We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Mirambeau(Mirambeau)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
69
26
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
26
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on the 7th & 8th June on our long dstance bike ride across France. We were fortunate at that time that nobody else was staying there so we had the place to ourselves. The premises are spotless and very well equipped. Les Phoenix would have scored full marks had the rooms had private bathrooms. The owner could not have been more helpful and did everything to make us welcome. The weather was very hot and we wanted to get underway on our bikes at 6.30am to beat the heat. In spite of our portestations the owner insisted that he would get up and make our breakfast - which he did at 6am! That is very rare!

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix-0156, Propriétaire at Les Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016
Google Translation

savoir écouter et entendre est une valeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2014

Great to meet two nice and helpful hosts. Thanks Christopher for picking us up at the train station and also drove us to the two nearby Chateau - the Lynch Bages and Ponte Canet!! A smart choice for us to stay here for a one day trip in Pauillac.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hoho1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed at Les Phoenix after a long day of wine-tasting in the Médoc, as we didn't fancy driving back to Bordeaux. Their price was very good, breakfast was included and they had a good selection of cheese and bakery products. Ice cream was available for free, which we enjoyed. The two things that prevented a higher ratings are the fact that wifi was not included, and that the bedroom walls were very thin, and I got woken up at night by coughing noises from other customers.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KenChanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix-0156, Propriétaire at Les Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016
Google Translation

désolé pour le désagrément cette demeure au départ n'était pas prévu pour accueil touristique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Christophe and Nicole were excellent hosts. Realising my difficulty walking, they went out of their way to make things easy for us. Treats and meals in the garden. Laundry included. Comfortable room with shower and washbasin, toilet next door. Very useful advice on wine and food and what to see in the area. I can’t thank them enough for making our little holiday such a special one. How we came to arrive a day late will always remain a mystery, but Christophe and Nicole took it in their stride and quickly became good friends.
The whole area smells of vineyards and good wines. If that sounds like a good holiday, this is a perfect base. The seaside to the north is fun too - family-oriented and slightly old-fashioned.

Room Tip: If you've got time, use the ferry from Blaye (pronounced like Captain Bligh) to Lamarque to get to Pauillac, its much more fun and relaxing than driving round Bordeaux.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix-0156, Propriétaire at Les Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014
Google Translation

nous avons eu plaisir de vous recevoir, nous restons simple pour toutes circonstances. A bientôt pour de prochaines vacances.
we were pleased to see you, we remain simple for all circumstances. Stay tuned for next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice place, really handy for visiting the vineyards (recommend Lynch Bages and Michel Lynch)around the corner, everything within walking distance. If you arrive by bus or train give the owner a ring he will pick you up! The night we stayed we had the whole house to ourselves it was very luxurious, and there is plenty of space for the kids. The owner is such a nice helpful person.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfitz0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews