We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments(Tugun)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
89
32
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
32
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubthe gold coasttop floorbeach resortlarge poolbbq arealocated rightreception staffrooms are cleanlong weekendclose to shopsplanes flysea viewgreat apartmentsunder coverflights of stairsworking order
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 136 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Booked online and was impressed by the pictures, location and services including free wifi. We booked and paid months in advance but was told on arrival that we had amount owing on our booking so double charged. This was refunded when we got to our room and checked bank statement. Also took $200 bond which wasn't released for 6 days. Weren't thrilled to find in the information booklet left in our room that the internet was basic and could really only be used in pool area and reception. We weren't given wifi password and so we phoned and requested it and was told by a different person that checked us in that we would have received it as it was one of the 4 bits of paper we were handed upon arrival. So we got no internet for our stay. The 4 pieces of paper we received was:
1: a map of the parking lot
2: a survey to fill out at the end of our stay
3: the eftpos receipt for the second time we had to pay the full amount of our booking ( we got an extra piece of paper too when it was refunded)
4: the receipt for the $200 bond that was held onto for 6 days after checking out.

Whilst the room was modern clean and spacious, there was a fair bit of hassle we could have done without.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NALA1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful apartments. Spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained.
Excellent position right on beach with easy access to shops, eateries, Tugun tavern, supermarkets, surf club.
Beautiful heated pool
Apartments have everything you need crockery, cutlery etc except a lift. Three stories...four including basement garage.
Lovely welcoming reception
Away from hustle of Coolangatta or Surfers. Currumbin very easy walk along beachfront.
Loved it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

I visited for work in Feb 17 and we stayed in 2 bedroom apartments. The beachfront location was amazing. The pool and spa area was lovely. The apartment was very spacious, but did get warm. We had to sleep with the bedroom doors open as the fans above level 1 were extremely loud. It was a great set up for visiting families.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Belindab43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Have just spent 5 nights at the Golden Riviera Beach Resort, originally only booked 4 nights but loved it that much we didn't want to leave. We booked an absolute beach front apartment (won't say the number) just in case it's fully booked for next time we visit and we definitely will be back.

The view from the apartment was stunning, everything the Gold Coast should be! Luckily we are spoilt only having to travel from Brisbane, but being originally from the UK would have been over the moon to have those views after 24 hours on an plane.

The gardens were beautifully kept with no sign of rubbish anywhere.

As has been spoken about in previous reviews there are no stairs, not an issue for us but definitely something to think about if elderly or not fully mobile. Just ensure you book a ground floor unit and you to can enjoy everything the resort has to offer.

Our apartment had all the amenities of home, the kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils a family needs if self catering is your thing.

Everything you need is close at hand, restaurants, shops and parks, we have a car but public transport is close by so again not really a problem. Tugun at night we found quiet but that is exactly what we wanted, have stayed at Surfers a number of times and although ideal for the younger generation, the constant sound of emergency vehicles is not something we wanted.

The apartments are directly under the flight path of the Gold Coast airport an absolute thrill for someone like me who loves planes, the noise was not obtrusive and the flights stop around 1000pm so a good nights sleep is there to be had.

Check in and check out were painless, and reception staff very helpful.

I definitely recommend the resort for a short break from Brisbane or for a longer trip from interstate or overseas, fellow Poms do yourself a favour and visit this part of the Gold Coast and think about the Golden Riviera ra Beach Resort I know you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach offer fantastic views.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dappo290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

What a location. Tucked into a quiet street next to the Tugun Surf Club this resort has absolute beachfront views. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment and we could not get any closer to the beach if we tried. We were on the third floor unit 73 and the breeze flowing through the unit and sounds of the waves crashing was amazing. The apartment is a generous size, well kitted out with 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. Everything you need is catered for. Clean and tidy and very friendly helpful staff. Double carpark was a bonus. Pool, sauna gym, bbq. it is all there. Love this place.

Room Tip: Go the extra and book a beachfront. Definitely worth it
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunshinecoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharronE16, front office at Golden Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Wow! what a great review,
thank you very much and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved our location! Please come back and see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews