We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Col Serena(Etroubles)
US$119
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mont Velan(Saint-Oyen)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roche(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Caminetto(Aosta)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Abri(Etroubles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
91
157
41
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
157
41
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia francigenacomfortable roomsgreat hotelthe hotel staffthe kitchenschool partybalconyclientsareasloungepila
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 329 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Manager Elio and the staff at this comfortable hotel made us feel extremely welcome. Convenient bar and restaurant facilities. Delicious breakfast with all the trimmings. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

this hotel is beautiful, with lovely rooms, clean. good location. however, service is poor. made to feel like idiots. long waits for pretty much everything (getting our passports back, rooms, transport that was promised, etc...)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We were following the 6 day trail around the majestic Swiss Grand Combin mountain. The nights spent in simple mountain cabans and refuges high in the mountains. On night 5 my wife and I chose to descend to Entrobles for a comfortable night in the Hotel Beau Sejour before the final long climb up to the Grand St Bernard Pass. A walk around the old village is a pleasure.
We were warmly welcomed by the manager Elio on arrival, shown the facilities and settled in to a very comfortable spotless and smart bedroom.
In the evening we enjoyed drinks in the bar before a fine meal and wine in the dining room. Food and service were excellent. Local Genepe after dining a treat.
The breakfast offering is extensive and even in a busy dining room everything was readily available.
A thoroughly memorable mini break.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin201694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

we stop to have lunch on our way to final destination and discover by coincidence that nice table. Good food, perfect service, nice terrace, proper prices.
If you feel hungry in Etroubles, please try !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

All the staffs are really nice and helpful,
Everywhere in hotel looks so charming and clean,
panoramic view from the balcony on the room,
Dinner in the restaurant taste amazing.
For me everything in this hotel was like splendid

When I first saw this hotel I thought it should have been very expensive because it looked gorgeous,
But actually was cheaper than other hotel in this area.. It's really reasonable!
This time I stayed just one night for via franchigena, but hope to come back for longer vacation some day in the futur.

ヴィア・フランチジェーナを歩かれる方、一見高そうなホテルに見え躊躇しましたが
(時期等にもよるかと思いますが)意外にもこちらのホテルがリーズナブルでした。
大変気持ちの良い滞在が出来、おすすめです。

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank ji-b66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews