We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-04
eDreamsUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
93
144
42
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
144
42
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 299 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

Nice enough staff, nice enough rooms, good location 2 minute drive to airport with a great restaurant right next door but just overpriced, not worth €160 I think. Pool was ok though. You’d only stay here if you had a late/early arrival/departure otherwise you’d get out of Poretta straight away and head for the west coast or mountains.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ProkyProky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656laetitiac, Responsable réception at Hotel Poretta, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019


Hello,

I wanted to thank you for choosing our property and I am delighted to see you enjoyed staying there.

For the price you went through an online booking site and you booked a room for 4 people from where this rate.

See you again on your next visit so that you can visit our double rooms at a cheaper price than your family room.

Regards Laetitia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We spent our last night in Corsica at Hotel Poretta to save us a trip to Bastia and back. As our flight back was an afternoon flight, we asked for a late check out at 1pm but were told that the latest check out is 11am and this is non-negotiable. Apparently the hotel was fully booked. As a result, we ended up checking out at 11am and spent the remaining two hours by the pool, which was fine (they offered to store our bags) By the time we were leaving the hotel, we were pretty much the only guests left. Of course we understand that the influx would happen later in the day, but still expected an airport hotel to be more flexible. (we noticed that the reception closes at 11pm - one would expect they would stay open till the last flight has landed). Anyway back to the hotel. The room was excellent. Really nice bed, large bathroom and almost silent aircondition. Breakfast was pretty basic continental, but good value for money. Nice pool as well, although lacking ambience. There is an excellent restaurant next door.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Ideal base for the airport, very helpful staff and very clean rooms, not handy for many eating places or social areas, but great base for an early flight as the airport is less than a kilometre away. Nice swimming pool as well

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eingli947158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia C, Responsable réception at Hotel Poretta, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thanks a lot to take time to answer us ,i hope to see you next time ,best regards laetitia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The hotel location was great for a one night stop, since we arrived late by plane and I could avoid a long drive to some other hotel. The room was clean and comfortable for my expectations. There is a breakfast available, for 10 euros, but we preferred to eat out.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank George2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

All good. Convenient, well located near the airport. Facilities are good. Free parking, nice swimingpool. Very kind and helpful staff. We would go back again. Good restaurant recommendation. Nice hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vsamso_516333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel p, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Poretta, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Nous vous remercions infiniment d'avoir pris le temps d'évaluer votre séjour au sein de notre établissement ainsi que d'avoir mis en exergue la qualité de nos services. Sachez que l'ensemble de nos équipes s'efforcent chaque jour d'améliorer la qualité de ces derniers afin que nos hôtes se sentent au mieux parmi nous. Sachez enfin que ce serait un plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l'hotel poretta . Nous vous saluons chaleureusement. laetitia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews