We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
31
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds minute stroll garden area pets are allowed cold cuts the bus lake view every morning yogurt air conditioned the main road stayed here for a week boiled eggs good size towels pool terrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

I went to Italy 4 years ago but was really surprised how different the Italians treated us this time, I'm sure it's becasue of Brexit?
They don't speak very much English here so it perhaps wasn't the best hotel for us. Our aircon was leaking water onto the balcony and didn't get fixed even after telling them, which took ages to try and explain. The towel rail in the bathroom was so loose we didn't dare use it as it was going to fall off. They were very friendly and welcoming however we felt the staff spoke quite a lot to everyone but the British. We did feel a bit out of place. We had a lovely room, can't fault the cleanliness with a balcony looking over the Lake, however if you aren't used to traffic outside your window, don't go there, it was on a really busy main road and we had to keep the window shut otherwise we couldn't sleep! (Eg if you live in a cul-de-sac for instance)
Breakfast was lovely every morning, but again felt we were intruding on the German and Italian guests! And the staff never made conversation with us.
I choose this hotel becasue it was dog friendly so there were dogs around and a lovely cat, which was nice becasue I have them at home and missed them, however trying to explain that to them was impossible!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank vicwhitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Just back from 10 days in this wonderful hotel set in a beautiful part of the world.
This family run hotel has a lake front location and is a short (10 mins) walk to the town centre along a beautiful waterfront, Rooms are clean and air conditioned and serviced daily. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is varied enough to get you going for the day and the other facilities such as the pool are set in lovely grounds. We also lunched here a couple of days when we chose to stay around the pool and the lunches were very good also. I would totally recommend the area and the Hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a front facing room but all rooms (I Think) have a lake view of some sort
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank xxxJMKxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

This is a small traditional style hotel a gentle 10 minute stroll from the centre of Torri . We had a room with a balcony and a side lake view (all the full lake view rooms were taken when we booked) . Our room was a good size with ample storage in the wardrobe and drawer /cupboard units -plenty of hangers in the wardrobe as well . There was a safe within the wardrobe and key was given free of charge at check in .The decor /furnishings were simple and in keeping with the 3 star rating . All rooms are en suite and again the bathroom was good size with some toiletries and a hairdryer provided.
Our request for additional pillows was dealt with immediately . Breakfast was included in our room rate and is served from 8-10 AM however if you need breakfast earlier due to early departure/excursions they will accommodate that -not all breakfast items are available early but they do their best - just ask the previous day . We found the choices at breakfast to be very good -cereals,breads,pastries,cake,cold cuts ,fresh fruit ,yoghurt ,boiled eggs and some daily surprises like freshly made pancakes or mini pizza breads -you certainly won't go hungry ! There is a lovely sitting room with some unusual furniture -I just loved the chest of drawers with suitcases . The staff here are extremely friendly ,and helpful . The hotel faces the main road and the lake and despite the proximity to the road we found it to be really quiet .
There's plenty of sunbeds around the pool and some more available if you want to sit in the garden area . Pool towels are available free of charge but there is a small charge if you wish to change them for fresh ones . Towels in the bathroom are changed as frequently as you wish .
Air condition available during the high season .Free wifi -password provided at check in . Pets allowed -but we only met 1 couple who had their dog (quiet and well behaved ) with them for the first 2 days of our stay .
The hotel,pool area and gardens are well kept . We loved this hotel -so friendly and welcoming and perfect for our needs . We would definitely stay here again .
We loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: Lake view if possible
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Myself and husband have stayed at this hotel twice, in 2014 and 2016.
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very clean and tidy.
Breakfast menu was continental, which had a great choice.
A very friendly and relaxing hotel, the facilities are great, especially the pool.
The setting is great with fantastic views over Lake Garda and the hotel is only a short walk from the town of Torri del Benaco.
We would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in were fine
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lynnduckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is located in front on the lake and 10 min walking from the town, which are two very good points. Plus the staff is really friendly and available, and the last major asset is the swimming pool where you can enjoy the sun all day long.
The breakfast could be a bit richer but it's okay.

Definitely a good choice!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Greengaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews