We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Unique

An Experience not to be missed. Even for those of us who are used to the bush and wildlife the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Happiness13538651392
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Brilliant

This was my second visit which was both intersection with the elephants followed by riding the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Curiosity44264706439
Read all 421 reviews
  
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
380
34
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
34
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gentle giants elephant interaction wonderful experience amazing animals once in a lifetime elephant ride baby elephant whole experience bucket list loved every minute worth every cent well taken care whole family handlers trainers safari memory
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 421 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018

The whole experience was amazing from start to finish. Llewelyn gave us a history of the place and what they’re trying to accomplish with elephants. David was very knowledgeable of the elephants and you could see he loved his job. I didn’t realize how much we were going to get to play with the elephants! In one hour we got to meet each one and see what they’re capable of doing. It was a fantastic experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank birdie747812018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanElephants, Owner at Adventures with Elephants, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time here & we exceeded your expectations. Elephants always have a way of doing this!!

Thank you for visiting!

Kindest regards

The AWE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Oscar and the team made the whole experience informative with lots of fun and laughter. It was a privilege to interact with these beautiful, intelligent animals. Loved the babies!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank deniseO206SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanElephants, Owner at Adventures with Elephants, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for your 5* review & we will be sure to send your praise to Oscar too! We aim for lots of fun & even more education, so we are delighted that we met our & your expectations.

Thank you again for visiting!

Kindest regards

The AWE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

We had a brief visit on our last day in the area & although I am not overly keen on the whole interaction with animals I do admire the work they are doing here & the aim of the project as a whole. The owners & staff were very friendly & informative & it is worth stopping in if only to hear about the vision they have for the elephants in their care which is commemndable.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank DeeRoelRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanElephants, Owner at Adventures with Elephants, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback & taking the time to write to us. We understand your opinion and we are so pleased that you were able to visit us & really see what goes on here with our conservation efforts & the care & research put into our elephants.

We will also be sure to let the staff know what a great job they are doing & thanks again for visiting!

Kindest regards

The AWE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

This is a great experience for the whole family. You get to learn and touch the elephants. The handlers are well informed and they really do a wonderful job.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Thatano031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanElephants, Owner at Adventures with Elephants, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you for your review & we are so delighted that you all had dun & learnt a lot!

Kind regards

The AWE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

the experience was awesome and extremely informative. the love that the crews showed for their animals was clearly evident which was very satisfying indeed. Highly recommended indeed.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank warendse2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanElephants, Owner at Adventures with Elephants, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you found your experience with the elephants fulfilling & could see the training first hand.

Thank you again for visiting.

Kind regards

The AWE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews