We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
68
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden lovely hotel half board family run mins walk from the lake plenty of chairs lake garda sun loungers gelateria the main road the bus home cooked olive trees short break great holiday air con rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Have just returned from a visit to Torre de Benaco on Lake Garda and stayed in Hotel Belvedere. Lovely hotel, well situated and convenient for buses, bars, restaurants etc. Stayed in a room at the back of the hotel with views over the mountains. These rooms are clean but basic, with minimal furniture and limited space. They are more suited for short duration stays. The rooms at the front of the hotel face the lake and are far superior in space and furniture. Thomsons customers take note. Having said that the hotel is very laid back and charismatic. Staff and helpful and the food is really good. The garden can only be described as "shabby chic"! Lots of lemon and orange trees, colourful flowers and grass that was full of clover and mint. Smelt wonderful!! Would certainly return but would book a room at the front. F

Room Tip: Choose one in the front, they are bigger, have better furniture (not screwed to the walls!) and a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Muddywalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Our first trip to Lake Garda and so glad we booked this hotel..made to feel very welcome. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. We went on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was very good. We enjoyed coming back to the hotel garden after a day out to chill on the sun loungers or have a drink on the terrace. Very peaceful and relaxing...a great place to celebrate my 50th.

Room Tip: Book a garden room if possible
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

We have just returned from another wonderful 2 weeks ( our sixth year) . This is an excellent truly family run hotel.Elisa, Fausto and Paola are always friendy and courteous and we look forward to returning next year again.
We originally came to Italy to visit Lke Garda, now we come to visit Hotel Belvedere.
It cannot be beaten.

DAN Swansea

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. Garden or lake view are nevertheless well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2015

We spent 2 weeks in this great hotel.It was just perfect,the ambience,the food,the cleanliness.It was recommended by friends who have stayed there many times as I would certainly recommend to anyone wishing to visit this beautiful area of Italy.Well done to Fausto,Pauola and Elisa,not forgetting Mama in the kitchen.Their care,friendliness and attention to their guests was a pleasure to witness.Our room was at the rear of the hotel facing the hillside,very pleasant.Every room has French Doors opening out onto a balcony with 2 chairs to enable a sit out when you wish.The room was decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean.The bathroom was large and again spotlessly clean with excellent decor,quality fittings and a superb shower.The room, as is the whole hotel,was air conditioned.Our room was cleaned daily and our bed linen changed several times over the 2 week period of our stay.The Dining Room also has an extended patio area which is used during clement weather.The lounge also has an extended patio area and all look out onto the extensive grounds which are lawned and covered in a profusion of wonderful roses and lemon trees,a marvellous setting to dine.We booked bed and breakfast(which was excellent,plentiful and full of variety)but had dinner in the hotel several times during our stay and the food was truly superb and very reasonably priced.I would also recommend the house wines which Fausto aquires from local vinyards.As mentioned by a previous reviewer the hotel is adult,refined and relaxing in a very unassuming way.If you are are going to visit Lake Garda, Hotel Belevedere is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: we were in room 30 which was excellent and on th 2nd floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank diserth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Well done to everyone at the Hotel Belvedere. We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. A superb setting in the small town of Torri del Benaco. We explored all the other towns on Lake Garda during our stay and it was an extra bonus to return at the end of the day to a much quieter setting and of course a refreshing drink in the tranquil garden amongst an abundance of beautiful rose bushes, lemon trees and of course sunshine.

Everyone in this family run hotel where so helpful, always smiling and giving the extra mile.

Stop searching for good accommodation - just book the Belvedere!

Room Tip: Rear rooms sunshine in the mornings. Front rooms sunshine in the afternoon. We preferred the rear rooms after being in the sunshine most of the day.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews