We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“If you go kos and you don't stay at seva there's no point going! It's the place to be!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
1 review
“If you go kos and you don't stay at seva there's no point going! It's the place to be!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed from July 27th-august 3rd has the best time of my life, the staff at seva are wonderful! You can have a nice laugh will all of them, Amy the young barmaid really nice girl and easy to get on with and is funny. And the security guard rob is a top man nice bloke to talk and have a chat with and you can get on with them so easily even his wife is a nice woman who works in starlight & everyone here is so welcoming and polite the hotel itself is nice, comfy beds, nice atmosphere, nice bar and during the day very live but also chilled out and is only round the corner from the 2 main clubs starlight and status plus you get air con rooms. Thanks for making my holiday as great as possible would not hesitate to come back next year!!!!

Mo Michae,l 27th July - 3rd august 2011!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo_Michael28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    96
    42
    21
    32
See reviews for
2
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Ignore all the bad reviews of this hotel because i dont know where people got these from. The staff were really helpful......well except nathan if he ad been out the day before hahaha (JOKE he is really helpfull and helped piece my foot back together).
Maids cleaned the room everyday, even washed our pots and tided my clothes up off the floor and put them in my case!
Rob the sercurity guy is a legend and really looks out for young pissed up girls, getting sleezed on by greeks!! Also dont fall asleep in the bar cos he WILL shave ya head or eyebrows ha!!
Pool really nice n clean and looked after....the inside pool is only used on a night by pissed up people......which is very funny!
Best holiday ive been on and the hotel and staff deffo made sure of that......Thanks Phil, Amy, Nathan, Rob and George

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naughtytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

What a fab hotel...after reading reviews about issues with bedding/towels we were dreading the end of the holiday when it came to handing them in. Not a mention of such a thing. (Although the reviews did say it was the owner George that was the one that made a big deal of this, and he died in April). Maids were in every day, room spotless - did our washing up and everything! when we got there, a different George took us straight up to the room, no official signing in or anything, we asked about a safe and air con which he said we could get no problem. £10 for safe for week and £30 for air con. The staff are so friendly and we had such a laugh with them all. Phil the new owner was cool and Nathan & Amy who worked behind the bar were absolutely top, we made friends with them straight away and a couple of nights didnt even make it out to the bars cos we were havin such a good time with them! Rob the security guy from Sheffield was also a legend, he had some stories to tell.... The bar got busy at like 4.30am when everyone came from the clubs and workers had finished, people would be there until 7-8am. We joined them for most of the nights but for the 1 night we did go to bed at like 3am cos we were knackered, it was difficult to get to sleep cos its so loud and people are out on the sunbeds talking and stuff but hey it didnt bother us too much we were on holiday who cares. Only thing i would say is go in July/August as we were just a couple of weeks too early and it wasnt that busy hence we went to the beach every day - the pool bar wasnt open and no food was being served as the hotel hadnt been open long. The clubs had only just had their opening parties aswell. All in all the holiday was brill, and Seva definately made that happen. Thanks guys hopefully see you again next year.

Room Tip: UV party @ Status,ace.Water party @ Starlight,top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoodybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This Hotel used to be used for Twenties, which was youth orientated, but it is now linked with Ryaniar through Booking.com so is used by all nationalities, and all age groups.
The Pool is kept spotless, there is a 24 hours bar, and indoor pool. A very short walk will bring you to the centre of town.
Kathy and Phil who run the Hotel are very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

I love the Seva. I have been here 3 years in a row, every year as good as the last. Amazing people and ive never been charged for anything. Great staff, great rooms, great pool, Phil and George are great....GREAT HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

Basically the staff were quite friendly when we arrived, but rude and very unhelpful for the rest of the holiday. As we went to collect our deposits at the end our stay, they said that we couldnt have them for numerous ridiculous reasons. The bed sheets were dirty, to wich we replyed, yes but thats what bed sheets are for, to protect the matress from getting dirty, you just wash them like every other hotel!! They then said they were charging us 200 euros for a matress because it was stained, but then failed to show us wich one it was until they luckily found a pre excisting stain, and of course we got the blame. A broken draw and chair were the next on their list, the chair we didnt use because it wasnt useable when we arrived and the draw was in no working order on arrival to. The owner also squared up to us shouting "you like my doors" which was confusing but apparently we kicked down a door and were caught on CCTV, so we asked to see the evidence and the footage was a drunk middle aged man kicking his own door in. The door cost 500 euros, which they still wanted to charge us for, was added to our bill now totalling 700 euros excluding our deposits. So after much arguing and staff threatening to kick our heads in, and the manager threatening to get his gun and "just shoot them" we had to pay 150 euros for the sheets and the matress as our coach was waiting and they would phone the police if we just left, and we didnt want to miss our flights. So overall Kos is nice and we did have a good holiday, all week we were saying we all would probably go back to the seva, but after what happend at the end, these con artist have completely put us off and lost our custom, and talking to everyone on the coach, no one got their deposits back and evryone got charged, sounds like they made a nice little fortune that day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Im 25 and have been to many places.. I stayed st the Seva hotel in Kos with 4of my friends.. Wewas on a TWENTYS package but didnt do the package as we hardly saw the Reps, instead the hotel staff and owners showed/told us the bestplaces to go to, they went out of their way to help us. The hotel is buzzing with life,loads of Ladies(and boys if u like that) and a nice clean good hotel.. The owners and the staff were excellent..
I heard before that they charged for dirty sheets, we brought girls back and their make-up rubbed off, we were worried but on checking out we had no fines whatsover..
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, there was older groups as well as youngsters, everyone had the time of there lives with 3 out of 10 staying to either work or prolong their Holiday..
Excellent country, everyone friendly and happy to help u.. Ill be definitly going back next yr with more friends.. Wouldnt go anywhere but Seva..
Big up Seva and Kardamena

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaffolder01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.0 km away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 km away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 km away
Andavis Hotel
Andavis Hotel
#31 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Stergia Apartments
Stergia Apartments
#34 of 39 in Kardamena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.7 km away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

Property: Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Hotel Class:3 star — Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Also Known As:
Seva Hotel And Swimming Pool
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool Kos/Kardamena, Greece
Seva Hotel Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing