, that requires a 2.1 height limit and it will fit under the garage ceiling.

Thank you for your hospitality ... we'll be back.

Room Tip: Request a room at rear of motel away from traffic noise and you will be a very happy sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeanneAndSteve777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we always like to hear from our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Jadran Motel.

We will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room on to our fantastic housekeeping team, they will be pleased to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

The rear access parking for our motel suites is certainly unique and thank you for highlighting it. Many of our guests appreciate the security of having their own private garage. We are also able to accommodate vehicles above the 2.1 height limit in the parking area adjacent to our one bedroom apartments.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Vicki Laycock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

For the budget conscious. Check this out
Just 1 block from Broadwater and the park
Convenient location but still very quiet
Off street parking
Dated but Comfortable units with pleasant decor and good standard of cleanliness
Well appointed amenities Good seating
Spacious and airey
Clean white sheets and fluffy white towels
Tips: within walking distance of high end properties where your relatives might be staying
Very happy with this property
Good service, thank you Vicki

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChrisHamnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We love that our guests are able to enjoy the Broadwater and surrounds without having to compromise on their budget or comfort.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Jadran Motel.

Kind Regards
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We had a lovely stay in a studio room for one night. We were out and about so only spent about 9 hours at the accomodation. The room was immaculately clean, as was the bathroom too. The water pressure in shower was lovely. Extra pillows and blankets and aircon was on for us as we arrived and when we got back from a big day. If you are coming to the coast to explore what is the point of an expensive high rise, this place was great and only was a 15 dollar Uber to surfers and 50% cheaper than all hotels in region at the time of stay. Reception was lovely and friendly too.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookie_e_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
0.5 km away
Limassol Motel
Limassol Motel
#5 of 6 in Labrador
27 reviews
5 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
878 reviews
2.9 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
10.7 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
2.3 km away
Earls Court Motor Inn
Earls Court Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Southport
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge

Address: 54 Frank St, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price Range: $113 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jadran Motel and El-Jays Holiday Lodge have a great range of accommodation options for those visiting Gold Coast on a budget. From Studio Suites, 1 bedroom apartments with kitchenettes to fully self-contained 2 bedroom apartments. Our guests enjoy good old fashioned service in comfortable surrounds. Our grounds include a BBQ area and in ground pool – perfect for those hot summer days. We are Pet Friendly, so you can bring the whole family along. All units are non-smoking and guests benefit from facilities such as well-equipped kitchens, reverse cycle air conditioning, and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Motel & El Jay Holiday Lodge Labrador, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing