We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
51
13
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
13
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin tonicterrace areafantastic hotelyogurtmarcellocheesebalconylake
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Came here for 5 days as we had a friend's wedding in garda. After hours on a bus we finally arrived and were so excited to unexpectedly find the hotel had a pool at the front. We were then welcomed by the host and his gorgeous little dog, hercules. We had to wait 20 mins for the room to be ready but in that time discovered we were literally a minute's walk from a little beach area on the side of the lake. The hotel is also across the road from the ferry to mardeno and is 5 mins from the castle and centre of the town. Breakfast was included and we had a wide variety of choice (I got excited to find vegan margerine!) and my carniverous friend found lots of meat and cheese to satisfy. We didn't eat an evening meal there but had a couple of alcoholic drinks (I recommend the godfather which was the strongest i've ever had). Room was always clean, but to be eco friendly you do not get fresh towels each day which we were not bothered by but just be warned if you are used to this. there isn't a kettle either but the hosts are very helpful and I'm sure they would provide something if needed. Also make sure you have Italian plugs for the sockets (universal ones have two thicker prongs to fit) but again the hosts tried to help us best they could in this situation! Overall would definitely recommend and stay here again. Fab little find!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Polerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Torri is a small quieter town on the lake which makes it a great place to stay. The hotel is on the main road ( and just across from the lake)but as soon as you pull into the driveway the plants, flowers and softly playing music help you relax. Our room was beautifully decorated and we had a view of the lake (somewhat obstructed by buildings) because we were on the 3rd floor. The room was spotless and the bathroom had a good shower. The breakfast was amazing! So many items- one of the better continental +++ we've enjoyed, especially for the price of the room. Definitely a good place to stay if you visit Garda.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoBah20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

This was our second stay at Hotel Al Caminetto. Our first was three years ago and it's nice to see the hotel still doing so well. Not a lot has changed - in a good way! The hotel is in a great location just 5 minutes stroll from the harbour. The staff are friendly and will help you however they can.
The breakfasts are lovely and a cocktail when you return from an evening out is a must!
Our room was a very good size and immaculately clean. We had a large balcony and the hotel has a nice public area to sit and relax in. Car parking is very handy just outside the front of the hotel.
We love Torri Del Benaco, it has a lovely relaxed feel and plenty of lovely restaurants. Would recommend both the resort and the hotel to anyone!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

I must say I was a bit skeptical when we arrived, but that feeling was soon gone.
The young man and his father are doing a great job taking care of this nice little hotel. You can see from the start that they are putting a lot of love in this hotel.
Plus the small dog of the owner is a nice plus if you like dogs.
The room was very clean, with a view to the front (you could see a bit of lake) and a huge balcony.
In the evening after we arrived, we had a few cocktails sitting outside and I must say that those cocktails (made by the son) were one of the bests I ever had. We had to wait a while, probably a bit too long, but the waiting was totally worth it. Like with the hotel, you know he was paying attention to the details and doing his best which we could taste right away.
Two little things why they got only four points: The A/C turns off between 8:30 am and somewhere around 2 pm. I wouldn't mind it too much but the A/C was too weak for this summer that the room never really cooled down even 'running' all night. Next upgrade should be some new A/Cs.
2nd point: The breakfast which was included was totally fine. I especially liked that they had a lot of gluten free bread and cookies etc. The only thing is that with a few things, like the orange juice, you could taste that they were trying to safe some money and go with the cheapest version.

The location of the hotel is perfect. If you asked the owner, he will recommend you a nice restaurant and if you are very lucky you will get 10% off for dinner as we did!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katarina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the start of our honeymoon travelling around Italy. Would highly recommend both the hotel and the town as places to stay as a base to explore Lake Garda. Room exceptionally clean and we were given a choice between two rooms on arrival. Our chosen room was on the second floor and although the view of the lake is obscured by the hotel opposite, it was possible to see some water from our balcony. It was very pleasant to sit out on the balcony or the hotel terrace with a drink. The hotel is situated around 5mins (walking) from the centre of the town and we ate at a number of restaurants over the days we spend there. L'Olympa was our favourite and situated on the water front. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English and German (the resort is mainly made up of German tourists). The hotel knew we were on our honeymoon and the final night they made the blankets into a heart shape and gave us a little present. Breakfast was included in the price and a range of cereals, cheeses, meats, eggs, fruit and pastries were supplied daily. Can't fault the hotel and would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank L87SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews