We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
59
36
9
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dingle peninsula ring of kerry large double bed b bs each morning family pub full irish breakfast room was very clean and comfortable salmon within walking distance next morning stayed one night fresh fruit would definitely stay here again killarney national park cows pubs
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Murphy's Farmhouse was an excellent location for touring Dingle Peninsula, Ring of Kerry, Tralee and other areas in the southwest of Ireland. Enormous breakfast with many choices, comfortable rooms, powerful showers, room straightened and fresh towels every day. Mary Murphy's beautiful flowers in front of the house added to the beauty of the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2008

I booked my stay at Murphy's farmhouse based on reviews I had read. My room was lovely, very comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was tiny. Sitting on the toilet my knees touched the wall. Could not be claustrophobic and use that bathroom.
I could not get anyone to answer the door when I arrived. I rang the bell and knocked numerous times. Finally, I called on my cell phone and told her I was standing in her hallway.
The owner furnished tea and cookies when I arrived. That was a nice treat on a rainy day.
The breakfast was standard and the service was pleasant. I did not see the owner again after I checked in.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Flutterbyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2008

Murphy's Farmhouse is so called because it is a huge old farmhouse that has been converted into a B&B with loads of rooms.

The rooms are comfortable with showers ensuite. As the building is old, the floors and staircase creak but that adds to the charm.

The menu for breakfast was vast as were the delicious breakfasts themselves.

Booltens is a small village - if you blink, you might miss it. But it does have 2 pubs - one, the Anvil Bar is very quaint and has delicous pub food. We didn't go into the other called Murphy's.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeBZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2007

When we first pulled up to this beautiful, large farmhouse, we saw a big bus in front of it and thought we had no chance of getting the 3 rooms we needed, but decided to ask anyway. We were so thrilled that they had 3 ensuite rooms available for the 6 of us. They said the bus was actually a school bus that Mrs. Murphy's son drives and not a tour bus at all even though it looked like a tourbus. Mrs. Murphy gave us tea and cookies right away. We were so excited later that evening when her adult son let us watch him put the cows and bull up for the evening and showed us where they were milked twice a day and told us interesting stories about the cows. We all slept well and appreciated that each room had so many extras.
The breakfast was great! We loved staying here and have decided that farmhouse B & B's are the best!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jesusreignsinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews