We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheila M
London, United Kingdom

Irish dream

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 5, 2022
Stayed here for 5 nights. Had a couple of issues that were dealt with effectively. Communication was great between ourselves and our hosts. The one thing I would say is that a 5 rating would've been given if the room was updated a little. One bed was squeaky and the bedroom area badly needs updating.
Was very happy with kitchen, all appliances worked great. Bathroom shower head wasn't great, a shower mat would've been handy.
Overall I would recommend this apartment. Very near to beautiful Inch beach, Dingle and the stunning sites of Slead head.
A good price for the 5 nights. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Front View Of The Anvil Bar & Restaurant.
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$183
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$286
  • eDreams
8.2 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$171
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$171
8.3 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.6 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.2 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.1 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seaview Hse B&B
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.0 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.7 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.9 km from Murphy's Farmhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boolteens
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
68
38
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
38
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inch beach comfortable home stayed here for nights dingle mary host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2022

This was a wonderful place to stay in the county of Kerry in rural Ireland. A beautiful setting and a clean and comfortable home. We had 21 and Mary Murphy was a communicative and wonderful host. I highly recommend it if you are in that part of the country.

Room tip: All rooms have bathrooms and are quiet.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 597Maudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights with friends and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in this area.
The Murphys were so kind and accomodating throughout our stay.
They were very knowlegeable on what to do in the area which was also a great help!
Breakfast was very good, plenty of options available - even gluten free.

Rooms were very spacious and cosy with comfortable ensuite bathroom in each and nice hot showers.
The house is well located near Inch beach and is also a short walk away from the local village and the Anvil restaurant (very good Sunday roast!).

We did the Uphill Downhill walk from the house which I'd highly recommend for the sceneries around the Keel.

Thanks to Mary and family for having us, was wonderful meeting you!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Had an enjoyable stay at this wonderful B&B farmhouse near Castlemaine. Family run with a warn welcome from the Murphy family. I came here as a child in the early 80’s and it still has that friendly hospitable Kerry charm, as Mrs Murphy still manages the place with her family. The rooms do look a little dated, but this also adds to the charm. A little on the expensive side but well placed to explore Dingle, Inch and Tralee

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BernAndLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryM9848, Manager at Murphy's Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, glad to meet you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Friendly hosts, great food, and cozy and clean room. We were close to the Dingle Peninisula, and we were in walking distance town. We will definitely stay there again if we come back to Ireland.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abingdongal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryM9848, Manager at Murphy's Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2019

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, much appreciated, glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019

What a great find for our group of (9). We wanted somewhere that we could rest for the night prior to exploring the Dingle Peninsula and this options was perfect. We arrived in from Killarney and the the Ring of Kerry and it was a good stopping point between both the Ring and the Peninsula. If you are looking for a traditional bed and breakfast this is the place - from the minute you drive up to the cute pink house you know you found what you expect in Ireland. We had (9) of us and each room was had it's own bathroom - I had (4) rooms - 3 for couples all with Queen Beds and (1) for 3 with a Queen and (2) twin beds . There is a small parlor for guests to gather in the evening and wifi . It is a short walk to (2) pubs - Murphy's Bar where we enjoyed Pizza - with several options prior to turning in for the night. Mary and her daughter prepared a great breakfast beginning at 8:30am - with several choices. We were full and ready for our trip to Dingle and Slea Head. Would highly recommend a night here if you are finishing the Ring of Kerry and heading to the Dingle Peninsula. Great hosts and very friendly. Thank you Mary !

Room tip: Room (9) had a Queen and (2) twin beds - great for a family with private bath and walk in shower.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gatito4151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryM9848, Manager at Murphy's Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thanks so much, lovely to have you stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews