We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
279
98
43
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
98
43
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant excellent stay nice pool bains chateaux gym region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 442 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2020

Impeccable quality in all the small details, extreme cleanliness, design furniture, exquisite chefs, generous breakfast, excellent service, quiet rooms, possibility to visit major wineries in the Pauillac region.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lizucaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2019

High-end cuisine, expert execution, long on elegant and sophisticated presentations, exceptional service. Meal began with white wine and amuse bouches on the sunny patio before moving inside to table. Overall very impressive.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank UnrepentantFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2019

My family and I stayed here August 23-25, 2019. The hotel was fine. We ate at Cafe Lavinal (same ownership as hotel) on August 23. I had oysters for my first course and began to feel off even before my main course arrived. By the time we returned to the hotel I became violently ill. The hotel offered little help. I contacted Cafe Lavinal online and informed them of my illness. I felt ill for several days thereafter, but I heard not a word from the hotel or Cafe Lavinal inquiring about my condition.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019

The location is amazing. Just a few minutes from the best Grand Cru wines in Bordeaux. La Tour, Mouton Rothchild, Pichon Baron, and others are all within a 10min. drive. The Chateau itself is a beautiful old building with various drawing rooms, a Michelin starred restaurant, lovely pool, and thoroughly updated rooms. #20 was large and had a great little outdoor courtyard where we drank coffee in the morning and sipped wine at night. The bathroom could use an update, but it was clean and had good water pressure. The staff here is wonderful and I suggest listening to Sofie and Margot at reception who have excellent suggestions on where to go. The little village of Bages is a 1/2mile away and we strolled there for dinner (Cafe Lavinal) on two nights. The hotel is really a great place to stay amongst the vineyards in Paulliac.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2019

The service was great! They helped us our questions and requests.
The dinner and the brew at the restaurant was amazing! Very unique and delicious. We recommend renting bicycles and riding around the area. The vineyard is so beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heekanaokada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews