We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
59
36
9
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dingle peninsula ring of kerry large double bed b bs each morning family pub full irish breakfast room was very clean and comfortable salmon within walking distance next morning stayed one night fresh fruit would definitely stay here again killarney national park cows pubs
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice B & B on the way to the airport from Dingle. Great location, clean, and comfortable. Just off the main road, it is quiet and makes for relaxed setting. Warm breakfast menu had several choices and was cooked to order. Petrol station was just up the way, so we could fill before returning rental car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanainDenver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary501, Manager at Murphy's Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Mary Murphy met us at the door with a great smile and offer for tea and conversation. She listened graciously as we responded to her inquiry about what we had planned for our trip. We decided to eat close by, and had a very nice/quiet dinner at the Anchor Inn / Pub which was only 2 minutes away. Mary could accommodate a number of guests, however, there were only 2 other rooms occupied when we were there, so it was very quiet. Breakfast was very nice in the morning. We would highly recommend Murphy's B&B as a great value and excellent location for traveling to or from the Dingle Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry area. It reminded us somewhat of the Agriturismo where we stayed in Italy for our son's wedding.

Room Tip: We chose a triple room (for 2 persons), which gave us plenty of space and comfort. All rooms should be quiet and this B&B is well off the main road in the area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeandKarenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary501, Manager at Murphy's Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hi Thank you for your comments. I love the photo of the room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The farmhouse is wonderful, the decore is superb, and Mary Murphy is a very charming lady :) She gave us tips on where to eat, what to see, and we appreciated it very much. The location is excellent for exploring the Dingle peninsula, and there is a wonderful beach only 15 minutes drive away. Would recommend! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraB92Zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary501, Manager at Murphy's Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in a family room (parents and 2 teenage sons) on our first night in Ireland. It was basic but very comfortable with a beautiful view. Mary was lovely and gave good tips on locating nearby townland. Breakfast was perfect and we were very happy with our stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary501, Manager at Murphy's Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments, delighted you all enjoyed your stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Mary Murphy has been fantastic from the first time we made contact. She has made us feel welcome and looked after us extremely well. The first night we were on our own and started with tea or coffee and cakes on arrival. We had a great dinner and conversation and help on travel plans. The location is fantastic for the Dingle Peninsula or/and the Ring of Kerry. We did both while here. The location is quiet but as said there are two pubs down the lane. It is a working dairy farm so has atmosphere. It was the best decision we made to stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanMijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews