We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
95
77
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
77
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay booked this hotel every morning stayed for nights asolo internet wine garden choice region noise tour euro bassano
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

A well kept comfortable hotel with a lovely little garden. English speaking staff very friendly and the waitress/barista very professional and cheerful at all times!
The rooms and bathroom are a good size. We stayed for 7 nights and found that the small wardrobe with only 5 hangars was rather small for clothes for 2 people. There are no drawers at all in the room. The safe is placed at the very bottom of the wardrobe making it impossible to read the instructions and to place anything in it. (the hotel states that complimentary is provided, but we only received 2 bottles)
The restaurant: food was good, but not particularly of the region. There was always a choice which had to be ordered the evening before.
Breakfast: very good with ample choice for everyone.
The rooms at the front are very noisy as of 06:30 every morning. There is a traffic roundabout right outside. But there was no noise from the neighboring rooms.
The wine tours were great. We did mention that a shuttle bus would have been a good idea instead of 7 cars driving individually. I would definitely visit again, but next time
with a room at the back.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 727Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Booked this hotel online, definately found it more than matched the pictures, we did have a triple room so maybe that gave us a larger room bigger ensuite. I'm not sure what a standard room entails, but ours was roomy spacious and very clean ans stylish. The internet was fine no problem and free. The food in the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced with wine etc. Our checkin was not a problem the clerk spoke excellent English, it was on checkout that we needed our Italian speaking relative. but still and all enjoyed our stay in Paderno Del Grappa, and would recommend this hotel, its is also close to bus but was only 25 euro for a taxi to Bassono del Grappa, kindly ordered by the hotel staff. Fausta Basa Services was the taxi and I can also recommend this service, he went out of his way to show us Bassano view from a lookout point.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wayneb_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Just spent three days there. Very clean rooms, great location and super friendly staff. Whilst a bit limited in choice, the food served in the restaurant is delicious! Very well located for daily excursions to the amazing surrounds... don't miss the old center of Asolo!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ironmountainrobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting the Asolo area. The interior of the hotel is very nice and well kept, but the rooms (and shower) are rather compact, not uncommon in Europe. Visiting in the fall, our room was a bit toasty, but the thermostat in the room cannot be adjusted so we opened a window. The property is situated next to a roundabout so there is a good amount of vehicle traffic noise.

Unfortunately, we had a lot of difficulty with the Internet connection and the front desk wasn't able to help us. The wireless signal was strong, but connection to the Internet (via the password protected interface) kept dropping out, forcing a manual disconnect and reconnect every 5 min.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nature_Rocks_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The best is the incredibly nice staff, and the room was very good value for money. However, the announced room is not honest. In the hotel web site as well as in other booking sites, in the exact room that I booked, it appears a toilet bassin image showing a lot of detail and care for the guests, the kind of image that are decision makers. That is not at all what we found, more on the side of 2 star hotels. We made only one night in the area, and I regret not to have tried one of the numerous B&B instead, in the same price range but including breakfast. Minibar was also almost empty

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the garden side, the street side is pretty busy with traffic and window sound isolation performance is not very high
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diego l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giamaica f, Direttore at Wine Hotel San Giacomo Activity & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear Mr. Diego, we are very sorry for your comments.
The only thing I can say is that, if you stay only one night in an economy room, you do not consume any breakfast neither our menus, you can not judge the hotel itself.
The quality of an hotel does not depends only from the room ( economy ).
The economy room is not our best room, it is good for somebody who would like to spend few money.
We have comfort rooms, classic rooms, with mountain views and big terrace on the 1st floor, with different prices.
Anyway if some pictures are too impressive, we have a complete virtual tour of the real situation in google and our web site.
Hoping that next time you will have more time to join our hospitality, the cleaness and the good food, our indisputable strenght points! Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews