We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Night”
Review of Ambrosia

Ambrosia
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ambrosia restaurant in kalamaki of zakynthos is a family runned bussiness by two twin brothers and their mum and dad cooking for everyone. The family all day long works hard in order everyone to have an ultimate dining experience! come as a guest in ambrosia... and leave as a friend!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for a meal when it was a Greek Night , food was nice and the entertainment was really good and made for a thoroughly enjoyable evening don't miss these nights

Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ambrosia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you so much for the good words of you sir! This gives us power to keep it up the good work for you!
thank you, yamas! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This really is a lovely place to eat great food and great people making you feel welcome !!! My children loved the food at this restaurant and so did myself and husband ........highly recommend this place to everyone and thank you to all the staff

1  Thank Shamazzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ambrosia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you so much for the good words of you lovely family... see you soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best restaurant in Kalamaki.Fried calamari and greek plate,excellent.The rose wine is good also.And staff,the best !!
We'll come back

Thank Carp A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ambrosia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your lovely review!
What make us happy is only when we see our costoumers leave the restaurant with a smile!

thank you very much again! and see you soon...
yamas xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is amazing but be warned go with an empty stomach as the portions are huge!! The staff all make you feel so welcome and Maria always comes over to chat and make sure you are happy with the food. Give it a go I’m sure you won’t be disappointed !

Thank AngeH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ambrosia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much my lovely for the good review of you...
Reviews like this one makes us love what we do even more!

see you soon, yamas! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our meal here so much we brought our friends with us the second time we came. The welcome from the staff was warm and enthusiastic, nothing was too much trouble, and we had a fabulous meal. Top marks all round!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Birdlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ambrosia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you so much for the good words of you!
in ambrosia restaurant we work hard all day long to make sure everyone will be happy!

nice to meet you and we hope to see you soonn.. yamas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambrosia also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to Ambrosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing