We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant!”

The Family Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the Main Road, Kalamaki. We serve local Greek, Mediterranean, European Mexican dishes using only local fresh produce where possible. We are a family run restaurant with Anna (Mum) running the kitchen with her team. Nico (Dad) heads front of house with Roxanne, Christina Adreas and the rest of the team taking charge of front of house. We want all our customers to enjoy superb food and the warm friendly family atmosphere and become part of our extended family, wanting to come and see us year after year. If you have any special dietary needs or you cannot see your favorite dish on the menu then please speak to a member of the family. If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Birthday, Anniversary, Wedding, give us a call book a table or PM us and discuss your Requirements, nothing is to much trouble for us at the Family. See you at The Family Restaurant Yamas.
Restaurant details
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the Main Road, Kalamaki. We serve local Greek, Mediterranean, European Mexican dishes using only local fresh produce where possible. We are a family run restaurant with Anna (Mum) running the kitchen with her team. Nico (Dad) heads front of house with Roxanne, Christina Adreas and the rest of the team taking charge of front of house. We want all our customers to enjoy superb food and the warm friendly family atmosphere and become part of our extended family, wanting to come and see us year after year. If you have any special dietary needs or you cannot see your favorite dish on the menu then please speak to a member of the family. If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Birthday, Anniversary, Wedding, give us a call book a table or PM us and discuss your Requirements, nothing is to much trouble for us at the Family. See you at The Family Restaurant Yamas.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Visited for the first time 2 years ago and have been friends with the family ever since and have kept in contact. Visited again last week and was greeted with the biggest kisses and cuddles. Delicious food, THE best Greek Night! Perfect family run business!

1  Thank emilybutchers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank You emilybutcher93 for your review we value all customers comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Family we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Follow us on Facebook

Welcome to the Family we look

Yammas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 716 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Kalamaki for five nights ....... we went here on our first night we had the Greek plate for 2 the food was gorgeous specially the mousaka .

1  Thank clairetrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank You clairetrott for your review we value all customers comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Family we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Follow us on Facebook

Welcome to the Family we look

Yammas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Had a moussaka. When it came it was in a bowl ,very sloppy with very little meat or potato, mainly just melted cheese. It would have needed a spoon to eat it. When we complained to the waitress she just said "must do better". When we complained to the front of house guy the owners ushered him away and we were left standing on the street

Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

I must object to this review, we have many happy customers who give us fantastic reviews on Mum's moussaka. You have obviously been in a different restaurant I am sorry you did not choose to eat at the Family Restaurant. I will treat this review and ask all other people to treat it with the contempt it deserves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Don't get hassled to go in and received a warm welcome. Staff very friendly and service great. Really enjoyed the meal!!! The food sooooo nice. Writing this review after visiting a different restaurant every night on our 11 night holiday and this was probably our favourite. Will definitely return next year!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bluenyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thank you bluenyellow for your review we value all customers comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Family we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Follow us on Facebook

Welcome to the Family we look

Yammas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

If you want proper Greek atmosphere then this is the place. The food is amazing, Mousaka is great, swordfish is good too. Service is great and the staff are very friendly. Plate smashing and fire dancing too. Will definately return next visit. OPA!

1  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Thank you Lyn S for your review we value all customers comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Family we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Follow us on Facebook

Welcome to the Family

Yammas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to The Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing