We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently the very best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allure on Currumbin

Allure on Currumbin
Reserve with
Allure on Currumbin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Currumbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$37
Cuisines: Australian, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an elegant casual dining restaurant on the Gold Coast, providing a French inspired menu with an Australian twist.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Consistently the very best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We first went to this restaurant in its opening week and thought it too could to last. Well after 15 months on, it just gets better. Whillst you need to book on Friday or Saturday night, the quality of food and level of service has not declined one little bit. In fact all staff appear very happy, friendly and know the menu well. They are very helpful in discussing the menu and ingredients . As long term residents of the lower Gold Coast, this is the only restaurant that we know that the quality of food is excellent and true value for money. We never leave feeling that we could have eaten more. If you like deserts, then the selection is very hard to choose from. We are certainly lucky to have this restaurant nearby!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank petti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hi petti

Thanks for your continuing support of Allure - great to have!

Hearing your feedback means a lot to us, as the consistency of quality we're striving for is so important to us. Great to hear we're maintaining the high standards.

Thanks for your kind words about the staff. We are all a happy and friendly bunch and try and get that across in our service.

And I'm with you - dessert is hard to choose from! When I see the desserts come out my mouth starts watering too!

Thanks again for your delightful comments and support. They mean a lot to us.

Kind Regards

Chery and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    108
    52
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

As a chef of 21 years I don't often come across restaurants worth talking about but allure is most definately worth a visit. Great service , tasty well priced meals , good wine selection and awesome atmosphere. If your down the south end of the gc make the effort mark my words.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kairuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hello kairuku

Wow! Thanks for your very lovely and supportive words. We really appreciate them.

I've passed your feedback onto the team and they all say "Thanks".

We work really hard at making Allure a wonderful experience for our guests and great to hear we're doing so well from an industry professional. Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmore, Australia
1 review
“All round excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had read so many reviews so our expectations were high, we were not disappointed!! Our waitress was extremely accommodating throughout the night. Food was delicious!

Drinks were reasonably priced unlike many other restaurants of this standard.

I will definitely be returning and recommending this restaurant to my friends!

The review which mentions the toilet should be ignored as there is no issue with it at all, similar to many other Gold coast restaurants.

Thanks :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AroseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hello AroseH

Great to hear you had a wonderful night at Allure. We enjoyed having you!

Thanks for your very kind words about our service and food. We work very hard at providing the highest quality with both and appreciate you recognising this with your feedback.

We do get many comments on how our drink prices are so reasonable - even had one gentlemen tell me to charge him more for the wine!

Thanks again for your feedback and support. Hope to see you soon.

Happy Dining.

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“comfortable yet elegant dining with a decadent taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

After finding about this lovely local restaurant through trip advisor our best friends invited us out to dinner for our combined wedding anniversaries, hooray no kids for us! We found a well dressed, cosy restaurant with friendly service. After indulging in entree, main and dessert it could not be faulted. You can tell everything is made with passion and their signature dish duck le'orange is to die for, don't go past the entree of scallops and pork belly either OMG amazing! well done guys, your hard work shows and we will definitely spread the word and return soon. So nice to find somewhere to dine that is so close and local for us:)

Helpful?
Thank ftod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Hello ftod

Thanks for writing such a lovely review.

We're thrilled to have been a part of your wedding anniversary - congratulations!
We appreciate your sweet words re the ambiance and service.

I've passed your feedback regarding the food onto Brad and the kitchen team. They love hearing how much people have enjoyed their meals. They're all obsessed with providing amazing food full of flavour and wonderful presentation - so pleased you appreciated their efforts.

The Duck is very popular, many people comment on the deboning and the rich flavours. Thanks again for your very kind support.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We dined at Allure to celebrate a family birthday and could not have been happier with our choice. The menu included some real gems including chicken breast stuffed with seafood and duck a l'orange. From the moment we arrived restaurant manager Cheryl managed our dinner experience with understated style and skill. Her engaging personality shone throughout the evening. We chose to take some aged reds and special whites but the wine list, while not large, offered some quite suitable alternatives. In an area not previously well served by fine dining options, Allure has certainly plugged that gap.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imthechef, Owner at Allure on Currumbin, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Hello CarlJohn

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate the feedback.

We're very pleased you enjoyed your family birthday so much - the chicken and the duck are hugely popular. Brad and the kitchen team pride themselves on wonderful flavours and those 2 dishes always hit the mark!

Thanks for your kind words about the service as well. The entire team work so well together and support each other so we can all do the best we can. Our wine list is relatively new and has proven very popular.

Thanks again for your very generous feedback.

Kind Regards

Cheryl and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allure on Currumbin also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Allure on Currumbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing