We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely time had by all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantglas Hall Owners Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanfynydd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pantglas Hall Owners Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanfynydd
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely time had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Had a wonderful stay here overall, beautiful sights to see and the estate was lovely and quiet.

Accommodation was just the ticket, beds were very comfortable and I would say it had everything that was needed. Dishwasher, fridge and separate freezer so you could really stock up well if required. The lodges were clean but maybe more attention was required as there were a few spiders webs around...and the windows looked a little in the need of a good clean, but overall, ok.

We stayed in Dyfed 1 which was a two bedroomed unit that could sleep up to six people. Our double bedroom also had an ensuite which was great!

The swimming pool and jucuzzi were used daily by the majority of our group, most enjoyable. We also played pool on a couple of occasions but didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. I did ask to see the menu and just thought it looked a little dated, it could be very nice though. We just thought the restaurant looked a little empty and would have liked something a little more vibrant. It could have filled up later on though.

My only real complaint would be that we had to pay £35 for the electricity, being a CLC member we already pay annual maintenance which includes this so I don't particularly like paying for this twice over. We also had to pay £15 for a weeks wifi which I didn't mind paying.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jomov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    33
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

The site was well maintained and quiet, the lodges were far enough apart to give us privacy, the cabins were well planned out with plenty of space, the kitchen was uptodate and well equipped, with a washing machine and dishwasher.

The staff were friendly and helpful and dealt with any problems quickly and efficiently. The pool and gym were well maintained as was the playground. We were there with two cabins with children from 1 year to 12 years and we all had plenty to do.
We didn't use the coffee shop or resturant so can't comment.

The nearest supermarket was in Carmarthen which was half an hours drive away, as was the nearest beach at Pendine, a lovely sandy beach with rock pools.
The only downside was the cleanliness, which was fair but could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john4316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

To quote my six year old daughter whilst attending the Welsh night in the dining hall -
"This is the best holiday ever, it is awesome!" It was lovely to see her joining in so enthusiastically with the Welsh dances, and the patience of the staff while she whisked about.

A big thank you to all the staff who were very friendly, and welcoming, and who my children cannot wait to see again next year.

I would fully reccommend the holiday club, and was very impressed with South Wales and all it had to offer.

I only wish I was able to bring my dogs to enjoy the beautiful countryside which surrounded us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rainbow_rosie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

Stayed in late June in Powys 9, a 1 bed (plus sofa bed) cabin. Excellent log cabin, good fit-out, very well equipped. There was a multi-fuel fire in the living room, but due to time of year did not use it. The previous reviewer who complained about not having hot water simply didn't read the introduction booklet which says you need to turn on the hot water tank!!!

Fantastic location in middle of countryside, total piece and quiet bar the odd tractor or sheep! Site has plenty of other things as well - swimming pool, pool table, bar/restaurant (although didn't use it), kids play area, bbq area (you'll need to bring your own charcoal or disposable). Made full use of excellent position and proximity to Brecon Beacons, Carmarthenshire countryside and beaches, Tenby fishing village, even Pembroke and St Davids if you don't mind the best part of an hour in the car.

Quick note to the owners/managers. As all the documentation says, this is a family owned/operated resort, and they were very friendly and welcoming from check in to check out. Reception's collection of tourist information and walking information is NOT out-of-date as others said.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonesey682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

We have just returned from Pantglas where we stayed in Gower 3. We weren't really sure what to expect, we only joined Club la Costa last year and this was our first 'real' holiday. We were greeted with a nice, comfortable, warm lodge, with everything we needed. It was clean and tidy and even had a rechargeable torch in the lodge in case it was needed. The staff were really friendly and only too pleased to help. All in all, we had a really pleasant few days - the only downside was the weather as it rained a lot of the time we were there!!! We plan to go again when we hopefully will be able to sample some of the many walks, etc, in the area.,

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pengwerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

We arrived at Pentglas Hall with an open mind after reading an earlier, very negative review on it. However on arrival it was clear to see we'd made a good choice.
The accomadation was very nice - bigger than expected. Very cosy with a lovely wood burning fire. The kids loved been able to go to the park and football field by themselves, lots of space for them to run around which was fantastic.

We were very lucky with the weather as there is no way we would have been able to get to Pentgals Hall in the snow or ice - it is up quite a steep hill which is a single track road most of the way.

We visited Tenby which was gorgeous, Wales Botanical Garden which was lovely and Folly Farm which the kids loved.

I'd never been to Wales before and have totally fallen in love with the peace, tranquility and beauty of the place. The roads are always quiet and the population is much less than England - I am not happy to be back in Leeds living the manic life style that we have - given the option - I would go back to Pentglas Hall tomorrow!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jo2010WestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

We had a very relaxing week here. The location is great. the log cabins quiet and clean and met all our needs. The staff were all very helpful. The scenery is wonderful The pool is nice and warm with a lifeguard on at all times. The children enjoyed tennis, table tennis and snooker. The place has a very natural, good feeling about it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tivocrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanfynydd
8.7 km away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
7.9 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
9.3 km away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 7 in Carmarthen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
15.1 km away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
34.0 km away
The Grand Hotel Swansea
The Grand Hotel Swansea
#15 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantglas Hall Owners Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantglas Hall Owners Club

Property: Pantglas Hall Owners Club
Address: Llanfynydd Road, Llanfynydd SA32 7BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanfynydd
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanfynydd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Pantglas Hall Owners Club Hotel Llanfynydd
Pantglas Hall Owners Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing