We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$379
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-27
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$379
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
280
98
43
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
98
43
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant excellent stay nice pool bains chateaux gym region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 443 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful stay of six nights end of July in the Hotel. The room was very nice and the food in both, the Michelin star restaurant and the Café Lavinal, each measured by its standard, was delicious. Truly outstanding, however, was the entire staff and chef Julien Lefebvre himself: everybody was extremely friendly, approachable and welcoming, always willing and able(!) to satisfy clients’ wishes almost instantly. Yet, people didn't appear as robots but each showed his or her personality and were at ease to have a brief chat with the host which created a warm and personal atmosphere, making you almost feel at home. The absolute highlight was Mr Lefebvre spontaneously agreed to show me how to make a good sauce Béchamel and a sauce Béarnaise, two classics of the French cuisine I was always struggling with. All in all, a wonderful stay and definitiely on our list to come back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derFuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Everything went perfectly from check-in to check-out. The property itself is superb, placed among the grand cru vineyards of Pauillac. We had a drink on a patio among the vines, and both dinner and breakfast were just as hoped. The sommelier was accessible and friendly. The chef greeted us after the meal. Wish we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank wildrover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We spent 2 nights here for a birthday treat. It was perfect. Beautiful chateau and setting, close to a range of excellent vineyards as well as just an hour away from Atlantic coast and the lovely city of Bordeaux. Super facilities. Amazing food and choice of wine. Pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Blueveglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

This hotel deserves 5 stars. The staff is excellent and friendly ( especially the reception staff ) , the rooms very comfortable , the restaurant superb and the location very good ( quiet and close to the wine castles ). We are looking forward to come back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Perfectly located for a long visit to an extraordinarily diverse region. I'm in the business of wine (import/retail in the U.S.), but have little interest in "grand château" brands, so aside from visiting two of our producers, we wanted to see what else Bordeaux had to offer.

Take the time to explore the coastal towns, Arcachon, and of course the city itself - when you return to this hotel you'll find it gracious, welcoming, and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DavidMoore2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews